Customer Reviews for

Fade into You (Fade series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 99 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Great storu

Agreed. Well worth the money. A lot like 50 Shades, in that it is a powerful love story. It held my attention the entire time. I loved the characters and the witty banter. Plus, the female protag was not a wilting flower- I liked that she didn't need a man to make her s...
Agreed. Well worth the money. A lot like 50 Shades, in that it is a powerful love story. It held my attention the entire time. I loved the characters and the witty banter. Plus, the female protag was not a wilting flower- I liked that she didn't need a man to make her strong. Also, it didn't hurt the story that the sex was pretty combustible.

Do not judge this story by its cover. It was an awesome, short (but not too short) read. I'll defintely read more from this author. I can't believe an agent hasn't snapped her up yet.

posted by Anonymous on November 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Don't bother

Don't bother with this trilogy. Obviously it was supposed to resemble 50 shades, but it lacks severely. The two things it has in common, it's written in the first person and you have to buy all three books to get the whole story. Both which are annoying by the way! The ...
Don't bother with this trilogy. Obviously it was supposed to resemble 50 shades, but it lacks severely. The two things it has in common, it's written in the first person and you have to buy all three books to get the whole story. Both which are annoying by the way! The story was flat out boring. I kept waiting for the climax, but it never came. The main couple didn't have any chemistry. It was just one big huge disappointment. ##

posted by 9394860 on November 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Great storu

    Agreed. Well worth the money. A lot like 50 Shades, in that it is a powerful love story. It held my attention the entire time. I loved the characters and the witty banter. Plus, the female protag was not a wilting flower- I liked that she didn't need a man to make her strong. Also, it didn't hurt the story that the sex was pretty combustible.

    Do not judge this story by its cover. It was an awesome, short (but not too short) read. I'll defintely read more from this author. I can't believe an agent hasn't snapped her up yet.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Good read

    This is the first of a three book novella. Well worth the money at $0.99 each. Each of the novellas are between 160 and 185 pages. God read and good story.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Don't bother

    Don't bother with this trilogy. Obviously it was supposed to resemble 50 shades, but it lacks severely. The two things it has in common, it's written in the first person and you have to buy all three books to get the whole story. Both which are annoying by the way! The story was flat out boring. I kept waiting for the climax, but it never came. The main couple didn't have any chemistry. It was just one big huge disappointment. ##

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Im in love!

    Fantastic book. It was a very fast read but im in love. <3

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    LLLLLOOOOOOOVVVVVVEEEEEE

    I'm not just say this , but better story line the 50 shades , i related with Max & Olivia More Hot ,sexy , loving , funny , well writen :D A MUST READ :)

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2012

    Good read, a little shorter than what I would have liked. I wou

    Good read, a little shorter than what I would have liked. I would have given five stars but the sex scenes could have been a little steamier.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Hot and steamy

    It was an easy read,once I started I didnt want to stop.Very excited to read the next book to find out what happens with Oliva and Max!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    A great hot series! A must read!!!

    What a great series! I loved the development of the main characters Max and Olivia. This series had the perfect trifecta, love, hot sex and a little bit of drama. My only complaint is that I wished the books were a bit longer. But for those looking for something to get into after Fifty Shades or Bared to You, this series will not dissapoint! I hope to read more from Katie Dawes. I really enjoyed her style of writing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Just OK

    It started very well and promising and half way in things started to happen just too fast. It felt rushed, as if the author just wanted to get to the sex scenes fast, failing to develop the characters and their relationship strongly. Everything became just too predictable. I read the second and third books and they were about the same. It is an easy read for a weekend, if you do not have a better book to read. But just that.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    LOVED IT!!!

    I loved this book. It was a great read. All you could want in such a quick read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    This whole series was great! Can't wait to read more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2012

    Kate Dawes has a wonderful style of writing and had me totally i

    Kate Dawes has a wonderful style of writing and had me totally in love with both characters from the word GO.... the story read like a movie script and saw every single scene play out in my mind as I read each word... Max &amp; Olivia were well suited and extremely hot &amp; steamy in this book... without giving any of the story away... do yourself the favour and order all 3 books of the series... you will not regret it for a second....

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Amazing!

    What an amazing series so far. I dont like leaving reviews but I have to say this deserves it. The book is only 185 pages but still worth it to me. I read it in one night. I could not put it down. I will be reading the next book Fade to see how the rest of the story continues. Please indulge yourself and pick up this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Ok

    This book was different from anything i have read, still thinking about it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Lacking

    Did not finish

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Good read BUT

    I don't like the format of "CHAPTER BOOKS" This genre seems more and more prevalent in Nook books. I preper one book complete but will continue this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    This book is terrible. It felt like the author rushed through t

    This book is terrible. It felt like the author rushed through the story line and the love scenes were lame. I've read all three 50 shades of grey books and this is nothing like that. If you're looking for a good read try Slyvia Days Bared to you and Reflected in you. Not so rushed and much better story line. Glad I only paid 1.49 for this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Besides being FAR too short for what i paid for it, this book wa

    Besides being FAR too short for what i paid for it, this book was a complete rip off of Sylvia Day's Bared to You, only more poorly written. There was absolutely no depth to the characters or the story, no history build up, nothing. I was disappointed because it is so highly reviewed! Too bad I bought all three of them at the same time, but I guess that'll teach me to only buy the first book in the series until I judge for myself that it's worth paying for the sequels. Kate Dawes has potential to be a good writer, but she needs to work a lot harder on character backgrounds and depth of storylines.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2013

    just finished this book.while being a love story,still had a plo

    just finished this book.while being a love story,still had a plot of mystery,hope i didn't read out of order.i will give it a 5.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Very good book.

    Very good book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5