Customer Reviews for

Fade Out (Morganville Vampires Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 507 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(319)

4 Star

(128)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 516 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26
  • Posted November 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Book 7 is here...

    Welcome back to Morganville. A small town in Texas ruled by vampires. Last book we witnessed how violent and inhumane other vampires were a.k.a Bishop and his crew compared to our resident vamps leade by Oliver, Myrnin and our founder Amelie. It was after after Bishop's final demise, I ws afraid that our little town won't be as interesting after all that thrill and chaos. I am so glad that did not happen. Book 7, Fade Out introduce us to new characters/villains. Morley a stench-y (probably germ friendly), demented vampire threatened to kill our Claire, Shane, Eve, Michael and Amelie by late Sam Glass' tomb. That was of course at the beginning. Soon we met Kimberlie Magness goth girl like Eve, a fellow cast member of the upcoming theater production but that's all they have in common. Claire hated her with conviction. I've never seem her so jealous, made her all human and less perfect which I like. She did why she doesn't like her. After finding evidence that Kim is a huge threat to Morganville and the vampires inhibiting it. Kim is indeed a b*tch in all accounts and karma came running towards her. And then there's Ada. The vampire 2d computer brain that protects what lies in Morganville. It was a real crazy twist but nothing that you can't see coming. I guess it's inevitable to be exposed, I just never see it coming. What crazy stuffs are going to happen next? The ending as usual left me to speculate again.


    Will Claire and the gang find a loop hole on the deal that she made with Morley? Will Shane and Claire do it? Is it soon? (oh c'mon, don't tell me you're not waiting), now that they were given a title, what responsibilities and perks does that entails?


    Love the book, especially love the cover. Very catchy don't you think?
    Claire matured and is becoming tough. Yey for that. Myrnin continued to be my favorite vampire in this book. His lack of concern (at most situation that are not dire) and sarcastic comments and bunny ear slippers are amusing but I am really concern about Amelie. A mourning leader is a bad sign, I get that she's still vicious and she proved her strength when she confronted her 2nd in command but still, she can't let her guard down, especially when there is Oliver whose been wanting to take over the town ever since he got there, humans that looks like they are about to start a rebellion and some nasty new vampires.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing!

    Once I started this series I couldn't stop.Everytime I picked up one of these books they would be finished the same day.Rachel Caine is one of my favorite authors, the characters she creates are perfect for each story.If you want a book with action,love, and characters you'll never forget, then this is one of those great series that will keep you one your toes.All in all, one of the best series I have read sp far.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2009

    BEST SERIES EVER!

    I started this series over the summer and once i started i couldnt stop! This is the best series i ever read, The Twilight Series were amazing books but i think this series might be better! The writing is fantastic! I literally cant wait for Fade Out i know its gonna be good..i wonder what the next adventure will be :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    You have to read this book!!

    I love this book! I love the way it's written. I have read this series twice and still love it(that does not happen offten)! What i love most about this book is when you feel sorry for Shane and Claire but also want to burry your head in a pillow and laugh 'till you cry.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    MUST HAVE

    This book is great its everything that I expected from the book and more. But at the same time I was a little disappointed because of how it ended. (It just ended!!) Like I was confused that I had to read it 2 times to make sure I didn't miss some pages. there Is a major build up and than just.... flat. But the epilogue was amazing. Oliver is all in this book and come on who doesn't love some Oliver Hes the most likable Villain I have ever met. You hate, love, fear, and cheer for him at the same time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Love this series

    I must say this series was something different than what I usually read...I love how its particular and unique in that way. Many people have written about Vampires and junk and many of them can just suck but this series just made me want more and more and in less than a week I finished the whole series. I can't wait for the next book to come out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A refreshing way to get my vampire fix without all intense sexual situations in other novels.

    Im a big fan of anyting vampire and love the stores,characters in this series. I get a good story line and characters that continue through each book. I read a lot of novels in the adult section of this venue and somtimes get overwealmed by to much intense sexual content. The story somtimes gets lots. This series is all about the characters and the story line. I can't wait for the next book in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent!

    Rachel Caine never ceases to amaze me. After Carpe Corpus ended I honestly thought she should have stopped there with her Morganville adventures. I thought she had left a nice end to it and that writing another book would ruin it, but I was way off. Fade Out is a great continuation of the series and it left me mesmerized. I could not put it down! This book is great and you should read the rest. (I would write a little about the book, but with it being the 7th in the series, for those you haven't read the others, it would be a huge spoiler, so I'm not going to write one.)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Love This Series!

    I Love this book series I just can't stop re-reading Morganville Vampire books its a really amazing Vampire world to fall into and the Characters are very realistic it's just a great story if you like alot of action you will love these books then.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    SECONE BEST VAMPIRE SERIES BEHIND TWILIGHT!!!!

    I have to say that this series is second best to Twilight. It is hte zecond vampire series I read and I couldn't put the book down once I started.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I wanted to read Fade Out because as you know if you have been f

    I wanted to read Fade Out because as you know if you have been following my reviews for last month of so, I have been bitten by the Morganville Vampire series bug. I love Claire and her relationship with Shane, Eve and Michael. The friendship between Claire and Eve is tested a bit in this one, but glad to see it is realistic and see how they work it out. 




    Karen at For What It's Worth and Mary at The Book Swarm occasionally post twitter-style reviews. Karen calls hers Short and Tweet, and I am going to borrow that review style here.




    Tweet Review:
    Devoured it. Love the plot twists + hot moments between C&S. The alliances/ trusts shifts- the gray area of friend or foe changes so much.
    Bottom Line: Another great addition that kept me guessing plus the romance made me happy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2014

    Stormfire

    Sighs in releif. Gtgbbt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2014

    0pa|

    She saw his terrified face, and felt sorry for him for a moment. She shifted back into a cat, and decided FadingClan wasn't the Clan to raid. She shifted into a crow and dissapeared into the night sky. <p>

    I'll visit. WarClan needs to fall. *cracks nuckles*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Hoping....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

    Ok i know im late but im ready to read this book i love the other books now my goal is to finish this series b/4 daylighters comes out in nov.! But the reason why i rated this a 3 because you never know what rachel caine will do but lots of people say its good so high hopes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Best book ever

    Bet book ever! @RachelCaine has the best #vampire books ever! Fans of #TWILIGHT should really read this book! Just saying!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    OMG

    The series is super addicting. I cant put it down. I love Morganville Vampires. I wish they would make a movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Anonymous

    U have 2 read this. Out of all of the Morganville Books this is definately 1 of my top 5. Its hilarious as always, mostly because of Shane & Claire. Love the twist Caine put in this 1. U wont be dissapointed, worth every cent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Grrrrr

    I really dislike kim. She is evil! Still an amazing book though. Im clicking the confirm button for the next book right now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Best book by far!

    This is the best of the Morganville series so far! i read it so quick b/c it was so nail biting which is good b/c i was starting to get a little bit bored with last few. I just wish it wasnt so short but o well, on to the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Love the series

    I love the whole Morganville Vampire Series, and I'm starting to love it even more, knowingly waiting for the rest of the series to come out. But, honestly this isn't one of my favorite books out of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 516 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26