BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Faerie Fated Forever

Average Rating 3.5
( 291 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(119)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(46)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(41)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Well, I thought it was fantastic.

I don't even like erotica, and I liked this. True to others' word, it seemed to end several times, much like a certain hobbit-filled film we all know of. I kept thinking "What could possibly happen now that the happy ending is reached?" Buuuut, I still liked how it turn...
I don't even like erotica, and I liked this. True to others' word, it seemed to end several times, much like a certain hobbit-filled film we all know of. I kept thinking "What could possibly happen now that the happy ending is reached?" Buuuut, I still liked how it turned out.

I thought the whole bedecking their pubes with flowers thing was a bit odd, but overall I thoroughly enjoyed the book-however I will not be recommending this to family and friends, only because I feel it's less than fitting to provide grandpa with penis-filled faerie reading material.

posted by BattyBettie on September 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

33 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

"Enough Already"

This book had all the necessary ingredients to be an awesome story: Highland Lairds, misjudged maidens, fae curses, historical time period. Unfortunately, the story took terribly long to develop because the action kept stopping to inform us that Laird Maclee had, once ...
This book had all the necessary ingredients to be an awesome story: Highland Lairds, misjudged maidens, fae curses, historical time period. Unfortunately, the story took terribly long to develop because the action kept stopping to inform us that Laird Maclee had, once again, been turned on by the slightest brush of the hand from the aforementioned misjudged maiden. I found myself skipping entire pages of their intimate moments and saying to myself, "Enough already". In addition, it is a pretty pathetic Clan Laird who will leave pressing business of his Clan to, once again, make love to his woman. Also found that everyone's placid acceptance of finding them barely dressed and groping each other extremely unrealistic. I felt uncomfortable for them, having to endure the man's lack of physical control. I found the end drama to be too contrived and way too drawn out. It turned the rapidly degenerating laird into someone obsessive, possessive, grasping, overly hormonal, and desperate.

posted by Rune2011 on October 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    "Enough Already"

    This book had all the necessary ingredients to be an awesome story: Highland Lairds, misjudged maidens, fae curses, historical time period. Unfortunately, the story took terribly long to develop because the action kept stopping to inform us that Laird Maclee had, once again, been turned on by the slightest brush of the hand from the aforementioned misjudged maiden. I found myself skipping entire pages of their intimate moments and saying to myself, "Enough already". In addition, it is a pretty pathetic Clan Laird who will leave pressing business of his Clan to, once again, make love to his woman. Also found that everyone's placid acceptance of finding them barely dressed and groping each other extremely unrealistic. I felt uncomfortable for them, having to endure the man's lack of physical control. I found the end drama to be too contrived and way too drawn out. It turned the rapidly degenerating laird into someone obsessive, possessive, grasping, overly hormonal, and desperate.

    33 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Dont read this!!!! Too heated. Too much

    Oh my God, this book drove me insane. I was halfway done with it and I just couldnt stand it anymore.
    Even when i was on the first chapters, I kept telling myself that thir touching would cease, but it didnt!
    I was almost done with it but I just stoppped reading ( yes they were that bad )
    I advise you to not read this. This is definitely only for adults!!!!!

    19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A good idea, but not well executed.

    While this book had a good premise (and I couldn't resist a free book), it went beyond my ability to suspend disbelief with the way the characters were acting given the time period. What would be a bit risqué possibly even by today's standards would have gotten them, at the very least, publicly shunned when this took place. Also, the story seemed to drag on.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Stupid book - don't read if you don't want to kill brain cells

    The characters are so inconsistent, and the plot was so contrived. The possessiveness the main guy showed was kinda creepy. That's stalker behavior, not love. I did get a few good laughs trying to imagine the actual physics of some of the scenes though. Knowing that what was written would be absolutely impossible. And that's not even including the whole "magic fairy" part of the story, which I was fine with. Suspension of disbelief and all that. It was actually one of the most believable aspects of the story/characters, which is a very bad sign. Also, I giggled a lot at the inconsistencies and inaccuracies.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    So, so bad.

    Reads like it was written by an over-excited teenaged Scotland fangirl during study hall. If the author is going to write historical fiction, she should consider learning more about the period in which she sets her stories, particularly the fields of clothing, speech, and social behavior (pro-tip: if you're gonna have your characters blatantly feeling each other up on the dance floor without being noticed and shunned by the rest of society, try setting your story among the demi-monde rather than the ton. Or, you know, in the modern era rather than the Regency.) Just so, so very bad.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Ech

    No real plot and very weird wordings throughout the whole story

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Walrus

    I love reading and i will read almost any book but i couldnt force myself to get through this one. It MIGHT have ended up being a good book because the storyline had potential. However the authors main focus of the story was how hormonal the main character was. I almost felt sorry for him that he couldnt control himself. This was aweful and i wish i could erase what i read from my mind.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    This is stupid!

    The book drags on forever. I'm a fan of a good long story but this "book" was horrendous. It's written poorly, with lots of sex and groping and public dry humping. It jumped from trying to sound like a period novel into modern slang and back again, which is fine for an amateur IF they 1) have a good story and 2) stick to the storyline! Many times it sounds like the imaginings of a horny teenaged boy, and at other times an emotional wreck of a preteen girl. Basically this book melted my brains in a bad way. Yuck.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Don't bother...

    I have absolutely no idea how this book got any decent ratings. I'm not trying to be mean to the author or anything, but quite simply, this book is just not good. The time period is unclear, the premise is tenuous at best, and the male lead tries to have sex with everything. Perhaps the author's own words can highlight my point. In the very first chapter, she refers to the main character's penis as his "one-eyed wonder worm". And it gets worse from there.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Ewwwwwwwww

    So nasty man i thought it was good til all this nasty stuff came

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Do not waste your time

    I could not finish this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Great potential, terrible execution

    This book had so much potential but was ruined by the author's lack of research about the time period. The title is also quite misleading, seeing as the faeries don't have much of a role in the dialogue.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Horrible, apparently.

    I'm 13 and I got this book while on a free spending spree. I was going to start reading this book, but I forgot what it was about, so I read the overview and scrolled through some reviews. Thank goodness I read those reviews! I had no idea that this book was 600 pages, and apparently not my age appropriate.
    I just read fairies and thought it would be a lovely, entertaining tale/story. Now I know that it is a sexy, dragging book with potential that wasn't fulfilled.
    Now. Time to delete this fairy tale version of FIFTY SHADES OF GRAY!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Don't waste your time.

    The idea for the story was not terrible, but the writing was.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Awful

    Normally, I finish a book no matter what. I could not make it past the first few pages of this book. It may get better, but I doubt it. Plus, the writing style is pretty terrible.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    Get it together!

    Even for a fairy tale this isnt believe. How did this book get any decent reviews? I literally would skip pages only to find that I didnt miss any thing. I could not stand the main characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    Not a good read

    Dumb

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2014

    title appealing, but

    swearing, smut

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Hh

    Gv

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    A faerie fated forever

    Disapointed .not much of the story. Jusr sex sex sex

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3