Customer Reviews for

Faerie Tale

Average Rating 5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2008

    Great story

    The characters in the book i thought were portrayed very well. I would definatly like to see this book made into a movie, reading into the passages when contact was made with the evil creatures made for an outstanding combination of excitement and fear as to what i felt for the characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2008

    EXCELLENT

    NEEDS TO BE A FILM!! Touches the imagination and the darkest fears of many a reader.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    A touch of magic a hint of doom

    Good read,definitely showcases that the fae are not to be toyed with

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Good read

    Interesting take on the world of faire

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Brilliantly creative

    I don't yet own the nook version, but my paperback is well worn. This is a fascinating story of Faerie crossing into our world

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2011

    One of my favorite books!

    A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Faerie Tale

    Coming soon.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Read

    I got to know Raymond Feist's writing through the Riftwar Saga, so when I saw this on a bargain table I picked it up right away. I have probably read it a half a dozen times over the past five years. It is a great story, mixing a Knights Templar-like secret society, supernatural events and naturally curious twin boys; throw in a couple of college intellectuals studying arcane folk stories and stuperstitious Irish locals, you now have a mix for a good story with twists and turns a-plenty.<BR/><BR/>Enjoy!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2004

    Should Have Been a Short Story

    I've actually read Feist before reading this book. I read his Magician series and remember being entertained. However, this book lacks a lot. His 'reality' fiction was very unreal. The main characters are a family who moved from California to a farm in upstate New York. The (main character?) daughter is an heir to some 80 million dollar fortune from her grandmother. The father is a screenplay writer and the mother is an out-of-work theater actress. Go figure. Too many cliché¿s to count. I agree with the review that stated this was more like a made-for-TV movie (like to add: on the Lifetime Channel). The sexual and language content was inappropriate. I'd have to say it was there as candy for pubescent readers who was chomping at the bit for Feist to branch out. Needless to say, I managed to read the first 200 pages and speed-read the second half. It was a very simple, unbelievable story suitable for young readers who have parents who don't monitor what they read. If anything, it should have been a short story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2003

    This Book Was Great!

    This book was amazing. One of the best. I'd recommend it to almost anyone (I say almost anyone because there are a few parts in the book which are pretty graphic and for that I don't recommend it for immature readers because they may never finish the book but instead get stuck on reading certain parts of it over and over again.) Anyway, the book keeps your nose planted in it throughout the whole story. I loved the end. Faerie Tale has everything from making you feel scared to making you cry from joy or sorrow. One of the best I've read yet, annd trust me, I've read a lot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2002

    This is the greatest book i've read yet!

    At first i didn't really want to read this book. But everyone said that it was a really good book and well worth my time. Well, I found out that they were right. I loved this book, it held everything that i find interesting in a book. Mystery, suspense, and a little bit of magic. I have read this book 5 times now. And i will read it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2000

    An Exquisite Book!

    I was kind of hesitant to read this book at first, but I'm glad I did. It was well written, and the suspense was thrilling! some of the parts seemed to stray away from the story line but it was great! My compliments to Mr. Feist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2000

    Master Piece

    Well, first I found this book in Mexico City 4 or more years ago, just i saw it instantly. I have a special magic finding these kind of literature (they call me), I lent it to my friends and all they said, that its great, i don't have words to describe how i felt. Happiness, terror, panic, weat, etcetera. & I couldn't find more books about Raymond. Hope so see them (more books) soon in Mexico.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3