Customer Reviews for

FREE Weights and Measures Study Guide : Conversion of over 1,000 units including Length, Area, Volume, Speed, Force, Energy, Electricity, Viscosity, Temperature, & more

Average Rating 3
( 522 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(123)

4 Star

(94)

3 Star

(137)

2 Star

(61)

1 Star

(107)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

check this one out!!

It works fine on my nook. It was very helpful for conversion more than once.I recomend this book for reference material!!

posted by Digmore on April 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Horrible, SCAM

this ebook says it is free and allows you to download it but when you go to read it on your nook, it asks for your creditcard name and #.

posted by kos on January 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    check this one out!!

    It works fine on my nook. It was very helpful for conversion more than once.I recomend this book for reference material!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2012

    I loaded this several months ago and have not had much need to r

    I loaded this several months ago and have not had much need to reference it but, when I do, it works fine. It is not as sophistifcated and complete as the venerable Rubber Publishing reference for scientific formulas and measurements but does very well for daily use.
    The navigation is fine although a little different than other ebooks. The use of the TOC and A-Z index are efficient and effective. It works both on tthe Nook PC app and the Nook Simple Touch
    I am at a complete loss why there are so many negative reviews. There must have been a bad copy at one point being posted.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    GREAT for students

    I am a 6th grader and i am not the best in math. I found this book helpful for kids with math problems. Now, i read this durring my free time and i had bumped up a grade!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Want to get this!!

    I want to get this nya!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    All who like the sample or the book...

    Reply "aye"






















    If you scrolled down to see this you are really smart but wasted time scrolling, beotch

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    I love algebra

    Please i am sorry if i spelled algebra wrong

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    Good Reference Book

    good reference book and you can't complain about the price

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2011

    Helpful, very

    This really helped me stay sharp on my science formulas over the summer, although it helps to know what they are saying in the book so I would reccomend for kids grade 6 and up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    Pretty good

    A must if goinh for a geological astronomical technical or mathmatical degree but is very complecated

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5