Customer Reviews for

Faking It (Losing It Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 242 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(120)

4 Star

(78)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

47 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

Loved it! Your witty writing style always gets me laughing. I

Loved it! Your witty writing style always gets me laughing. I really enjoyed the first book and I liked this one even more. I can't wait for the next story.

Those reviewers that feel the need to tell EVERY SINGLE THING about the book - knock it off. You can leave a...
Loved it! Your witty writing style always gets me laughing. I really enjoyed the first book and I liked this one even more. I can't wait for the next story.

Those reviewers that feel the need to tell EVERY SINGLE THING about the book - knock it off. You can leave a review and share YOUR opinion, not the entire plotline of the book. That helps no one.

That said - I thought it was great and I can't wait to see more from this author!

posted by em_3boys on June 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

66 out of 105 people found this review helpful.

M

Once again two reviews and both are plot spoilers, bragging how they got the book for free for their *honest* review. Its not a review when you tell everything that happens!!!!!! Thats a book report!!!!!!! You just ruined it for everyone that might have wanted to buy th...
Once again two reviews and both are plot spoilers, bragging how they got the book for free for their *honest* review. Its not a review when you tell everything that happens!!!!!! Thats a book report!!!!!!! You just ruined it for everyone that might have wanted to buy the book. Take your book reports to a blog somewhere and not here. Bn, pkease ban these plot spoilers, please. They are costing you money in lost sales. Who wants to buy a book when these ppl have already told the entire story?

posted by 8888649 on June 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Enjoyable

    This was a sweet and enjoyable romance. Really enjoyed it!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    After reading Losing It and discovering I was most definitely no

    After reading Losing It and discovering I was most definitely not the target audience, I almost didn't read Faking It.  But, in the mood for a light and fun read (which Losing It was), I picked it up with no real expectations.  I was pleasantly surprised.  Faking It was that light and fun read, but the characters were much more developed and the plot more  believable.  The ending was rushed and perhaps a bit forced, but really once our main characters found their way to each other the book needed to wrap up.  All in all, a good beach read that you don't have to be 20something to enjoy.  And, if you're considering skipping Losing It and jumping straight to Faking It, go ahead.  It stands alone just fine. 

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Really enjoyed it!

    Really enjoyed it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2013

    Enjoyed reading this book. It kept me interested and not wanting

    Enjoyed reading this book. It kept me interested and not wanting to put it down.  Loved the characters - flaws and all.  
    I thought the book was very heartfelt and liked the way Ms. Carmack developed the story.  Just the right amount of humor, tragedy, 
    and happiness.  Would recommend this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Not your typical love story

    Not only was this book an easy read, it also had the not so typical love story that kept me turning page after page. The author flipped from telling the story from Max's prospective and then Cade's, which as the reader made it easier to really understand both characters. I personally enjoyed the book and would recommend it to others.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Good book

    The book was good i liked cade i thought he was cute and a great guy. I didn't like max at all she basically uses people to get what she wants and i think cade could have done way better.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    Spike

    Next res

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This is a companion story to Losing It and is the story of Cade

    This is a companion story to Losing It and is the story of Cade and Max. Cade was the best friend of Bliss in Losing It. I loved him in that book. I liked him a lot in this one as well. Cade is the good guy, definitely not the bad boy. He is good looking, smart, and dependable. Max is the wild girl who would never settle for the perfect "Golden Boy", Cade.

    I enjoyed this book. It was a fast, fun read without any really tough subjects to have to wade through. Just enough drama to keep it interesting. It was really good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Mackenzie ¿Max¿ Miller is a college girl that wants her freedom.

    Mackenzie “Max” Miller is a college girl that wants her freedom. She works as a dancer and server at a bar that college kids frequent. She knows her parents won't approve of her choices, so she puts on a show every time they are around. She covers up her tattoos, and hides her deadbeat boyfriend, Mace. Max even fakes a relationship with a stranger in a coffee shop when her parents spring a surprise visit on her.

    Cade is a "golden boy" that seems picture perfect. He pretends to be Max's boyfriend, helps her confront her fears, and manages to help her realize what she wants in her life at the same time. Their fake relationship builds a friendship, but I could feel the tension between the two from the start. It builds slowly, but oh boy, I couldn't wait to see what would happen when they got together. Besides the fact that he doesn't like fighting for what he wants, Cade truly is a golden boy. The characters have their flaws just like everyday people which made this story real. Faking It was a great book, and I will be purchasing the others in the series very soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Shocker

    Surprisingly I actually liked this book because I was a little iffy about Cade because of Losing It but I got to really like Cade and Max

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    I have to say, I wasn¿t too enthused about Faking It after readi

    I have to say, I wasn’t too enthused about Faking It after reading Losing It.  I loved, Loved, Loved Bliss and Garrick; and in my eyes nobody can top their romance not even Max and Cade.  But I have to say,I did feel a little sorry for Cade at the end of Losing It and I did want to see where his story was going to go.
    That being said, I was kind of iffy about all of them moving to the same town.  I mean what’s the point of  moving on and starting fresh when your crush moves with you?  But Max Miller did get Cade’s mind off Bliss whenever she (Bliss) wasn’t in the picture.  And their romance was kind of cute.  
    I’ll admit, I read Faking It a couple months ago, so I’m kind of lost on the details of what happened in the story and the general feeling I had when reading it and at the moment of closure when I turned the last page.  But the general overall feeling I have of Faking It was that it was a feel good romance unlike Losing It which was a steamy, hot and bothered kind of romance which stayed with me long after I turned the last page.
    But overall (did I say that already)? I enjoyed Cade’s story very much and am excited to continue the series in Finding It.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    good read

    enjoyed the chemistry between the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    great

    this is a great story. enjoyed this one much more than the first book. can read as a stand alone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Quick, fun read!

    This was a fun read! I enjoyed the relationships in it, Cade is a great guy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Loved it !

    It kept me very interested throughout the story line. Loved it and loved how each character came to life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Faking It (Losing It Series #2)

    First off this book is honestly a great read. In my opinion it never got dull. Max and Cade are great for each other, even with baggage.

    Max is someone people can relate to, keeping in the past because the pain of emotions are hard to deal with. She is strong, bold and under all the walls she builds, she is lifeless. She expresses herself in her music and artwork.

    Cade's situation is a little different, but yet the same. He easily lets people go because people are go good at walking out of his life. He is an actor but with true feeling his acting skills can not cover up his true emotions sometimes.

    Both characters are great at masking their emotions. They finally break out of temptation but fall to where they were. Being in difficult situations involving family acceptance is hard and i think both characters realized faking who are you is only making you a lie.

    (There are 250 pages in this book)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Ooooopss...

    I read this book before Losing It, i didn't know it was a series.... haha my bad. But, I LOVED this book!!!! This was my favorite of the two. I really enjoyed the read, especially since it was a fabulous story of love triumphing heartbreak. And
    besides, everyone can definitely relate to a dreadful family member. ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Page turner and romantic!

    Loved the storyline and enjoyed the humor and sadness.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    excellent book. wonderfully written

    A great story about truth reality and the young adult heart.....and all the drama that goes with it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    Great book

    This is a wonderful book and would recommend it to everyone that loves a love story. It is well written and I would read other books by this author...Probably read this book again...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4