Customer Reviews for

Fairy Tale

Average Rating 4
( 149 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

This book is really good.

I just bought this book for something to read and I loved it. It very edgy and emotional. Loved it.

posted by RevaAz on March 24, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Horrible

I'm an avid book reader and I said I would never bash a book, but this story was pathetic. It was weak, has unbelievable character relationships, and just plain awful. I read it in about 5 hours. If you want to read this then GET IT AT THE LIBRARY! Don't waste your mone...
I'm an avid book reader and I said I would never bash a book, but this story was pathetic. It was weak, has unbelievable character relationships, and just plain awful. I read it in about 5 hours. If you want to read this then GET IT AT THE LIBRARY! Don't waste your money on it.

posted by AmandaCherie on March 3, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2009

    big disappointment

    I expected a lot more from this book. The characters were predictable and flat. I would not recommend this book to anyone.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2009

    Worst book I've EVER read!

    I'm fourteen, and I've read well over 5000 books. This is by FAR the worst piece of literature ever. The concept is great (that's what hooks the reader), but the execution is dreadful. The only reason I finished this book is because I wanted to see how it ends. The ending was like out of nowhere, completely irrelevent. The author's writing style is crude and unrealistic. She uses many words that should be given 15+ instead of ages 12 and up. You may notice that I put 5 stars for discussion...yes to discuss what the author did wrong, when. Again, the characters are not likeable, and Cam (who is called charming and devonaire on several occasions), to me is a total jerk not worth keeping around. Read this book if you want a good laugh. Do yourself a favor: Pick up Secrets of My Hollywood Life or Harry Potter.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Pass this one by

    This book was aweful. I think the writing style of this book was absolutely horrible. I almost couldn't stand to read it, but I did hoping the style would change. To me it seems that the author was trying a too hard to sound like a teenager. It was obnoxious.
    The characters seemed to lack development. I never felt a connection with them nor did I feel much far them. I think Morgan was supposed to come across as strong however she came across to me as a snob and I could not bring myself to like her. We are told again and again of Cam's charm however I fail to see it. Edon does not seem like the best friend but an obnoxious little sister. As for Pip...I don't want to ruin the ending for anyone who might still read this. All I'll say is he doesn't inspire much feeling, good or bad.
    The one (and ONLY) good thing I can say about this book is that the ending is unpredictable. But it's hard to even care enough about how the characters end up. Do yourself a favor and skip this book. If you want a good book in this genre try Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr, Lament by Maggie Stiefvater, or even Wings by Aprilynne Pike.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Aweful

    Worst book i have ever read in my life

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    ?

    This sounds like a really stupid book. Is it?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    not worth the time

    This book just didn't do it for me. Morgan is rather self-involved and there is no chemistry between her and Cam. There is very little information about the fairy world. I think the book was supposed to be funny, but it seemed sarcastic; not in a good way. It also seemed silly. I was disappointed. If it hadn't been such a quick read, I probably would not have bothered finishing it.

    my rating 1/5
    http://bookmagic418.blogspot.com/

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1