Customer Reviews for

Fairies: The Myths, Legends, & Lore

Average Rating 4.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2015

    March

    PLEEEEAAAAASE CONTINUE!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2015

    Eclipse &starf

    Character!!!<p> Name: Carter Williams<br> Age: 18<br> Godly Parent: (keep an open mind) Loki<br> Looks: thick, shaggy, black hair, green eyes, great facial expressions, not muscular, 5'9"<br> Powers: like Loki from Marvel's The Avengers. He can make like little holograms of himself and turn into different people<br> Weapons: two silver, jagged swords, hidden daggers everywhere <br> Clothing: a green shirt, dark jeans, dark grey sweater, black hiking boots, black guantlets<br> Personality: great at lying, great at tricking people, very smart and intelligent, great at sword fighting, disguses himself as a child of Athena, can be a traitor<br> Crush: you can make him have one.<p> I hope you use Carter! Thanks!<p> ~ Eclipse &starf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2015

    Cool

    Pretty good!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2015

    On the Run Chapter 4

    "Like we were a thousand years ago." There was a ripple of apluase at this. Thomas Jackson smilee. "Thank you for your time amd attention. Meeting is now over. Go train or something." He stepped of the podium. I nudged Jamie, who had fallen asleep. He jerked upright. "Woah woah! I'm awake." Kathy snorted and hid agrin. The witch that had sat next to Jie laughed. "I'm Darzee Fortherin. What re your guys' names?" "Emily Sather." I replied promptly. "Jamie Foerester." "Kathy Walker." "Nice to meet you all." "You too." Jamie said. She nodded before dissapearing into the crowd. "Come on guys. Anyone wanna spar?" I grinned wickedly. <p> Five minutes ater, we were standing in a large arena. Several pple were already there, but we found an empty corner. "Ok guys. Powers, weapons, or hand to hand?" I asked. Jamie thought for a second and then said, "Hand to hand" at the exact same Kathy did. They glared at each other for a second. "Ok then. Hand to hand it is." I tossed my weapons over to the side. "One vs. One vs. One?" "Why not?" We srood in a rough triangle. "Who will make the first move?" Kathy mused just as Jamie launched himself at her. She quickly dodged and used his momentum to push him forward past her into me. "Dang!" I cried as I stumbled back. I quickly regained my balance only to fall when Jie kicked my legs out from under me. I got up into a crouch and then did the same to him. Kaghy, who had been watching by the sidelines, smirked. "Amuters." "Oh yeah?" I countered as I faked a punch at her face and then landing one in her stomah. She hissed and then kicked my left knee as hard as she could. I cried out as my knee buckled, but as I fell l grabbed Kathy and took her down with me. We wrestled for a minute before she was crouching over me, a triumphant grin on her face. "Gotcha." "Maybe, but remeber, you have another enemy." Kathy looked behind her just as Jamie landed a solid kick to her jaw. Her head jerked back and she fell off me. I quickly grabbed one of Jamie's legs and pylled it forward, causing him to land hard on his bu<_>m. He grabbed my arm and twisted it till l yelped "Ok! I give!" He then let my arm go and got up. He held a had out to help me up, but l just looked at him, a mischeivious smile on my face. I grabbed his outstretched hand and yabked him forward. As he stumbled forward l sprang up and gave him a push, sending him into a wall. "Ow..." He moaned clutching his nose. "Gotcha."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2015

    To A

    Keep it coming!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2014

    To A

    OMG!!!! THIS IS SOOOOOO GGOOOOOOOODDDDDDDDD!!!!!!!!!!!! I &hearts UR IMAGES!!!~Oliva

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2014

    To A

    KEEP GOING!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!<3

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2014

    Devon

    AAAHHH PLEASE CONTINUE FOR THE LIFE OF ME!! SO GOOD!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2014

    Devon's Harry Styles Imagine Part Three ♥ A

    "Demi!" I smile as I see my famous cousin pull into the driveway. "Devon! Oh my god! It's so nice to see you after a year of hard work!" Demi Lovato, my cousin (HA!), hugs me. "I bet it was fun, though!" I say. "It was but you are way more fun to write songs with. Tell me everything that happened while I was gone!" Demi laughs. I drag her to my room. "I met 5 Seconds Of Summer and One Direction with Alicia and Luke and her kissed yesterday at the beach and I told Harry about the self harm and attempted suicide and Michael over heard and he will tell Luke if he starts dating Alicia and I don't know what to do!" I say super fast and I notice Demi tense up when I say self harm. "Wow. Well, I know Ariana Grande. That's Michael's celebrity crush, right?" Demi asks. "I think so." I nod and Demi grabs my phone from the nightstand. She clicks a contact. "Hi, Michael Clifford. Yeah, it's Demi Lovato. So Devon, my cousin, told me that you over heard something about Alicia and that you will tell Luke if he starts dating Alicia, correct?... I can get you a date with Ariana Grande if you let Alicia tell Luke when she's ready. ... okay then. When would you like the date? ... She's free this Saturday and Sunday. ... Okay. It's settled. Bye." Demi talks into my phone and hangs up. "So...?" I trail off. "We're good. Ariana will understand." Demi texts Ariana and she gets a reply instantly. "So...?" I repeat. "She understands. So we're in the clear." Demi smiles. "Yes! Victory!" I do my happy dance and Demi laughs. "Call Alicia and the boys over for a party. After all, I'm watching you for a week since your parents are going to California." Demi shrugs. "Party!" I shout and text the awesome people which is only Alicia, 5 Seconds Of Summer and One Direction. Fine! I'm not popular! Is that a crime?! *AN HOUR LATER* "Hi, Devon. How are you?" Harry asks from behind causing me to jump. "Oh, hey Harry! I'm good. You?" I blush. "Good. Thanks. Look at Luke and Alicia. I think they're perfect for eachother. Don't you?" Harry points at Alicia and Luke who are laughing then Alicia falls over. Luke catches her and Alicia blushes. "Yeah. I do." I nod and my green eyes meet Harry's green eyes. We're quite and we both start to lean in but Louis jumps over. "Hey guys! Wassup?" Louis chirps. "Nothing." Harry and I both say. Louis and Harry start talking so I walk over to Demi, who is just chillaxing at the couch. "I almost kissed Harry." I whisper. "Really?! You and Harry would make a cute ass couple!" Demi smiles. "You saw, didn't you?" I roll my eyes. "Yep." Demi nods. I laugh and get hungry. "I want food." I say and walk to the kitchen. "Luke, you are so right! Harry and Devon should start going out!" I hear Alicia say. My god. Then some one taps my shoulder. I turn around and I see Harry. "Devon, do you have plans on Saturday?" Harry asks. "No plans." I shrug. "Do you want to go out with me? At 7:30?" Harry scatches the back of his neck. "Sure." I smile.******* FINALLY! A FLIPPING DATE IN THIS THING! I hope you guys like it. &#9829 A

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    I 100 PRESENT BELIEVE FAAIRYS ARE REAL!!!!!!!!

    Yo i seen a fairy before yo

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    Bios

    Name:Master Mavis Age:19 Rank:guild master anything else ask

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1