Customer Reviews for

FREE Weights and Measures Study Guide : Conversion of over 1,000 units including Length, Area, Volume, Speed, Force, Energy, Electricity, Viscosity, Temperature, & more

Average Rating 3
( 522 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(123)

4 Star

(94)

3 Star

(137)

2 Star

(61)

1 Star

(107)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

check this one out!!

It works fine on my nook. It was very helpful for conversion more than once.I recomend this book for reference material!!

posted by Digmore on April 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Horrible, SCAM

this ebook says it is free and allows you to download it but when you go to read it on your nook, it asks for your creditcard name and #.

posted by kos on January 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 107 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted January 7, 2011

    Horrible, SCAM

    this ebook says it is free and allows you to download it but when you go to read it on your nook, it asks for your creditcard name and #.

    22 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    POOR !! POOR !! POOR

    Only about a third of the hyperlinks work and there are NO conversion tables. DO NOT even waste your time downloading this JUNK !! Too bad I can't give it NEGATIVE stars !!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Fraud

    I believe the term is FRAUD when something is advertised as free, without restrictions, and then your credit card is getting charged. Shame on BN!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2011

    Not impressed

    Actually, I found this guidebook hard to navigate through. I couldn't find certain measurements that I needed explained. It wasn't very reader friendly. Most of it looked jumbled together and not very well organized. It was too complicated to find what I needed, so I gave up and resorted back to using the regular study guides that I use for school. The oldest are sometimes best they say.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2011

    wont work

    i tried to use this but the book wont even open

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Some people said it was a scam

    They said you have to put in your creidt card number good luck to you hope it doesnt give you trouble i have not bought it yet

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2011

    blah

    just a bunch of jibbergabber i dont understand so unless ur einstein and ur fine wth ur brain exploding it is not worth he time

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Boring

    Need something more interactive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Free but boooooooooorrrrrriiiiiiiiiinnnnnnnggggggg

    Not very useful.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2012

    not very useful

    not well-laid out. No good definitions. Cluttered, thrown together annoying

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Chg

    This peice of sht killed my mom!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Did not work for me

    It did not work on my nook for PC, but since it was free ...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Confused

    Confusing to follow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Um wow

    I dont like it hard to follow

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    I HATE THIS PEICE OF Crap

    ALGEBRA IS CRAP.CRAP CRAP AND CRAP

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Here is my feed back

    I cant even buy this peice of crap every tiime i try to buy this stupid thing it says UNABLE TO PERCACE

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Don't get this

    Of the over 30 books i've gotten for my Nook, this and one other free book are the only ones I get recommendations based on. I thought it would be a nice reference to have. It's not. It's difficult to manuever and there are no simple coversion charts. You're better off just looking at your kitchen measuring cup!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    :(

    Kw

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    Stupid!!!!!

    I bet its dumb.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 107 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6