Customer Reviews for

Fade to Black

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    A MUST READ!

    This is the first book I read by Morgan Kearns- I took the chance and bought her book even though I had never heard of her before. I was AMAZED at the writing style and the quality of the her writing and story line. Kate, Jesse and Rich make up the main characters... Kate soon finds herself in love with 2 men- one is her high school sweetheart and the other is her photographer at KHB. I don't want to give up the whole story but within the book you will enjoy laughs, tears, romance, heartache and murder. It is a MUST READ and a book you won't be able to put down. Do yourself a favor and don't start it until you are able to dedicate a few hours at a time to snuggle down with this little gem of a book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2013

    Fade to Black is a novel which shows real life situations. Morga

    Fade to Black is a novel which shows real life situations. Morgan Kearns has given us complex characters, developing them beautifully. This is the first book of Morgan's that I have read. I have the next book in the series, In it to Win It. I look forward to reading the rest of the books in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Loved It

    This is a wonderful love story... It is rich in content and wonderful characters.... It is sad... It is happy... It is full of human emotions...
    This book would be tough to review without giving it away.... And, like many others I am not happy with people who review in depth... Why bother to read the book when they tell all... Enough to say that you will need to keep the tissues handy for this one both because it is sad and happy all rolled into one very well written book... Read and enjoy...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Jonathn

    Reappears inside

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Aphrodite

    ......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2012

    A true love story that will touch the hearts soles of readers of

    A true love story that will touch the hearts soles of readers of all
    ages. A love triangle that brought love, saddness and a miracle to a
    couple who truly loved each other. A very emotional and sincere love
    story, Kuddo's Miss Kearns for a well written love story that was a
    pleasure to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This is the first book I've read by Morgan Kearns. I wasn't sure

    This is the first book I've read by Morgan Kearns. I wasn't sure how I was going to like it but I ended up thoroughly impressed. I felt like I was right there in the story experiencing everything. And the emotions, just...WOW! Tissues are a must when reading Fade to Black!

    Kate has a great boyfriend and a wonderful new job as a news reporter. Rich is a miserable man in a horrible marriage. When the two are paired together on assignments, something happens. Rich finds a reason to smile again and Kate gets butterflies when Rich looks at her.

    What a wonderful story about real life. Sometimes life just isn't fair but when you listen to your heart you open the door to many great and wonderful things.

    ~Tich~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2012

    Morgan Kearns is the Queen of Contemporary Romance! Seriously!

    Morgan Kearns is the Queen of Contemporary Romance!

    Seriously! I cannot remember enjoying a contemporary romance as much as I did Fade to Black! I enjoyed Morgan's Paranormal romance Heart Ache and her two PNR shorts, but FtB blows them out of the water and it was her debut novel. After finishing the novel only a few hours ago, I feel like I'm having withdraws. Imagine the joy I felt learning that Rich, Kate, Nate, and Roxy are all back in book 2. I was elated.

    As stated above, Fade to Black is Morgan's first novel. The story is set primarily in a news room. This aspect of the story is not only informing, it's fascinating. All of the things you learn while reading this book is genuine information. Morgan worked for 10 years as a journalist, and knows her stuff!

    While that aspect of the story is great, the characters are even better!The character development is phenomenal Not only are Rich and Kate delightful characters, I found myself falling in love with Nate, Rich's best friend. Shea, Rich's wife/ex-wife, aka the bad guy, is a great villain. She's crazy, but somehow you still feel sorry for her in certain spots throughout the novel. The KHB crew is full of great characters.

    Fade to black is romantic, suspenseful, and addictive. I didn't want to put it down. Despite being just under 500 pages, I devoured it in a very short time. It's entertaining and exciting. I laughed, wanted to choke characters, cry, and at one point felt like I was as depressed as Rich. If that's not the description of a good book, I don't know what is!

    I don't know why I waited so long to read these, but you can bet I'll be starting book 2 ASAP! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Review Of Fade To Black By Morgan Kearns

    This book was AMAZING. I have been so lucky with reading debut novels because I haven't come across a bad one yet. I was totally hooked from the first page. Rich Spencer and Kate Callahan were such relatable characters. They could actually be friends of mine that's how familiar they felt to me. You even feel for Jesse Vasquez Kate's current boyfriend at the start of the book but you also can't deny the chemistry of Kate and Rich. Rich's wife, at the start of the book, Shea Spencer is a character you dislike pretty much from the word go. She is a paranoid psycho who needs a reality check. Kate and Rich's co-workers Jordan, Olivia, Nate, Roxy, and Dale feel like one big extended family. Even though in the beginning of this book I really liked Kate and Jesse together but I also understood the complete and utter attraction of Kate and Rich. It was so strong that even I change teams from Jesse and Kate to Rich and Kate. I liked the fact that these two characters had to actually fight to get to their conclusion (don't want to give anything away....lol). This book had it all a forbidden romance, an unstable (at best) woman, a jealous boyfriend, heartache, and a happily ever after. Morgan is a great story teller and although I wish there was a little bit more of Shea's psycho mayhem I was completely taken with this book. On a scale from 1-10 I give this book a big huge 10. I think everyone should read this book that is how great I think it is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2011

    Highly Recommend!!!

    This book keeps you on your toes. I couldnt put it down. It is a great love story with lots of twists. To date, this book it the best love story that I've read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    You're going to want to read this book!!!

    Fade to Black is a 'couldn't put the book down' read. This story grabbed me from the start. I loved the story line. It had mystery, romance, and humor. I found myself staying up late just to see what would happen next. This book is more than just a romance, it is also a thriller. I loved the thrilling aspect of this book. The story is fast paced and moves continually. I also loved the characters. They all bring something different to the table. Kate Callahan is the main character. She is a woman who knows what she wants most of the time. She is very likable and also relate-able. Kate has a dreamy boyfriend, Jesse, whom she loves but she is surprisingly drawn to her new co-worker, Rich Spensor. I had a hard time choosing who I thought Kate should be with. I loved Jesse and Rich. They both had flaws but who doesn't? Morgan Kearns wrote their characters in such a way any girl would have trouble choosing. I would definitely recommend this book to you. If you want to read a thrilling romance this book is it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1