Customer Reviews for

FREE Calculator - Now calculate math faster than ever!

Average Rating 3.5
( 158 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

686 out of 717 people found this review helpful.

Free!

Its a free calculator that actually works and doesnt crash much. I dont really care if its slow, it works well though! It Is A FREE APP! B&N should make more GOOD apps AND books that are free like the Apple App Store! Hit yes if u guys agree!!!

posted by 17518621 on August 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

63 out of 121 people found this review helpful.

Slow

This app is slow but at least its free

posted by 17141247 on May 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    It's good

    It works! Takes a split second to register my touch, and has a few adds, but otherwise great!

    123 out of 147 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    It's free and it works.

    Yea, it is slow, but if you can't wait that extra second it lags, I think you have some bigger issues than a slow, free calculator app.

    33 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    Great calculator

    I love this. I even said so in a post on my FB wall. Hey, it's free and is a nice size. It may not seem like much to some, but I like the fact that I don't have to go digging in drawers to find a calculator when this one is right on the Nook when I am using the internet. Thanks so much!

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Not great but good

    If you feel the need for a calc app this one is good. It does display links to other for sale apps at the bottom of the screen. It might be a little sluggish but its free so not going to complain.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    It's okay.

    It's pretty helpful if yoy cannot figure out a math probloem or something pn your homework. You can do harder math on it mabye.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    Awsomeapps

    This actulay works! I though that it would be some cruddy
    app but,it's not that bad. It helps me with work and other needs to my extent and it is FREE!!!!! A free app like this should be at least $0.99. Thank you so MUCH for this app. God bless the person that though of this! GOD BLESS YOU!!!!!!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Math

    This is a great app it hasn't given me a problem, also it is a fast and easy way to do math !

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Nice but.......

    Nice but a bit slow. :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Like it

    Helps with alot espically my math hw

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2014

    Good game.

    It dose not have a back speac.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Works quite well.

    This app is very simple. The headline says it all (almost). It's a little slow, and there's no square root function, but it's free!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    I like it!

    I like it - works great!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    Good App for good price (Free)

    This is an okay calculator its a little slow but hey its free and it never crashes...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Not bad

    Very stmple and basic

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    Good calculator

    This calculator app works o.k. There is bit of delay for the keys that you touch to appear on the screen, but other than that its fine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2014

    yes

    works fine

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2014

    Works fine

    Only used for basic quick math, but gets the job done well....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    Sweet

    Hwhsb

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    Homework

    I think this app is great for doing math homework. At first, I didn't know how to reset the calculator. Then I found out that you have to press 0. Still a great app.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    Works well! Just little slow.

    Its works! For school it works just fine. Its a little slow but I still like it! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2