Customer Reviews for

Faking It (Losing It Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 241 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(119)

4 Star

(78)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

47 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

Loved it! Your witty writing style always gets me laughing. I

Loved it! Your witty writing style always gets me laughing. I really enjoyed the first book and I liked this one even more. I can't wait for the next story.

Those reviewers that feel the need to tell EVERY SINGLE THING about the book - knock it off. You can leave a...
Loved it! Your witty writing style always gets me laughing. I really enjoyed the first book and I liked this one even more. I can't wait for the next story.

Those reviewers that feel the need to tell EVERY SINGLE THING about the book - knock it off. You can leave a review and share YOUR opinion, not the entire plotline of the book. That helps no one.

That said - I thought it was great and I can't wait to see more from this author!

posted by em_3boys on June 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

66 out of 105 people found this review helpful.

M

Once again two reviews and both are plot spoilers, bragging how they got the book for free for their *honest* review. Its not a review when you tell everything that happens!!!!!! Thats a book report!!!!!!! You just ruined it for everyone that might have wanted to buy th...
Once again two reviews and both are plot spoilers, bragging how they got the book for free for their *honest* review. Its not a review when you tell everything that happens!!!!!! Thats a book report!!!!!!! You just ruined it for everyone that might have wanted to buy the book. Take your book reports to a blog somewhere and not here. Bn, pkease ban these plot spoilers, please. They are costing you money in lost sales. Who wants to buy a book when these ppl have already told the entire story?

posted by 8888649 on June 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    How many pages ?

    I wanna make sure im getting a good long read for 2.99 at least 250pgs

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    :)

    !

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2014

    Possibly the speediest read ever, which is good since romance no

    Possibly the speediest read ever, which is good since romance novels are supposed to be light reads. I also enjoyed the light humor & found myself chuckling out loud several times. However, characters lacked an individual voice & all used the same expressions. Oddly, all the characters also seemed to have curly hair... author must really like curls... Most disturbingly though, it was full of grammatical errors, as if the editors had not bothered to proof it. And every so often, the author made a mistake in her writing that made it clear she was writing in an unfamiliar area - ie. There is no such thing as midterms in college in early December, before the end of the semester... these are called finals. Things like this occasionally ripped me out of the fantasy and made the writing feel really young, then I had to make the effort to get back into the illusion to continue with the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2014

    I picked up Faking It immediately after finishing Losing It. The

    I picked up Faking It immediately after finishing Losing It. There's definitely a similar vibe to Losing It, but I thought that Max and Cade were different enough characters to control their own story and make it work. Max has plenty of sass, so there's still that humorous style of writing, but in a different way from Bliss' awkward moments. This one's more sarcastic than anything.




    Faking It is my least favourite of the three books here, likely because it just didn't wow me the way that Losing It did. It just kind of fell in between what I was hoping for, although I thought it was interesting that there were a few more serious issues included in this one for the characters to handle.




    Paperback personally purchased.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    A good book-Check it out

    This was a little slow but it kept my interest. This is one way of finding your true love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Hey

    the book was okay. It wasnt as good as the first book, but its pretty decent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    YardieBookFanatic

    3.5 stars. Was an okay read. Was a little slow reading the first couple of chapters.

    LOVETOREAD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Was okay

    The story dragged a little and the end was left open for a second but no info for the story to continue. Dont know uf i would refer this to anyone. KDD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Ok

    I was so disappointed in this story, I wanted Cade to have a really good and exciting story with lots of love. I felt so bad for him when Bliss couldn't return his love so looked forward to this book. I do like the way this Author lets us know what the hero and heroine are thinking and feeling, but this book was too slow and lame.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Typical contemporary

    I didn't realize this was a series, but decided to pick it up since I liked the first book. Faking It is about a girl "faking" her life. She's an aspiring musician with a punk rocker look and a bad boyfriend. Her parents have never seen the real her with all her tatoos and piercings and they decide to surprise her with a visit. Cade was in the first book. He's still getting over his old best friend, Bliss, not feeling the same way about him as he did for her. He meets Max and they start "faking it" together to keep her parents from finding out. What I wasn't expecting is how they both try to help each other break out of the slump they're in. It's a good read for some quick romance and a few steamy scenes.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2013

    The last few chapters are the saving grace of this book. They ar

    The last few chapters are the saving grace of this book. They are emotional, honest and heartfelt. Starting from when Max and Cade head home to her family. Finally the author lets her emotive side shine with a lot more ferocity and the reader gets a good look of what hides behind the exterior of genre induced predictability.
    Slap happy Max and holding out for heartbreak Cade meet per chance and the story evolves into their strange mating dance.
    To be fair it is a sweet boy meets girl, girl has luggage and boy needs to open it up to help girl story. It is just a pity that the author uses a lot of popular clichés to get to the crescendo in the last quarter of the book. Going by that last part the author probably doesn't need to rely on those crutches to hold up her story or to entice her readers to come back for more.
    I received a free copy of this book via NetGalley.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2