Customer Reviews for

Faith

Average Rating 4
( 231 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(110)

4 Star

(82)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

A Hard-to-put-down BOOK! Lovely, warm and spirited!

I adored this book! I finished the book and the next day I purchased "June" and "Hope"! Faith was such a spirited character, and such a youthful fire that you wanted to be part of her. I loved how she felt her own faith was her life guide and she trusted GOD in almost e...
I adored this book! I finished the book and the next day I purchased "June" and "Hope"! Faith was such a spirited character, and such a youthful fire that you wanted to be part of her. I loved how she felt her own faith was her life guide and she trusted GOD in almost every move. I think this book would be a great Christian (women's) "book club" book!

posted by BeingWife on February 10, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Lightly Imaginative

Nice simple story; will require a stretch of imagination to believe. Wholesome relaxing light story to pass the time away.

posted by GypsyPA on January 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 110 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted February 10, 2009

    A Hard-to-put-down BOOK! Lovely, warm and spirited!

    I adored this book! I finished the book and the next day I purchased "June" and "Hope"! Faith was such a spirited character, and such a youthful fire that you wanted to be part of her. I loved how she felt her own faith was her life guide and she trusted GOD in almost every move. I think this book would be a great Christian (women's) "book club" book!

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Beautiful fun loving story.

    I personally love all lori copelands Brides of the West series. At first I was skeptical because I was woried it would be to western but it wasnt at all. Its just a good clean faithful romance. Its filled with stubborn characters and hillarious situations. I HIGHLY recommed this book. Enjoy. I know I did.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Terrific!

    This story has to be my most favorite romance novel! A definite MUST read!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2007

    wonderful book

    I loved this book. It is my first Lori Copeland and I cannot wait to read the rest in the series to find out how Faith's sisters do as mail order brides. I would reccomend this book to anyone how enjoys a good love story or a good inspirational book.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    It's just what u need!

    I have been through a lot the last few years & my faith has been challenged, but I keep believing. This story is beautifully written and gave me quite a few laughs, but also reminded me a little faith goes a long way & that is why I'm still here after all I have been through. If you want a fast read, a uplifting story and a reminder about faith this is a must read! I'm excited thinking about the next 2 books!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    good clean book

    Loved it. Wll read again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Sweet and clean Christian read

    Faith and Nicholas' story is a sweet Christian 200 page read. Being the oldest of three mail order bride sisters, Faith went to Texas to marry her groom to be. Resolved that this was the right decision, Faith soon learned that the best thought out plans don't always turn out the way we think they should.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Great book!

    This was a great christian romance filled with humor! I was glad to see one of this authors books as free, she is an excellent writer! I laughed so hard I was nearly in tears at one point... Faith is a lovely character and her personality through the book is one I found so fun and loveable. A young lady who is morecof a tomboy than a lady..trying to find the way to a mans heart. Loved the book. My only downfall is that the next 2books are around 10.00 each... and I don't usually pay that much for a book.. maybe B&N will add these books to the free friday list soon...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    OMG GREAT BOOK

    Oh my goodness this book is absolutly wounderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not only its that it makes u feel greatful for wut u hav. This book has broght me closer to god and love. If u love to read about love this is the book for u! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Faith

    EXCELLENT

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Christian Romance

    Beautifully written!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2012

    Lori Copeland came through again

    I really enjoyed reading this book. I highly recommend it to anyone who likes to read christian novels that are not "preachy" but entertaining. As a mail order bride Faith was stubborn, loving, patient with a difficult mother-in-law, and a challenge for the man she learned to love. I think you will enjoy reading it.

    Margie69

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2012

    Recommend It

    If you like to read books of fiction that show great faith this book is for you. Read all of the books in this series and you will not be disappointed

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Loved it

    I found the characters easy to get to know, because Faith is a little like me, and so is Liza. Great book, easy read, read through it in just a few days after I got into the book. First chapter or so was a little slow, but not bad. I love the faith aspect of this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2012

    Great Book!

    This was my first book by Lori Copeland and I loved it. I can't wait to read the other books in the series to see how Faith's sisters fare as mail order brides, and I will definitely be on the lookout for other books by Ms. Copeland.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Enjoyed!

    I enjoyed this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Highly recommend

    This book is really good, you wont be able to put it down. Its an inspirational book that will take you thru thetrials of a mail order bride

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Great free book!

    A truly great book. A book about true love and forgiveness. Good job Lori Copeland.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Thoroughly enjoyable!

    Found this book(and the ones about her sister) to be full of faith, fun,and romance. The info shared on the life of the times is interesting also and makes you appreciate the things we have today. The story line is clever and the characters seem believable with their faults, and frailties as well as their strengths. I think you will like this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    excellent reading

    Very relaxing and enjoyable. You find yourself trying to make a decision for them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 110 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6