Customer Reviews for

Fairy Tales Every Child Should Know (Full Version)

Average Rating 3.5
( 169 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

An Absolute Must Own!

I already own the full hardback editions of the most famous fairytale collections, and there was no option except to buy this one. Every child and adult needs to know the true fairytales even though Disney did an EXCELLENT job with his adaptions. This book contains so...
I already own the full hardback editions of the most famous fairytale collections, and there was no option except to buy this one. Every child and adult needs to know the true fairytales even though Disney did an EXCELLENT job with his adaptions. This book contains some of the more common and a few not as well-known fairytales and is enjoyable for people of all ages!

posted by Tinkerbell1321 on January 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Many good stories but hard to navigate in Nook

I love the selection of stories but its hard to navigate using Nook since I can't choose a particular story and go straight to it.

posted by MadameAkama on June 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 169 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted June 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Many good stories but hard to navigate in Nook

    I love the selection of stories but its hard to navigate using Nook since I can't choose a particular story and go straight to it.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2011

    DIFFICULT NAVIGATING

    There is no contents to skip to a story in the middle of the book. You have to flip all the pages to get there. Very annoying! Worth 99 cents though.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2011

    Not as awesome as one would expect...

    The stories were fine, not wonderful, and the format was poor. A lot of editing problems, and because stories were just one after another, if you didn't wish to read one, you had to carefully page forward to the next, which sometimes started at the middle or end of the page the previous story ended. Not a lot of redeeming value, in my opinion.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2011

    You must be kidding.

    "Bluebeard" is a story recommended for ages 6-8??? It's one of the most horrific, misogynistic fairy tales every created! This is the kind of thoughtless compilation you get for 99 cents, I suppose.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2011

    Fairytales rock!

    This book has a lot of great stories inside!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Not readable

    It is very difficult to browse through the book.
    You cannot even go to individual stories through a TOC which is expected.
    Forget a child - not worth the trouble for an adult as well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    An Absolute Must Own!

    I already own the full hardback editions of the most famous fairytale collections, and there was no option except to buy this one. Every child and adult needs to know the true fairytales even though Disney did an EXCELLENT job with his adaptions. This book contains some of the more common and a few not as well-known fairytales and is enjoyable for people of all ages!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Cool

    I love this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Read (not!)

    BORING BOOK! DO NOT READ

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Very disappointed

    All the stories are different from the traditional. My niece and I were frustrated reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2011

    U Read it

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted June 27, 2011

    Two eyes

    It leaves yoy hanging. Should I know if its good? NO Enjoy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2011

    Lauren

    COOLEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2011

    Leaves you wanting more!

    I downloaded a sample of this to see if my son would like it. The sample was too short for us! Right when we got really interested, it ended! For days, my 5 yr old asked, "what happened to Two Eyes?" and "can we read more about Two Eyes?" Since it was only 99 cents, I bought it! I'm interested to see what other stories are included. It would be nice if there were some pictures, but it's good for kids to use their imagination. And sometimes those images are better anyway!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2011

    sucha good book

    <3 this !

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 169 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9