Customer Reviews for

Faith

Average Rating 4
( 231 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(110)

4 Star

(82)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

A Hard-to-put-down BOOK! Lovely, warm and spirited!

I adored this book! I finished the book and the next day I purchased "June" and "Hope"! Faith was such a spirited character, and such a youthful fire that you wanted to be part of her. I loved how she felt her own faith was her life guide and she trusted GOD in almost e...
I adored this book! I finished the book and the next day I purchased "June" and "Hope"! Faith was such a spirited character, and such a youthful fire that you wanted to be part of her. I loved how she felt her own faith was her life guide and she trusted GOD in almost every move. I think this book would be a great Christian (women's) "book club" book!

posted by BeingWife on February 10, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Lightly Imaginative

Nice simple story; will require a stretch of imagination to believe. Wholesome relaxing light story to pass the time away.

posted by GypsyPA on January 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Touching......

    Sometimes the most difficult decision is the one that God wants us to make. Faith did what most women today would not do and that is stay when she was not wanted...but she knew that God had a plan....lovely book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Great!

    Read it in 2 days! Interesting!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2004

    Niiiiiice book!!!

    I really and thoughly enjoyed reading this book. It was a sweet realistic story that touches the heart.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Excellent

    What a great book on faith and love. God's will takes time, he'll never hand you anything to easy, or you won't appreciate it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2012

    Recommend

    This was the 2nd time I have read this book. Always judge a book as being very good if it is one I'd re-read. The other 2 books in the series are also good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Like

    This was a beautiful book.
    Thanks.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Luv

    Luvluvluvluvluvluv this buk

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2012

    very good

    It kept my interest during the entire book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Good enjoyable read.

    Easy read, kept my interest and I look forward to reading the other books in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Good book

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this novel. I really enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Western Romance

    Faith is a mail-order-bride romance that grabs you and holds on. In a lot of ways, it is typical; but the motives and goodness of the characters shines through and makes you very happy. I like to read thoughtful books that show the author. I feel like this one does.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Mail order brides

    Awesome. To find love and not knowing you will be blessed with this type of love answering an ad. Its a bonus! Ups and downs with the main characters. Must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Enjoyed every page

    Story line was good and could not put the book down until finished.
    First in a series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    A FUN READ

    I enjoyed this book and have recommended it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Enjoyable

    Another book that when you pick it up you do not want to put it down until you get to the end. Very enjoyable to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    Really loved this book

    My only complaint would be that the whole series can not be purchssed for the nook. There are 4 books in the series all can be bought for the nook exept for the 3rd book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Mistystar

    Olay. The ceremony's at the second result of "Wind and Water."

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Good book

    Very nice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2012

    Great read

    This was a sweet story that I would recommend taking time to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2012

    Highly recommend

    This book is easy reading. I found it entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5