Customer Reviews for

Fading Echoes (Warriors: Omen of the Stars Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 619 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(520)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

LOVED IT!!!!! =) <3 WARRIORS!!!!!<3333 :D

First the book: OMG I absolutely loved this book! It was so amazing. I loved with Tigerstar and Hawkfrost coming from the Dark Forest to train cats that are still alive. This book was so absorbing and i finished it in two days! It is no dissapointment, just like all the...
First the book: OMG I absolutely loved this book! It was so amazing. I loved with Tigerstar and Hawkfrost coming from the Dark Forest to train cats that are still alive. This book was so absorbing and i finished it in two days! It is no dissapointment, just like all the other excellent warrior books. Ivypaw is jealous of Dovepaw and Hawkfrost starts to train her in her dreams!!! I liked Ivypaw in the other book so i hope she doesn't become like evil with Tigerstar. I also LOVE Tigerheart!!!<3 He is great and Tigerstar is training him also. But he doesn't know that Tigerstar is evil. Also, there is alot of hints that Tigerheart likes Dovepaw. And i also think that Dovepaw likes him! They are a cute couple. But i don't know how they could ever be. People are saying that Icecloud likes Lionblaze. I didn't really catch this in the book. I don't know...=) But i think they would make a cute couple and i think Lionblaze maybe should get a mate, it might him calm down sometimes! Idk lolz =) I was hoping that Lionblaze and Heathertail would be together because they are perfect together but i guess thats not gonna happen! Breezepelt is NOT a good mate for Heathertail!! In the next book i hope Dovepaw and Ivypaw recieve their warrior names. I want Jayfeather to take on an apprentcie,too. And one more thing...i feel sooo bad for Briarpaw (later Briarlight) in this book!!! She would've made an excellent warrior!!! I loved her and still do but she can't be a warrior. My guess is she may become Jayfeather's apprentice. So, you NEED to read this book. But remember, if u have not read the other books you need to read them first!
-Warrior101

posted by 1031836 on April 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

From Whispertail to all those willing to listen

I am looking for a good, strong, brave, loyal, and dependable clan. Any offers? I really need a clan. Leave your description, clan, and other topics that might interest me. By the way, I'm a she-cat.

posted by Anonymous on January 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 520 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 26
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Prrrrrrrrrr

    Read it. You will never want to put it down.:)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Loneeyes of SkyClan

    I am totally ready for this book but don't you think it's a little odd that Lionblaze didn't do ANYTHING when he saw Tigerheart use Tigerstar's fighting move? I mean, he was worried about that earlier and shouldn't he do anything to stop him? And who are all the cats in the DarkForest? All I know of is Tigerstar, Hawkfrost, Brokenstar, Darkstripe and maybe a few of Brokenstar's rouges.And another question that is a bit random, does Hawkfrost have kits? he was alive in the Clans long enough and they need more warriors.Finally I can tell Leopardstar is going to be fighting with StarClan while Mistyfoot will be leader as Mistystar but who will be deputy? It was already hinted the it will be Stormfur but will he return in time? And I hope SkyClan comes for help, I would be a perfect surprise, Ravenpaw could even come with them. And WindClan always boasts about being pureblooded but the should soon have a rouge.Those are my questions.

    -Loneeyes of SkyClan

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=orrtu0wILSs&NR=1 -Link to the best video with the most spoilers

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    Mate i will be youre mate lionheart

    Please

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    FUN AND CHALLENGING!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    Its snowpelt again

    This book is AWSOME!!!!!!!!!! Turns out it was hiddin behind some other warriors books this was a few months ago

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Good

    The most epic book so far in rhe serise

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    To: hi

    Jayfeathers power is where he can go into other cats dreams. Dovepaw can sense things very far away.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    I love warrior cats

    I lovethis book I recomed it to evry one I no u won't look at a cat the same waywonce u see what these cats cando the frist book is called in to the wild

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    To lilywater

    Jpin heatherclan at heather all results are active nd very protective so please join!!! Spiritheart

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Awesome

    A great book if u like good endings

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    By anunymous on january 5,2013

    The best book eveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeer!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    JOIN THE FAST AND LOYAL and Neontail needs a mate.

    GRASSCLAN~~~~~ at 'fire break' we r very very active. --Firestar-- Hello im Neontail. Im in GrassClan and I need a mate. The she said. --Neontail--

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    .

    God! If Ivypaw keeps up her jealosy and brattyness (no idea how to spell brattyness), she'll be next to Nightcloud on my hate list. God i hate Nightcloud!
    PROTEST THE NIGHTCLOUD X CROWFEATHER EPIDEMIC!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Suspenseful

    I think they get more suspenseful and mysterious toward the end. Great writing! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    After TLH 8

    Ivypool padded towards Toadstep ready to go to the gathering. Rosepetal went up to her brother, she was heavy with Foxleap and her kits. Just then Mousewhisker touched noses with his mate Icecloud as their two kits raced around them, Rainkit and Shrewkit. Rainkit looks like Ferncloud except with amber eyes and Shrewkit looks like his father. Squirrelflight touched noses with Bramblestar and groomed him as Flamekit and Petalkit played with the other kits. Woodfoot went up to his old mentor Ivypool and Larksong followed. "Fogpaw would of wanted to go," Woodfoot meowed, after 3 quarter moons of Fogpaw's death the tom missed his brothr. "Hey Ivypool we are going," Toadstep whispered in her ear, they were going to the gathering and soon they got there. Ivypool and Toadstep joined a group of warriors. "A Shadowclan patrol chased off a fox a half moon ago," meowed Poppyfall of Shadowclan. "Wow! Was the fox muscular?" Asked Leafpool, after the great battle the she-cat left with Crowfeather to Windclan and fitted in well there. "I was on the patrol and it was a big tom. We had ti put up a real fight!" Meowed Dawnpelt. "Let the gathering begin!" Meowed Mistystar. "Riverclan has some news to report, we now have 4 more kits in our clan! Welcome Sunkit, Waterkit, Oakkit, and Frostkit!" She meowed and beckoned Blackstar forward. "Shadowclan has some news to report. One of our patrols chased off a fox also welcome two new warriors and a apprentice. Thistlefoot, Mintsplash, and Leopardpaw!" His meow was loud as cats meowed congrats. He beckoned Bramblestar forward. "Thunderclan has news . We now have two more warriors and 2 pairs of kits! Welcome Woodfoot and Larksong! One pair of kits was Flamekit and Petalkit! The other Shrewkit and Rainkit!" He meowed loudly and beckoned Onestar forward. "Windclan has news as well. We chased off a dog. Also we now have 3 more warriors! Redwing, Snowpool, and Greyfoot!" He shouted. All the cats started chatting again. Ivypool found Whitewing congratulate the new Windclan cats. Hint to next post: the sun disapears. Hello Sol.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    I knew it!

    I knew it! I knew it! I knew it! I knew leafpool was there mom! I knew it!

    :3 Tanglepaw

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Erin Hunter reviews

    Hi me again. This book was just as good. Its been a while since Lionblaze and Dovepaw went on the great journey to bring the water back from the beavers. Ivypaw is feeling a bit jealous for Dovepaw's attention from Lionblaze and Firestar and thinks that they think she's a better warrior than her. Dovepaw just wants to be a normal apprentice without being called away to disscuss the prophesy every day. Then Ivypaw does the unthinkable, and puts herself, and her clan, in the worst danger ever. - Spottedtalon - Windclan

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Not passing through

    How do u get to weedclan

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Silverspirit and Mistypetal

    Not really i just use my sis's when i cant post on a book from my nook~Silverspirit and Mistypetal

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A Standout among The Warriors

    Fading Echos is one of the most amazing books Erin Hunter has come out with. Incredibly absorbing, Erin Hunter brings new ideas into the series, Omen of the Stars with this absolute standout. The plot is brought to life by all the adventure, excitement, and heart-stoppers in this story. For me, I found this book interesting because a previous villan, Tigerstar, who I thought brought an incredible amount of suspense to earlier Warriors books, is brought back. As his allies from the Dark Forest roam in one cat's dreams, that cat is fooled by his trickery and clever ways, and because of that the fate of ThunderClan may depend on this cat's ability to see through to the evil cat. While the visits to the Dark Forest roam one cat's dream, the Three recognize their powers to a further extent, and begin to understand what their powers will be used for. Very absorbing, Fading Echos is most definately one of the best Warriors books to be written.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 520 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 26