Customer Reviews for

Faith of the Fallen (Sword of Truth Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 429 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(330)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 330 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 17
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2006

    Very Intense

    I fell in love with the Sword of Truth series at book one, and I think this book is the best yet! I started to lose interest with the last book, but Faith of the Fallen brought it all back. The story is a bit different from the previous ones, but it's different in a way that keeps things fresh. You get to see a different side to Richard.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2006

    Best one yet

    This is the best one yet. It is one of the better books i have ridden in a while. How Goodkind descirbes the Impeial Order is both intrigueing and funny. I would reccomend all the books in this series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2006

    A Book That Incorporates War, Politics, and Magic, and Still Has Spiritual Meaning? Unbelievable!

    In my humble opinion, Terry Goodkind's greatest work was by far his first two novels, and to tell you the truth, after I finished Soul of the Fire I was ready to give up on the author. But I gave him one more shot and boy, am I glad I did! This novel starts out very full of suspense as you wonder how Richard is going to get out of his predicament with Nicci, and after she takes him down to the Old World it seems like all hope is lost. But he is far more resourceful than even she can imagine, demonstrating how one can make an honest living without cheating people while at the same time lighting the fires of revolution in the very heart of the Imperial Order. Though many reviewers have said that the economic systen in the Old World is a Socialism, various parts of it reek of something even worse: Communism. This is shown by the fact that the government basically picks your job for you and because of the way the wealth is distributed, with govenment officials making more money and having a better standard of living than the common folk. Richard's battle against the evil morals of those who follow the Order is truly symbolic of the classical battle of Good-vs-Evil, and the message at the end is very powerful, and very true.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2006

    Terry Goodkind Does It Again!

    It is utterly astonishing how Terry Goodkind can release so many 700 to 800 page books while keeping them extraordinarily adicting. At 15 years old, I read the entire Sword of Truth series(up through Naked Empire) in less than 2 weeks. Rarely did I get any more than 6 hours of sleep each night (not even when school awaited me in the morning) since I was so caught up in his books. They are amazing and end up teaching you a strong moral principle at the same time. In a way I guess he could almost be called a Philosopher(as many have already done). You have got to read these books! Good Vs.Evil Characters with strong moral principles and Villains you'll never forgive or forget!!! CAN IT GET ANY BETTER!!! THE ANSWER IS NO!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2005

    Fantastic!

    Goodkind has the talent to make you feel as if you are actually there in the story with the characters. All the hardship that the characters experiance, you experiance as well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2005

    excellent

    this is another great book in the best series ever written

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2005

    Amazing

    This title was amazing, Terry has done it again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2005

    Can You Say Amazing?!

    The first two books of SoT were by far the best of the series, until, this book! This book had the feel of book two(which I loved), while still maintaning its own identity. This book has a strong political message againest Socialism, which I presonally thought added a lot of depth to the story. Nicci was a constant enigma and I thought her character was really unique. Another great aspect of this book was that you learn a lot more about The Order. The lines between the 'good guys' and the 'bad guys' aren't as distinct as you might think. All in all, if you like the SoT series thus far, then pick it up. I personally can't wait to get my hands on the next book, yet I don't want it to end. I could read these books forever. If anyone ever wants to discuss the books, Email me. I love to talk about the SoT books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2005

    Wonderful book

    I think that he did a wonderful job of looking at the extremes of bowing to the latest cultural fad of being overly helpful to those in need and shows what the effect would be if it were taken to its fullest extent. I cannot wait to read the next in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2005

    Increasingly beautiful literature

    Terry Goodkind always fabulously puts out great work...His first in the series was entrancing, followed by an involving second and third and so on...But in his series, this has most likey surpassed all he has written!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2004

    The Best

    Faith of the Fallen was by far the best of the series. Between Richard overcoming his hardships and the epic battle in which Kahlan leads, you will be marvelling over this book for quite some time. Just when it seems everything will end, it pulls back together. Terry Goodkind has impressed me this time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2004

    wonderful!

    TG is such a great writer; I love how he weaves in morality and ethics with romance, justice and fantasy. The characters all have such depth and intensity. I recommend this book to anyone who loves science fiction and fantasy..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2004

    Almost my Favorite

    As someone who has lived under communism, although I am only 18, I can relate to the political battles in this book of TG's. Although Wizard's First Rule is by far my favorite since it is the first, this novel is truly beautiful, and gave me a sense of wellbeing as well as strength. TG does a great job of showing all sides of an issue,enveloped in fantasy as it is. I recommend the whole series to anyone who enjoys series ...although I would like to see an end somewhere..=)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2004

    unbelievable

    Goodkind is a genius!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2003

    Goodkind Mesmerizes ...

    There is not a finer joy in the world than being embraced by an enticing and captivating book that consumes you into it's pages. The Sword of the Truth series leaves you bewitched by it's characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2003

    love the book

    This is my absolute favorite book out of the entire series. I suggest this series to anyonewho is interested in fantasy books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2003

    This Series should be made into movies!

    I have fallen love with Kahlan and Richard they are both encouraging and inspiring. I have become a fan of Terry Goodkind for life. There struggles and the way they handle them is what we need today to help us in staying focused and yet giving us a way of escape. Thank You Terry for giving us Kahlan and Richard.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2002

    Good Books

    When I read the Wizards first rule I thought it was a bit boring at the beginning but then after about a week I picked it up again on a saturday night at about 6:00 pm and I didn't put it down until 3:30 in the morning. Since then I haven't been able to put his books down. I just have to know what will happen next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    Awesome read I would recommend it to anyone!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Highly recommended

    This is my second time reading this series. My daughter & I raced through it the first time. She couldn't read it fast enough for me because we were sharing the books. I was always on her to hurry up. Now going back & re reading it all over again. I wish he would write me books about these two or come up with another. Love his books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 330 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 17