Customer Reviews for

Fairy Tale

Average Rating 4
( 149 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

This book is really good.

I just bought this book for something to read and I loved it. It very edgy and emotional. Loved it.

posted by RevaAz on March 24, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Horrible

I'm an avid book reader and I said I would never bash a book, but this story was pathetic. It was weak, has unbelievable character relationships, and just plain awful. I read it in about 5 hours. If you want to read this then GET IT AT THE LIBRARY! Don't waste your mone...
I'm an avid book reader and I said I would never bash a book, but this story was pathetic. It was weak, has unbelievable character relationships, and just plain awful. I read it in about 5 hours. If you want to read this then GET IT AT THE LIBRARY! Don't waste your money on it.

posted by AmandaCherie on March 3, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I absolutely loved it!

    I picked up this book for a light read. It doesn't take long to read because it is short and extremely good (and slightly addicting). The plot seemed unique and like it had much thought. Although, it seemed like the characters Cam and Morgan were unrealistic. (The things they said and always seemed a little off to me.) I would recommend this book to someone who's looking for something to read just for fun. It doesn't involve much thought and it's really fun to read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    I thought that this book was super cute! I love how it ended! bu

    I thought that this book was super cute! I love how it ended! but I just wish that the way she ended was a lot better. More into the story not just cut off.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    abba zoo

    cute book.liked how it was about fairys.i gave it a 4

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2012

    has anyone tried the listening to enya, saying fluffernutter, pi

    has anyone tried the listening to enya, saying fluffernutter, picturing
    pools of water, and saying show me blah blahs future? Cuz i just did and
    i saw a girl drowning in a river. Do they actually come true? Please
    tell me

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Great book

    This is a great book with a bitter sweet middle and a sad ending. I recomend it to everyone, but a warning: you may cry

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Book

    The sample seems good

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great book!

    What an amazing and refreshing story! I quickly fell in love and knew that once I started this book I just had to finish. Nothing disappointed me. All the characters were great and the ending, even better.

    The story line in this book is very entertaining. We have this guy who is turning into a fairy and his girlfriend is doing her best to save him. I love their love for each other. It was refreshing and pure. Nothing can touch it or take it away. I also adore how much the characters grow and mature. I like how it happened right before the readers eyes. It wasn't fast but wasn't slow either. It was great reading the book and getting to know the characters.

    The love. I am such a big romantic and romance it just blooming in this book. It wasn't a kind a love that was lusty or fake. But more of true love and sacrifice. It hits the reader right in there heart and makes you cry. You see the characters struggle but know that in the end, it is their love that will set them free.

    The ending for me was just one of those endings that leaves you feeling,"awwww." Your heart has been swept away and just pumping in your chest. I adored how Ms. Balog wrote the ending and how well if fit the book. There was no bitterness or heartache. No more struggling or anger. Just a real, pure, true love. Remember real love is patient. It does not envy...it keeps no record of wrong...It always protects, always trust, and always perseveres

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Hilarious and Heartwarming

    Morgan was an amazing, sarcastic and funny character. Parts of the book were very sweet. A must read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2011

    A literal 'fairy' tale

    FAIRY TALE, by Cyn Balog, is a bittersweet 'fairy' tale about a teenage girl trying to hold onto the guy of her dreams. Morgan and Cam have been girlfriend and boyfriend since they were little. Morgan thought she was the only supernatural in their relationship (she is psychic) but as it turns out Cam is a fairy changeling. He was never supposed to survive but the Fairy world wants him back and they send along a dangerous and gorgeous fairy girl to do it. Morgan fights for the love of her life, but soon finds herself dreaming of another...

    Cyn Balog seems to have the uncanny ability to create stories that weave themselves into my heart right from the beginning. I loved the realtionship between Morgan and Cam. They have been together so long, they were practically the same person. And at the end of the day, they still adored each other. But, the apperance of Pip and Dawn change both of their lives forever.

    The characters in this book were really great. I found myself attached to all of them in different ways and I wanted them all to be happy in the end. Pip was odd at first but after Morgan gave him a 'makeover' his confidence and charm really stood out. Since these characters were so great, I found myself disappointed in just getting Morgan's POV. I would have loved to see Pip's previous life and also Cam's training with Dawn.

    Overall, this was a great book and a different take on a fairy tale where 'happily ever after' is in the eye of the beholder.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2010

    Changeling Wonder

    Fairy Tale is a quick read that kept me engaged from beginning to end. You start off meeting Morgan and Cam, the perfect couple, together since they were in diapers. It isn't long, though, until Morgan, who is a psychic who's predictions are never wrong, gets a scary premonition of Cam. Turns out that Cam is a fairy that was traded for a human baby the day he is born. When Cam starts coming into his fairy powers everything starts falling apart.

    Morgan was a great character. She was quirky, with her psychic abilities. She was also loyal and funny. Cam was the all around perfect male. Good at everything and funny and charming. I really liked that they had been together for such a long time. It was sweet to see a relationship that had already been established and wasn't just a "meet and instantly fall in love" thing.

    The only thing I didn't like was that there wasn't enough conflict in the love triangle as I would have liked. Everyone was just a little too polite and too accepting of every one elses choices to seem realistic to me. The guys were a little too perfect and I wanted to see a little more passion.

    Overall this was a quick, fun read that pulls on the old fairy lure of changelings and does a good job with it. I think teens will find it a lot of fun, and adults will too. A fun addition to the YA and fairy genres.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2010

    A fun new addition to the fairy world

    Cam and Morgan were born on the same day and grew up next door to each other, so maybe it was inevitable that they would fall in love. But a few weeks before their sixteenth birthday party Cam begins to act strangely and weird new boy comes to stay with him.

    This was a really interesting story, it didn't follow the same standard storyline, so I had to keep guessing what would happen. I liked how real and believable the characters were, especially the fears and doubts they experienced. I especially liked Pip and his adjustment to the human world. I ended up liking how it all played out even though it turned out differently than I expected for a teen romance. They had to face hard decisions and they made some very grownup choices about their lives. The scheme to keep Cam in the human world felt a kind of weak and poorly thought out and I did feel that the action was a little flat and rushed. The language was fun and there were a ton of lines I just loved. The fact that Morgan's family was Italian was just great. Being Italian myself, there were moments that Morgan's mother just made me crack up, she was so well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2