Customer Reviews for

A Faerie Fated Forever

Average Rating 3.5
( 293 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(119)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(47)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(42)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Well, I thought it was fantastic.

I don't even like erotica, and I liked this. True to others' word, it seemed to end several times, much like a certain hobbit-filled film we all know of. I kept thinking "What could possibly happen now that the happy ending is reached?" Buuuut, I still liked how it turn...
I don't even like erotica, and I liked this. True to others' word, it seemed to end several times, much like a certain hobbit-filled film we all know of. I kept thinking "What could possibly happen now that the happy ending is reached?" Buuuut, I still liked how it turned out.

I thought the whole bedecking their pubes with flowers thing was a bit odd, but overall I thoroughly enjoyed the book-however I will not be recommending this to family and friends, only because I feel it's less than fitting to provide grandpa with penis-filled faerie reading material.

posted by BattyBettie on September 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

33 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

"Enough Already"

This book had all the necessary ingredients to be an awesome story: Highland Lairds, misjudged maidens, fae curses, historical time period. Unfortunately, the story took terribly long to develop because the action kept stopping to inform us that Laird Maclee had, once ...
This book had all the necessary ingredients to be an awesome story: Highland Lairds, misjudged maidens, fae curses, historical time period. Unfortunately, the story took terribly long to develop because the action kept stopping to inform us that Laird Maclee had, once again, been turned on by the slightest brush of the hand from the aforementioned misjudged maiden. I found myself skipping entire pages of their intimate moments and saying to myself, "Enough already". In addition, it is a pretty pathetic Clan Laird who will leave pressing business of his Clan to, once again, make love to his woman. Also found that everyone's placid acceptance of finding them barely dressed and groping each other extremely unrealistic. I felt uncomfortable for them, having to endure the man's lack of physical control. I found the end drama to be too contrived and way too drawn out. It turned the rapidly degenerating laird into someone obsessive, possessive, grasping, overly hormonal, and desperate.

posted by Rune2011 on October 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 12, 2011

    For a free book this was OK

    I was surprised to see 600+ pages. I'd give it 2.5 stars.

    The story started out OK. Laird Nial Maclee has a family curse where he will only be happy with his fated love. His family had been cursed generations ago when his great-great.etc grandfather married a Fae princess then eventually married another after she was forced to return home (leaving behind their infant son).
    Maclee is a good Laird but likes women too. He doesn't want to be forced to wed as his father married one who wasn't his fated love & was miserable. His friends tease him about the curse & his many admirers as the curse includes all the Maclee Lairds will be more handsome then the one before. Which equals many stalker vying to be his wife and one admirer they all tease him about the Lady Heather Mac(Hag Heather).
    The story began well. I'd say 3 stars but it never seemed to end. There were several places I felt it could end well & it just didn't. The London scenes were dragged out. I felt the actions of Heather & Nial seemed out of place for the time period. And the lack of reaction from other characters seemed odd to. As the story progress, Nial's feelings seemed more obsessive then caring. seemed off too.
    Other than the curse, wasn't sure why fae was added to the story line.

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    TOO LONG

    This started out as a great book but at 600pages come on!. I quit at page 500. A lot could have been cut out of the story OR divide it in to 2 books. Story was good till it kept going on and on about his "tarse"(male organ).

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Long-winded

    It would have been avery nice romantic story if it wasn't for Nial's overly emphasized obsession with Heather. I found myself saying, "I got the picture, enough already!"

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    ENTERTAINING BUT...

    A Faerie Fated Forever was a fun story and has good potential but I would like to have seen more plot and less fevered hormones. I actually became tired of the poor Laird's response to every thought, look, and touch. It's my sincere hope he won't need to go into battle because after continuously lifting one sword, he'll be too spent to lift the other to defend himself.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Lust not love

    Another story where the author tries to convince the reader that the characters' lust is love by explaining how different and overwhelming their desire for only each other is.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Pretty good

    The book was good just way to uncontrollable lust. The male character although suppose to be a tough highland warrior with no self control or responsibility. Other wise I enjoyed the story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    AN OKAY BOOK

    This book had a good story line, however, this book was awefully long. The characters were good, but by the end of the book I was irritated by Nial. He turned into a wimp. And Heather was trying to get him to turn her down over and over. Once again irritating!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    So much touching.

    The story was inyeresting enough, but i had to stop around page 500 out of the 640 to put an end to the constant erection the main character seem to perminently posses. The elders are right, enough is enough.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Good read

    A good read until about the last third where editing apparently stopped.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2011

    Twice as long as it needed to be

    The writing is pretty good, but this book should have stopped 300 pages earlier than it did. I got to nearly page 500 and decided to just stop reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Silly!

    Props for the 640 pages of story! However, I found myself laughing at the sheer VOLUME of love scenes that didn't seem character driven, merely contrived. There is absolutely no way two people could have EVER fondled each other to near orgasm on the dance floor of Almack's. The story would also have benefited from some actual period dialogue and convention...I found myself cringing at some of the 21st century colloquialisms that the 'Scottish Highland Laird' randomly dropped. A promising writer who deserves a read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2015

    Main room

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Mostly good read.

    This is my first book by this author. The idea of this book is good but, it had the male too much in love. I understand the authors intentions with this book but, i did not like the extent to which the male lead went to prove his feelings. The romance was great though. Less groveling would have been nice. The ending did not disappoint except it could have given more info on their future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Good but too much sex

    The story was good but way too much detail in the sexual encounters. It took away from the story itself making it seem sex was all that was important in the relationship or more as to being the whole relationship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    A nice feel good romance

    This is one of those happily ever after romances that leave ya feeling all warm n fuzzy. Decent plot, 670 pages, fairly well written. Enjoyable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Readable

    Not great, but a decent read. Fairly graphic, fairly often.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Enjoyable, check it out.

    Fast easy read, looking forward to the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Smutty-MacSmut!

    This book is pretty raunchy but the plot is okay and story itself is good. All in all damn good for a free ebook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Roance was nice

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    It was ok!

    I wont lie, i had to put it down a couple of times it dragged on and on............. But I finished! WHEW! All in all ?.....ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3