Customer Reviews for

Faith's Checkbook Daily Devotional - Free Edition

Average Rating 4
( 95 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

56 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Adaptation of a Daily Devotional Book

Tap on the icon and you are opened to today's devotional reading. I particularly like the ability to swipe forward and backwards to read other day's text. The font is easy to read and the page layout is attractive. I purchased the book version but have to admit there...
Tap on the icon and you are opened to today's devotional reading. I particularly like the ability to swipe forward and backwards to read other day's text. The font is easy to read and the page layout is attractive. I purchased the book version but have to admit there is no way I will read it as long as this App is on my Nook Color.

posted by j-andersonjma on November 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

Not for a newer generation

The language in the app is not very contemporary and very difficult to understand. The messages seem to be taken from old pamphlets or a daily promise book from decades ago for a very different era. I'm glad they provided a link to Bible Gateway that defaults to the tra...
The language in the app is not very contemporary and very difficult to understand. The messages seem to be taken from old pamphlets or a daily promise book from decades ago for a very different era. I'm glad they provided a link to Bible Gateway that defaults to the translation of your choice, but nothing can translate the badly written messages. At first I tried to read it daily but I've just gotten mentally exhausted and frustrated with the old english. I would also like to see the colors and background to change per day or per opening to add a little interest.

posted by SilkSpider on December 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    Excellent Adaptation of a Daily Devotional Book

    Tap on the icon and you are opened to today's devotional reading. I particularly like the ability to swipe forward and backwards to read other day's text. The font is easy to read and the page layout is attractive. I purchased the book version but have to admit there is no way I will read it as long as this App is on my Nook Color.

    56 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    Awww... this is really good

    This is a quality app, so it surprised me that it was free. Get it! A great way to add a little devotion to your life every day.

    45 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Great!

    I use this with my 8th grade class every morning for dovotions. I reccommend it to teacchers in Private Schools Too!

    29 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Not for a newer generation

    The language in the app is not very contemporary and very difficult to understand. The messages seem to be taken from old pamphlets or a daily promise book from decades ago for a very different era. I'm glad they provided a link to Bible Gateway that defaults to the translation of your choice, but nothing can translate the badly written messages. At first I tried to read it daily but I've just gotten mentally exhausted and frustrated with the old english. I would also like to see the colors and background to change per day or per opening to add a little interest.

    21 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Great Messages/Verses

    You should know that the verses are in KJV. I normally don't read the KJV but it wasn't a big deal because it's still the word of God. The author is not very modern either but you will understand. That said, I found the app to be very easy to use, neat, and nicely made. The messages were great and even if it's things you already know, it's great to have a daily reminder anyway. :) God bless!

    17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Thank you!

    needs a wifi conection every day.

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Fantastic!

    I have been waiting for a daily devotional app to come on the Nook, and it's finally here! The messages are wonderful and teach you a lot!

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Love it

    This app makes me so happy. Easy to read, an overall great source for on the go.

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Love it,!!

    Great app it and easy to read and understand!

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Adore

    This is how i start my day. I love it. Its amazing.

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    LOVE!!!!

    I love this app! It explains what each verse means, you can flip through the days to see ehat you missed, and youncan post what you read on facebook and twitter.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Yaaaaaaaay!

    Definetly a great way to start a day.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    God

    God rules

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    I love god

    This app is great! It really helped me understand bible verses!
    (Ps. Its king james verison <3)

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Love it

    I love this i really dont know what i would do without it.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Mr cooll

    Awesome app

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Cool

    Great app?

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Really great app!

    This an easy to use app that i will definately use everyday.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Beautiful app

    I first tried Daily Bible Devotions, but then found this app and I like it so much better! Much easier on the eyes, always have the next days reading without having to wait days for them to update, and while the language can be a little archaic at times, to me it hits closer to home and the heart. Thanks for helping me draw nearer to the Lord!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Stuck at email

    Does anyone know how to get out of the email option. Great devotional but i can't get to it anymore. Thanks!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5