Customer Reviews for

FREE Calculator - Now calculate math faster than ever!

Average Rating 3.5
( 175 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

810 out of 845 people found this review helpful.

Free!

Its a free calculator that actually works and doesnt crash much. I dont really care if its slow, it works well though! It Is A FREE APP! B&N should make more GOOD apps AND books that are free like the Apple App Store! Hit yes if u guys agree!!!

posted by 17518621 on August 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

71 out of 131 people found this review helpful.

Slow

This app is slow but at least its free

posted by 17141247 on May 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Hm...

    No, I don't want it to perform a 400M IM or such (swimmer here) but that would be cool! I am going into middle school and taking the IB course. I know we need a scientific calculator for math and possibly science, and I have one, but I am looking for a scientific free calculator app for homework. I got the MagicCalc Demo and I can't decide between theese two. MacicCalc is slightly confusing because I can't erase the text, and this app isn't scientific... Once again, I don't want it to perform, so don't get on me about that. Thank you for reading my review. :)

    25 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Bacon

    But its a little slow hehe never mind its really slow but it really works

    10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    This is good that B&N made this but it is REALLY DUMB that there's even a single calculator app should even cost a CENT

    There should never be a calculator app that cost money cus its just a calculator but I'm glad they made this

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Anonymous

    Great for a calculator. It takes a while to put the number on the screen after I touch it. If you want a calculator this one is fine because it is free just don't expect too much.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2014

    I love it. We use it to play school. Im 9 years old

    It is GREAT

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2014

    Too bad that if it's free you have to put up with the Ads. Would

    Too bad that if it's free you have to put up with the Ads. Wouldn't it be nice if it was REALLY free???

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Ok

    It was ok. Until i gott the update. Now it wont install

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2014

    You get what you pay for

    You get a basic calculator it adds, subtracts, divides, and multiplies. I think it's fast but, others say its slow or never installed. So take your chances it's free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    Ds

    This should have a negative button on it, it would be more helpful

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    A bit lame but it works

    It works. It is free. No frills but it works.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Good App

    Even though its a little slow its a great app and it was free! GET THIS APP.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Bfihvhibjdi

    Its a good app i guess but it wont let you delete it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Review

    Its awesome GET IT!!! BEST FREE CALCULATOR EVER!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Apps

    Get ipad mini apps for free

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    free calculator

    The thing about this calculator is that it moves too slow.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2014

    Yaaa

    Finaly you can youse to bring to school to read and to help you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Yay!

    Finaly a calculator app that is free B&N needs to start make more apps like this free it would be more helpful to me and every body else.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    H

    It's not a bad app, it is just not the most coolest app ever. It works and it really easy to use.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    So-So but Free

    Calculator works okay and isn't bad for a free calculator BUT it sure would be nice to be able to clear the current entry withoutclearing all of your work in that equation. I deleted it and will probably spend a little money for a better product.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    It's Useful...

    I think this free calculator is very useful and helpful. I just don't like the advertisements at the bottom of the page. It can be distracting. But overall the calculator works wonderfully.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2