Customer Reviews for

The Faerie Path (Faerie Path Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 152 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(79)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Amazing! A great start to a series.

Anita lives in London,England in the 21st century. She has an ordinary life; hangs out with friends, goes to school, ect. But, she mysterious things start to happen. She got two marks on her back.She thought it is a rash. The day before her 16th birthday, her boyfriend,...
Anita lives in London,England in the 21st century. She has an ordinary life; hangs out with friends, goes to school, ect. But, she mysterious things start to happen. She got two marks on her back.She thought it is a rash. The day before her 16th birthday, her boyfriend,Evan, takes her on a small boat ride on the river. He was about to tell her something very important when the boat crashed. Evan and Anita ened up in the hospital. They are fine but Evan is "sleeping", sort of like in a coma. Evan soon disappears. She recieves a pretty journal but has no idea where it came from. Anita sees a stanger and he tells her to follow him and take his hand. She got transported to the realm of Faerie, and she is Princess Tania who had been missing in the Mortal World ( Earth) for 500 years. But can she just forget her old life and move on?? And is Gabriel up to something? Read to find out! This book was amazing! A must-read!

posted by kaitlyn97 on April 22, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good Ideas but Poorly Executed

Frewin Jones definately had some good ideas here but her execution left somewhat to be desired. Her suggestion that the two worlds existed side by side and almost overlapped in areas was intriguing. It explained how the two worlds could exist in the same space without s...
Frewin Jones definately had some good ideas here but her execution left somewhat to be desired. Her suggestion that the two worlds existed side by side and almost overlapped in areas was intriguing. It explained how the two worlds could exist in the same space without sounding far-fetched. When she brought this up I expected a full, detailed explanation. Instead she brushed over it leaving me wondering if she understood her own theory. The idea of the Amber Prision was truely genious. I loved the idea that people could be trapped in amber like bugs. However, once again her description of this wasn't overly detailed and she never once made this connection. Among other things her dialogue was weak and problems were far to easily resolved. Over all I felt that Jones just fell short. She had all the elements of the next great teen fantasy but just didn't make it. However, young girls will probably love this and parents will appreciate that its clean.

posted by Anonymous on June 6, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 28, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by The Compulsive Reader for TeensReadToo.com

    Anita Palmer believes that she is an ordinary girl, simply excited for her sixteenth birthday, and the plans her new boyfriend has made. She thinks nothing of the strange dreams she's been having. But when her birthday ends in disaster and the dreams get more and more vivid, Anita begins to feel afraid. <BR/><BR/>Then she is swept into an entirely different world, the world in which her boyfriend--and Anita--really belong. Here, she is Tania, the seventh princess of Faerie. <BR/><BR/>But all isn't joyful. The kingdom is mourning the death of her mother, and her eldest sister refuses to see her. And more importantly, there is a traitor in their midst... <BR/><BR/>THE FAERIE PATH was very charming and yet mysterious at the same time. The writing has a slight tendency to bog the reader down every once in a while, but the numerous plot twists keep the book from getting boring. Full of intriguing details and breathtaking descriptions, the story reads like your favorite fairy tale, and the surprise ending will leave you waiting in anticipation for the sequel, THE LOST QUEEN.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2007

    Fantastic!!

    I picked this book up many times before I actually bought it. It was AWSOME! I highly recomend it! I can't wait to get my hands on the new one! It's worth reading!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2007

    typical but delightful

    this book is a typical fantasy of faerie, maybe a little bit slow at the beginning, but I couldn't put it down at the end which was filled with surprising turns and almost all my predictions turned out differently.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2007

    a good book

    I thought this book rocked. The storyline was so interesting and once I picked it up, I just couldn't stand to put it down. I recommend this book to anyone who likes faeries!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2007

    A reviewer

    We got this book for my little sister who's 13 and I decited to read it because the front was so pretty and the story line seamed exciteing. And I coulden't put this book down. I'm 18 and I think this is a great book for teens.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I think this is a really great book. Anita, a 21st century teena

    I think this is a really great book. Anita, a 21st century teenager,  finds out she is really Princess Tania in Faerie. Tania went missing 500 years ago, and her disappearance has caused 500 years of darkness in Faerie. But when Gabriel, Tania's fiancée before she disappeared, finds her and takes her back to Faerie, everything turns bright and cheerful again. That is, until Tania uncovers a sinister plot to take over all of Faerie, and realizes she must stop the culprit before its too late. This is a really great book, I loved it but I'm not sure if I would read all of the others in the series. It does have a good plot line, though, and I would highly suggest it to anybody who likes fairy-fantasy stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Like

    I read this in manga form and it was pretty good.....except Jade was very pissed off in the begining...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2011

    A Cute and Fun Story

    I love faerie stories, but usually go for ones that are darker and a little more sinister than this one (i.e. Tithe by Holly Black), but I thought this story was fun to read and well written. Anita/Tania is a likeable character and the story's villian was unpredictable and I liked the twist at the end. I also enjoyed that the story was set in London, as most of the faerie stories I've read take place in the US. I would recommend this book to anyone who wants a light, cute story they can read in a couple days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Lovely!

    Fairies! Their interesting, edgy, mysterious, and awsome. Regular girl finds out she's a fairy. Theres love, drama, and an intersting story. It pulls you in and the story is quick pase. The faerie world is super intersting and easy to imagine. I totally say yes all the way to reading. If your in the mood for a interesting read open the Fearie Path!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Its good...

    ...when you have nothing to do. it has really good writing, and its true love concept keeps people turning the pages, but it could have been tweaked a little more to be better enjoyed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2009

    Addicted

    I thought this book, along with the whole series, was quite good and compelled me to read on. I've read the series over three times now, and still find joy in it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2