Customer Reviews for

Facing the Music And Living To Talk About It

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 26, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Facing the Music And Living to Talk About it is a fantastic book

    Facing the Music And Living to Talk About it is a fantastic book about the life of teen heartthrob Nick Carter. Told in his own words, the book chronicles his health struggles, the death of his sister, and his rise to superstardom.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Solid book

    I have been a Backstreet fan for 17 years and I never knew Nick struggled like this in life. I'm glad he wrote this book. Great.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Nick Carter fangirls hoping for a salacious, juicy tale are goin

    Nick Carter fangirls hoping for a salacious, juicy tale are going to be very disappointed, but hopefully, everyone will gain something from Carter's inspiring tale.
    The book has a very conversational tone, like you can almost imagine sitting across a table from Nick as he tells you not to follow his example.
    Nick gives plenty of ideas on how to take steps to get through/past struggles and addictions in the ways that worked for him, and I believe you have to admire his approach. 

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    I've been a loyal Backstreet fan for 20 years, I used to love an

    I've been a loyal Backstreet fan for 20 years, I used to love and admire Nick for his talent, I had some context of what he had gone through, but after reading the book I must say I love and admire him MORE than before, having the courage of re-living the stuff he went through for the purpose of trying to help others, is from my point of view, amazing. This guy touched indescribable depths but he rose from the ashes like the phoenix, i think " Facing The Music And Living To Talk About It ' is going to serve as a very good example of what roads not to take, the way to rise if someone has fallen, i think it's going to help a lot of people.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    It's hard to write about every detail of your life, not only for

    It's hard to write about every detail of your life, not only for you to reread it but for everyone else. I think is a great book and gives me the chance to see the individual he is, not only the backstreet boys member. I like it a lot and I hope I can have his autograph tomorrow, sincerely, buy the book. Stefanie E.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    This is an amazing book. Every person needs to read this who thi

    This is an amazing book. Every person needs to read this who thinks Nick has a perfect life. Everyone goes through struggles, even celebrities. Be prepared with a couple of tissues, was a tear jerker.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    imo, Everyone must read Nick Carter's inspirational but real 'Fa

    imo, Everyone must read Nick Carter's inspirational but real 'Facing the Music' book. In it, he speaks honestly from his heart. He wants to help anyone in pain, to move past obstacles & upward to become better and happier human beings. In book, he includes practical techniques to help us to thrive, in our limited time we have here on Planet Earth. Well done Nick! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2014

    Who have not got this book they need too very good book

    The book is good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Awesome

    I have always been a bsb fan and i never knew nick have struggles like this but i am glad he was able to reconigize them and get help. I m glad that he wrote this book to tell his story and hopefully he can help others. Way to go nick on the book and i m glad u got ur life in order. Love u always.
    Jennifer Dipinto

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Inspriring

    Once I read all the reviews I wasn't sure I would enjoy it. But I did find it a very good read. It is very inspiring to people with any sort of addiction. It does not have to be drug related. Love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Friend requet

    From draco2002 im res 6

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Awsomeness13

    Hi i am a girl i have brown hair dark brown eyes and love to dance and read books i have a horse named spirt buckskin of corse and i love to dress nice so friend me

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1