Customer Reviews for

Fahrenheit 451 (en español)

Average Rating 2
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Bradbury Captures the Fears of our Society

Bradbury's fiction is more real than a surface read allows. Full of imagery, 'what if's', and spectacular thought provoking circumstances, Bradbury's Farenheit 451 is sure to leave you breathless and thinking! A must read for future English teachers in the 21st centur...
Bradbury's fiction is more real than a surface read allows. Full of imagery, 'what if's', and spectacular thought provoking circumstances, Bradbury's Farenheit 451 is sure to leave you breathless and thinking! A must read for future English teachers in the 21st century, this book will show the power of the written word!

posted by Anonymous on February 22, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

I love this book, but WHY doesn't B&N tell you this version

I love this book, but WHY doesn't B&N tell you this version is SPANISH!!!???? Thanks for the head's up, other raters.

posted by barjobo on March 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 10, 2013

    I love this book, but WHY doesn't B&N tell you this version

    I love this book, but WHY doesn't B&N tell you this version is SPANISH!!!???? Thanks for the head's up, other raters.

    21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Spanish

    I was excited to read this book because I read it few years ago but did not really understand it at that time, so when I saw it available on my Nook I purchased it. I purchased it without getting the sample, so when I went to read it, it was in Spanish. Very disappointed that B&N did not give a warning. For me, who can not read Spanish, this was a waste of money. DO NIT BUT IF YOU CAN'T READ SPANISH.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Spanish

    I agree there is no way to know this is in spanish unless you read the reviews. Most people like myself trust B & N to tell you the correct language. I think refunds should be given to people who thought this copy was in english or they should be given the english version for free.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Do not buy

    This book version is in spanis!!! This is bs!

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Spanish

    Luckily, I got the sample first :)

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2013

    ITS IN SPANISH!!!!!!!!!!!

    ITS IN SPANISH!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    It is in spanish

    Spanish copy

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Spanish

    IT IS IN SPANISH

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    NOOO

    ITS IN SPANISH WTH

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Spanish

    I wish I could take back this purchase. Please make it more clear to the prospective buyer when something is in a different language.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    If you look at the overview on your Nook, it's in English. Only

    If you look at the overview on your Nook, it's in English. Only on your laptop/PC does it display in Spanish. And why is the Spanish version $5 less???

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2013

    I can't believe the negative reviews on this. If you read the ov

    I can't believe the negative reviews on this. If you read the overview, it's clearly written in Spanish. The cover of the book has Spanish on it. Anyway. This is my favorite novel of all time, and I cannot wait to read it in Spanish to help solidify the grammar/etc. that I've been learning in my Spanish classes.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Complaint

    The review does not mention this wads in Spanish. We should get na refund amnd the reviewshold be written in Spanish so everyone will know.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    451 review

    do not!!!! buy this version it is in spanish so if u want it in english buy another copy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2005

    Bradbury Captures the Fears of our Society

    Bradbury's fiction is more real than a surface read allows. Full of imagery, 'what if's', and spectacular thought provoking circumstances, Bradbury's Farenheit 451 is sure to leave you breathless and thinking! A must read for future English teachers in the 21st century, this book will show the power of the written word!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Wish i read the reviews before i bought the book!

    I cant believe it doesnt tell you before you buy the book thay it is in spanish! Will be complaining to barnes and noble!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    It Sigh

    IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE IF I WOULD HAVE BEEN NOTIFIED THAT THIS BOOK IS NOT IN ENGLISH!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Review

    I understand spanish, but I prefer english. Especially for school. I not only wasted five dollars, but I had to buy the english ten dollar one. 15 dollars is bad. Why not say its in spanish?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Whyyyyy

    Its in fricking spanish

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    SPANISH!!!!

    Tell us please!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2