Customer Reviews for

Facing the Giants: novelization by Eric Wilson

Average Rating 5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Facing the giants


    The book was just as good as the movie i suggest you get it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Amazing!

    When I first bought thus book I had high expectations. And I wasn't dissapointed! It was so powerful and inspirational with an awesome storyline, I just couldn't put it down! Whatever you do don't miss this amazing book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    SUPER GOOD! MUST READ!

    You have to read this. This is the best book. Very encouraging. This is a book good for everyone. It tells things that can happen in real life even if it is just a movie. MUST READ!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    SARA SIMPLE

    Dear readers,

    Hello. My name is Sara Simple. I am a book critic. I fing this book perfect for all ages and genders. Its very good,containing christian based themes. My teenage kids adore this book as much as the movie. If you are wondering if you should buy this book,you absolutely should. If you bought this book and are about to read it,get ready for an amazing experience.

    Sincerely,
    SARA SIMPLE

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Reveiw

    The movie was great. The book was better. Go Shiloh!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Great christian book i really like books this way

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2012

    A must for all ages, genders and faiths!

    This book provides inspiration and conveys the idea that hope is imperative. The background of the story represents everyday people and struggles that any person can identify with. The message of doing what is right regardless of consequences shines through the hardships and obstacles faced by the key characters of the book. Overall, this book would be a great novel for school students. A positive and inspirational story for all

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Amazing book!

    This is an awesome book! It explains much more than the movie and i very descriptive. I would highly recommend it to anyone, whether they are a believer or not. Read it!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2008

    A Giant of an Author

    Eric Wilson is best know for suspense novels with historical backgrounds. With each novel he's shown growth and depth as an author and a man. His first four novels were very different and yet revealed trademarks of the Wilson signature. Now with the release of Facing The Giants Eric stands everything you've known about him before on it's proverbial head and shows he's no one trick pony. Not only can he come up with imaginative plots and characters that are at once real and larger than life, but he can also take someone else's work and make it his own. This he's done with Facing the Giants. Originally a grassroots successful film depicting the real life struggles of a high school football team, their coach and community, Eric Wilson's novelization takes that framework and builds his own story brick by brick. Yes, much of the book reflects the original movie, but Wilson adds depth and meaning where a film-goer might be left to wonder. Admittedly, this isn't my kind of story and I've told Eric so. I much prefer suspense. However, it is a great read and a reminder of God's faithfulness even in the darkest night of your life. As always Eric brings characters and situations to life, raw with emotions, heart, courage and weaknesses. Next up for Eric is the novelization of another film, Flywheel--coming in April. And then, in October, Eric will change everything again with the release of book one of the Jerusalem's Undead series. Book one is called Field of Blood. Think 1st century Jerusalem and vampires. How can you not want to read that?!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2008

    A reviewer

    The small-town losing football team plot line has been beaten to death. But this movie is different, yes the football team goes from worst possible to the championship game, but this movie is not about the team, and that is what makes it so good. It is about the people on the team, a refreshing topic in a world dominated by a winner-take-all mentality that has feuled the steroid use in professional sports as well as high school.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    365x that the word of God mentions DO NOT FEAR.

    I think this was no accident that God meant to do this, we should live out our lives everyday with no fear because he is with us.

    I couldn't put the book down, I'm not a huge football fan but I want to be on the winning side when it comes to giving God all the glory. I'm proud of young people that will stand for God no matter how big their giant may seem. Remember DO NOT FEAR.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    BEST EVER

    this is the best god based book i have ever read i am only ten but i think this book is awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Awsome

    Never vack down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    God is always with us!!!

    Don't just believe in God... obey his commands!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    Really good

    I like it when the books are much like the movie. Recommended for ages 8+

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Great!!!

    This is just like the movue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Wow

    Great movie and book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1