Customer Reviews for

FREE 25 Language Phrasebook: German, French, Spanish, Catalan, Portuguese, Italian, Greek, Danish, Dutch, Swedish, Norwegian, Finnish, Czech, Polish, Hungarian, Russian, Croatian, Turkish, Hebrew, Arabic, Japanese, Chinese, Indonesian, Malay, and Thai

Average Rating 3.5
( 2123 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(934)

4 Star

(370)

3 Star

(338)

2 Star

(192)

1 Star

(289)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

102 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

Wow! This phrasebook was free to put on my NOOK and I'd PAY to have it!

This was so cool to find! I'm so glad I came across it. I found it while looking for free books on my NOOK. I'm always looking for phrasebooks that have more than just a few languages, but this one was FREE and had 25 different languages! I HIGHLY recommend downloading ...
This was so cool to find! I'm so glad I came across it. I found it while looking for free books on my NOOK. I'm always looking for phrasebooks that have more than just a few languages, but this one was FREE and had 25 different languages! I HIGHLY recommend downloading it!

posted by styleman428 on July 12, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

63 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

Cool

My only knock on it was the format of the book. The way it was on my Nook, you couldn't just go to the page of the language you wanted to learn. For example: If I wanted Russian, there was no table of contents for me to go to page for "Russian" langue. You have to scrol...
My only knock on it was the format of the book. The way it was on my Nook, you couldn't just go to the page of the language you wanted to learn. For example: If I wanted Russian, there was no table of contents for me to go to page for "Russian" langue. You have to scroll through all the other langues to get to the one you want.

posted by Elizabeth_Readwell on October 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 338 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 17
  • Posted October 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Cool

    My only knock on it was the format of the book. The way it was on my Nook, you couldn't just go to the page of the language you wanted to learn. For example: If I wanted Russian, there was no table of contents for me to go to page for "Russian" langue. You have to scroll through all the other langues to get to the one you want.

    63 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2011

    Ok

    Fun but not much information

    10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    ? 456

    ?....

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    a lot of languages

    very helpful in a pinch.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Norsk

    The pronunciation guide was poor; it was basically for people who had never heard the language. Well, at least for Norwegian. I know quite a bit of Norwegian and that's not how I pronounce anything.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Not bad

    It gives a basic translation of common phrases, which could be helpful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2010

    Good start up guide

    It is a good help to introduce us to a language. Just basics in the free book. It can help to survive in the airport and a hotel. It might make you seek for the full version to get more vocabulary.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    quite helpful

    purchased this for an upcoming trip to europe and wanted to learn "basic" phrases to make communication easy for us.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Anymous

    Is ok but not my book style

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Language phrasebook.

    Need an oral guide to ensure you say it close to correct way. ANYONE know of an ebook that will translate in a native language?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    READ THIS NOW

    Hunger games is boring oh snappity slap

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Ok except i could not kearn the language because i only got to see it and vould not hear it to know how im suposed to say it!

    But over all GREAT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2012

    Well...

    This isn't bad if you just want to look at a few simple phrases and conversation starters, but it definitely didnt meet my expectations. Not bad, but not the best. You could find one that is so much better elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Its limited but good.

    You actually dont have to scroll thru every page to get to the language you want. In the table of content you can simply tap on the language you want and it brings you to the start of it!! Pretty easy!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    revie

    review

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Andrea chevez

    Can I read this

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Hi

    Does it have chinese

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Laramie

    Good for lerning diferent langweges

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED -- A must

    This is a must have book for today multi-cultured society. It will help you where ever you are: work, travel,....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Havent read yet

    I need to learn italian i havent read it yet i hope this helps


    Boun Natale! Merry Christmas in italiano

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 338 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 17