Customer Reviews for

Fairytale Come Alive

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Pretty good

    I love Kristen Ashley books and this was pretty good but not one of my faves.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2012

    Highly Recommend!

    I couldn't put this book down! I admit I was mad at Pren on the beginning but kinda fell in love in the middle but was totally in love by the end! Top 10 of my FAVS from KA!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This is a must read!

    I delayed in reading KA's Ghosts and Reincarnation series, worried about whether I could get into that aspect of it. I am so, so, SO happy I finally read this series. This book was freaking phenomenal. I totally balled my eyes out in a few parts and Pren was so freaking swoon worthy it is ridiculous. If you have been holding back from this series because of the ghost aspect of it, give it a shot. All of them are really, really good and well written.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    That was odd

    I gotta admit - I didn't like Bella or Pren the first couple chapters. Honestly, I kinda wished the book had been about supporting cast instead of them....THEN Ashley went deeper (as is her way) and I started liking both. I identified best with the ghost because I went back and forth so much! LOL. The best part of this book? The development of the story. It just shows how great of a story teller Ashley is. Hang in past the 3rd chapter and you'll be IN love instead of just like.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Enjoy

    Once again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    2 words

    LOVE IT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    To author

    Its really good and love the cliff hanger. I also like how you dont copy the book with similar plot lines. You are very creative but its obvious you are a girl. Bramblestar is a tom who is strong and confident but you speak through him as a girl with the gasping in horror. You have to make bramblestar seem like a tom not a she cat. Vey ood though and write more!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Ti below

    Wonderfull man make more!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Bramblestar's Storm~ book 1 chptr 3

    Bramblestar, Graystripe, and Icecloud looked down on the chaotic camp. "Starvation must have cause the innocent WindClan to cannibalism," Icecloud wailed, looking away from the sight. Ashfoot killed and ate Onestar. Gorsetail killed and ate Harespring. Even the apprentices..... and that was it. Before they could even lift a paw, WindClan had destroyed themselves before their very eyes. But there was more cats left. Why weren't they eating each other? Then Bramblestar saw what happened. Gorsefur, the only remaining WindClan cat, had beforehand ordered BloodClan, (a saage kittypet Clan) to help kill his own Clanmates! BloodClan didn't hve a leader, so now Gorsetail thought he could take them over. "Get down!" Graystripe hissed. They crouched behind a bush, eavsdropping onto what they were saying. Randon body parrs of cats liw on the ground, and Gorsetail and his cats occasionall purposfully stepped on them. "Have you no respect for your deceased Clanmates?" Bramblestar whispered in disgust. "Apparently not, if he just killed them all!" Icecloud replied. Gorsetail stood in front of BloodClan. "Does any one of you guys know why I ate Onestar first? Because he is a traitor. He broke the warrior code. In his youth, before Tigerstar met Sasha, Onestar mated Sasha. They had me. And it wasn' t just Tigerstar who was bad; Sasha had just about the same amount of ambition as he did. That's why I'm a tad bit evi to my Clanmates. It's obviously Sasha's fault." Bramblestar let out a gasp of horror, ignoring the fact that they were spies. All of BloodClan looked at them. "Attack!" Screetched Gorsetail. "Go in their camp and kill all their clanmates! Bring the bodies back to me; we can have a feast later." The three warrirs raced back to camp as fast as they could. They needed to prepare for an ugly battle! BloodClan wasn't exactally fast, so they did have a smidgin of time. But Bramblestar knew that BloodClan picks off the weakest first. The queens, elders, and apprentices need to be the most heavily guarded. When he raced into camp, everyone seemed cheerful. Before he could say any kind of alarm, Squirrelflight greeted him with a purr. "Remember when I made a wish on a shoting star the other night?" She asked. "I wished on kits. I'm expecting."

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Peterpan

    *goes to a kings palace to steal food from a king*

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Wonderful!!!

    This was such a good Fairytail from beginning to end-such a tear jerker at the end (in a good way) Thank You once again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2