Customer Reviews for

The Fabulous Girl's Guide to Decorum

Average Rating 3.5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 12 of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2004

    Great Gifts

    Great gift for the 20 something crowds. Especially for those who need it. Fun to read and you learn too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2003

    Must read for all Women

    A great book for all women. The Fabulous Girl's Guide to Decorum is entertaining and stands as a guide to life as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2003

    simply fabulous!!!

    This is definitely a must-read for any woman who is self-aware and has a lot going for her but just might need to be clued in to seemingly inconsequential etiquette conundrums. I don't understand how anyone wouldn't love the advice this books gives, after all, who knew how easy it could be to throw a flawless dinner party?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2003

    The Best!!!!!!

    I loved this book!!! This is the definite how to guide for the modern woman!!! I recommened this book to any young women in need of a real good book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2002

    Fabuluous Is as Fabulous Does

    This book is a wonderfully realistic and inspirational approach to modern living. Finally, an etiquette book for the woman of today! It is practical, witty, sexy, and smart...as "fabulous" as one can get!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2002

    Pretty trashy

    As an avid reader of etiquette books of all sorts, I was quite disappointed with this one. In fact, this one is so smutty that there are pages I have actually torn out for fear my dear niece might think their advice is indeed 'fabulous' (NOT!). It reads more like a story and less like a how-to. While somewhat entertaining, the overuse of profanity was shockingly unladylike...no matter how seemingly liberating. Don't waste your money on this one...you can buy mine!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2002

    Very disappointing

    What should have been a witty and smart book on etiquette based on the cover and the editorial review turned out to be a smutty book on getting away with being bad. There's nothing clever or unique about being a bad girl and it certainly isn't 'fabulous' being without a sense of what's really proper. These girls haven't thought out the long-term consequences of their advice. Fortunately, others have so pass on this one and go get a real book on how to behave with dignity, grace, and charm.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2002

    Not a 'Classy' girl guide

    The first few chapters and the last few were worthy reading. That's why they got two stars. About 65% of the book was a bit much to bear. The target audience seemed to be pretty narrow -- single women with a New York city type attitude. Personally, I prefer the New York style of dressing but they probably should have found a way to carry their views over to the majority of the population -- like women in the suburbs, married women, women with children. Each of these groups could use some fabulous girls, right? The title of the book is a little deceiving. I was less than impressed with their free use of four letter words and bathroom terminology. The authors obviously forgot that a 'fabulous girl' should probably also be a 'classy' girl. I'm still pained by my purchase of this book. It was probably the biggest waste of my reading time yet. Sorry girls!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 12 of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1