Customer Reviews for

FREE 25 Language Phrasebook: German, French, Spanish, Catalan, Portuguese, Italian, Greek, Danish, Dutch, Swedish, Norwegian, Finnish, Czech, Polish, Hungarian, Russian, Croatian, Turkish, Hebrew, Arabic, Japanese, Chinese, Indonesian, Malay, and Thai

Average Rating 3.5
( 2125 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(934)

4 Star

(371)

3 Star

(338)

2 Star

(192)

1 Star

(290)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

102 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

Wow! This phrasebook was free to put on my NOOK and I'd PAY to have it!

This was so cool to find! I'm so glad I came across it. I found it while looking for free books on my NOOK. I'm always looking for phrasebooks that have more than just a few languages, but this one was FREE and had 25 different languages! I HIGHLY recommend downloading ...
This was so cool to find! I'm so glad I came across it. I found it while looking for free books on my NOOK. I'm always looking for phrasebooks that have more than just a few languages, but this one was FREE and had 25 different languages! I HIGHLY recommend downloading it!

posted by styleman428 on July 12, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

63 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

Cool

My only knock on it was the format of the book. The way it was on my Nook, you couldn't just go to the page of the language you wanted to learn. For example: If I wanted Russian, there was no table of contents for me to go to page for "Russian" langue. You have to scrol...
My only knock on it was the format of the book. The way it was on my Nook, you couldn't just go to the page of the language you wanted to learn. For example: If I wanted Russian, there was no table of contents for me to go to page for "Russian" langue. You have to scroll through all the other langues to get to the one you want.

posted by Elizabeth_Readwell on October 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 192 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    OK

    OK, a bit too simple to really help me on my trip to Mexico. I only used the Spanish so I didn't check out the other languages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Hi

    Should i get it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Not Usable Out of the House!

    cumbersome and awkward to use.... there are individual indexes, but they do not link to the pages of information so you must scroll back and forth to find what you want, and there is no "home" tab to return to the beginning...frustrating and inefficient if it were used for anything but mildly entertaining reading....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Needs more spanish

    A i was told to learn spanish call someone (a hot someone) and teach him spanish

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Okay

    I am trying to learn italian going along great but i find that teaching myself which i have learned over fifteen different phrases in a week to be more use full now if u r starting out with this then ya it would be good for u although its just a sample it could be helpfull

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Eh...

    Doesn't teach you words that i wanted to know. jusy basic one it's alright,..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    its ok

    not a complete guide... basic information... better off getting a complete foreign language book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    makes no sense

    this is probaly a scam if it's why do you need a credit card

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Ooookkkk

    I think it was ok but it needs more words

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Poop

    Its worth the freeness. If it was just a penny i wouldnt get it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Eh...

    This is decent, but has barely amy phrases. If someone is visiting Mexico, I am pretty sure they will want to be able to say more than jus hello and where is the toilet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Okay...

    Its okay i guess. Theres not enough phrases.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Overload

    To many langueges

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Issa

    Good as poop

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Rfrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

    Vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvhffhdjduxudswwhj u yt y y y y yyyyyyy yyfffffff.?)&&&"@-&-&-&),&-&&-&&////

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    Phrases arent that common

    I found a few phrases that would be helpful to tourists, but generraly they were very strange

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2011

    kind of sad

    ummm, this book is very hard to navigate. as a 13 year old i thought it is very cool. but when i tried to look at a section in the middle of the ebook, i had to keep pressing side flip buttons. it was very frustrating. it seemed i could call my cousin for a reference in that language faster then looking on the nook. i would recomend not getting for those purposes. and even though that it is free, i still would save memory space in your nook and money (ha ha). i think that it is a very sad ebook and i regret getting it.

    even though it is an ok reference and it is free i would
    rther go to a high school class and learn from a professer
    that is from a certain country that i would want to look
    up or ask family or friends for reference.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    Not a full book

    As someone else mentioned, this is just a sample. It does have some useful phrases but the pronunciation guides are not. I will not be downloading anymore "free" books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 192 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10