Customer Reviews for

Fabulicious!: Teresa's Italian Family Cookbook

Average Rating 4
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Great Family Cookbook

I have a lot of cookbooks and this one is surprisingly one of my favorites. Has lots of beautiful photos of the food. The recipes are authentic and really delicious. And the book has lots of personality. It's not stuffy like some of the others. She really makes cooking ...
I have a lot of cookbooks and this one is surprisingly one of my favorites. Has lots of beautiful photos of the food. The recipes are authentic and really delicious. And the book has lots of personality. It's not stuffy like some of the others. She really makes cooking accessible. Highly recommend!

posted by NookKnight on May 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Nothing special

Nothing extraordinary from this 'cookbook'. This is really made for anyone who is a fan of this charactor from the Housewives show. If you have any Italian upbringing whatsoever you can skip this purchase.

posted by Tine06 on August 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    Great Family Cookbook

    I have a lot of cookbooks and this one is surprisingly one of my favorites. Has lots of beautiful photos of the food. The recipes are authentic and really delicious. And the book has lots of personality. It's not stuffy like some of the others. She really makes cooking accessible. Highly recommend!

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    Great for beginner cooks

    I'm Italian, although being young and single, haven't have any experience in cooking the traditional Italian dishes I grew up with. I'm not a big fan of Teresa Giudice's personality on the show, but these recipes are really great for getting a good knowledge base in Italian cooking. I tried the "Quickie Tomato Sauce" and it came out beautifully. I also love the Pastina soup and the cavatelli and ricotta. What I really like about her dishes, is that they don't all contain garlic. Growing up, my mother never, never used garlic and her dishes were outstanding. All the ingredients are natural, healthy, and easy to find. Can't wait to try more recipes.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Really Disappointed

    I have to say I'm really disappointed. Being a Barnes and Noble member means to have responsibility and privileges. I think it's disgraceful that everyone put their personal vendettas against Teresa to determine her success. I believe everybody has a good heart, and regardless of Teresa's behavior we are talking about the BOOK here. I read the book, by the way. I thought it was amazing, regardless of whatever things she said about Caroline that was truly hurtful. Teresa's little bits about the show and the cast members made things interesting, because some readers are RHONJ fans and want to know more about Teresa. Maybe some aren't, that's fine. But please rate the BOOK. A five-year old would act more mature than any of the badktalkers here.

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    Only one star because I have to rate it something

    I lived in Italy for 5 years and the recipes in the book are ones you can also find online. If you are looking for a friend bashing book along with a cookbook then buy it!

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    Nothing special

    Nothing extraordinary from this 'cookbook'. This is really made for anyone who is a fan of this charactor from the Housewives show. If you have any Italian upbringing whatsoever you can skip this purchase.

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    Real yummy goodness

    Love this cook book!! A big thank u for helping me cook healthy for my family and still have them love the yummy food!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2011

    one of the all time best family cookbooks!!!

    I just now received my copy and must say thank god Teresa decided to create this fantastic cook book, wonderful family pictures and friends. On the NJ show you could tell she could cook and is a wonderful mom and wife and friend, I would like Caroline to do a cookbook too!! This book is a keeper in my family.




    Rhonda, from Highland Park, CA.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2012

    With all the drama surrounding this cookbook on the show, it act

    With all the drama surrounding this cookbook on the show, it actually as a COOKBOOK is really good. Teresa presents some excellent recipes and nothing is too complicated or outlandish to make.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    a must have

    love this cook book very easy italian dishes the whole family will enjoy. a must have

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2011

    Move Over Julia...Hello Teresa!

    I waited a year for Teresa's follow-up to her Skinny Italian. I just LOVE Fabulicious as much as the first book. I purchased the Nook version because I was too lazy to make it to the store & too impatient to wait for it in the mail. Needless to say, Teresa does it again!!! Love the family pics. Love the children's input and Joe's Juicy Bits. Everyone has something to say and I love that! Love the specific instruction AND with humor. Which is great because the book is not a dry boring read. But most importantly, love the family recipes. Every dish is sure to please because it's not Americanized - it's authentic! It's a family affair and that's the way it should be. Move over Julia - Hello Theresa! Bravo again!!!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Another great cookbook

    This little lady sure writes some great cookbooks! I look forward to more! Thank you Teresa Gudice!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    She's Hot!

    She is Hot! The book leans too much toward her kids. However some of the recipes are good- all quite easy.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2011

    Authentic Italian Cooking!

    I am an Italian women age 45, and grew up in a 100% Italian family, and everything that I was taught cooking & until this day follow through with when it comes to my meals, deserts, traditional Holiday meals & judt everyday cooking is in Fabulicious! What a wonderful Italian cookbook! BRAVO!!!! It is about time that someone made an Italian cookbook from a true stay-at-home mom. All her cookbooks are wonderful with so many recipes from her family. They are all great recipes and I know they are because 90% of the recipes are duplicates of my families. I also love the fact that Teresa not only incorporates all her recipes into the book, but truly gives us a personal feel with all the pictures & information about her personal family & friends. It is a good to feeling book, and makes you see inside of a true 100% Italian family & there lifestyle! Great book! Can't wait to get started on my own cookbook now. Thanks Teresa for the incouragment.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    Great cookbook. The recipes are easy to follow and very good.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    No way!

    Would not buy this book if you paid me! What a joke.

    3 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    Don't waste your money

    Recipes are nothing special, just a forum for Teresa to bash her friends and family. Don't waste your money.

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Crappy cookbook

    There is absolutely nothing special or real about this book. Even the front cover is completely fake! You can find much better recipes online for free.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Awesome job, Teresa! :)

    I really loved this book. It had pretty puctures and a lot of excellent recipes. And Teresa is hilarious! The part in the introduction about her meatball argument on Food Network, and the part about Caroline's deep-fried meatballs cracked me up! People who don't like Teresa and her cookbook kust not like anything. Peace, Jacob

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2012

    Absolutely LOVE these cookbooks by Teresa! Everything is easy a

    Absolutely LOVE these cookbooks by Teresa! Everything is easy and soooo delish. Anxiously awaiting #3.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    What a snob

    Too bad her mother didn't do the book herself, could have left out all the mean comments. Very nice recipes, but why so conceited?

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3