BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Faking It (Losing It Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 250 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(126)

4 Star

(80)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

47 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

Loved it! Your witty writing style always gets me laughing. I

Loved it! Your witty writing style always gets me laughing. I really enjoyed the first book and I liked this one even more. I can't wait for the next story.

Those reviewers that feel the need to tell EVERY SINGLE THING about the book - knock it off. You can leave a...
Loved it! Your witty writing style always gets me laughing. I really enjoyed the first book and I liked this one even more. I can't wait for the next story.

Those reviewers that feel the need to tell EVERY SINGLE THING about the book - knock it off. You can leave a review and share YOUR opinion, not the entire plotline of the book. That helps no one.

That said - I thought it was great and I can't wait to see more from this author!

posted by em_3boys on June 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

67 out of 107 people found this review helpful.

M

Once again two reviews and both are plot spoilers, bragging how they got the book for free for their *honest* review. Its not a review when you tell everything that happens!!!!!! Thats a book report!!!!!!! You just ruined it for everyone that might have wanted to buy th...
Once again two reviews and both are plot spoilers, bragging how they got the book for free for their *honest* review. Its not a review when you tell everything that happens!!!!!! Thats a book report!!!!!!! You just ruined it for everyone that might have wanted to buy the book. Take your book reports to a blog somewhere and not here. Bn, pkease ban these plot spoilers, please. They are costing you money in lost sales. Who wants to buy a book when these ppl have already told the entire story?

posted by 8888649 on June 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 126 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Loved it! Your witty writing style always gets me laughing. I

    Loved it! Your witty writing style always gets me laughing. I really enjoyed the first book and I liked this one even more. I can't wait for the next story.

    Those reviewers that feel the need to tell EVERY SINGLE THING about the book - knock it off. You can leave a review and share YOUR opinion, not the entire plotline of the book. That helps no one.

    That said - I thought it was great and I can't wait to see more from this author!

    47 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    An experience!

    Ms. Carmack has again done an extraordinary job of writing genuine humor and emotion into an exceptional read. The characters are well developed- flawed and beautiful- with rich relationships. Loved the sexual tension and the love scenes were both hot AND tasteful- not an easy task. I will read anything this author writes for as long as she's willing to write it. Thanks for making the read such a pleasure.

    22 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This book was SO good! I wasn't sure how I felt about Cade's sto

    This book was SO good! I wasn't sure how I felt about Cade's story at first because I loved Garrick and Bliss and didn't like Cade interfering with their relationship, but oh my goodness this book made me a HUGE Cade fan! I loved Cade and Max's story! I was as when it ended because I wanted more! I cannot wait for the next book in the series! 

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Spoilers and comments

    It's definitely not right for people to give the story away. You can't be much of a lit fan doing that. It only hurts the author because there is no need to purchase the book. For those who write reviews to complain there is no reason to give a one star review either. How does that help the author? To those who want to tell the whole story write a blog or join a bookclub. For the others who give one star reviews to complain write directly to bn about it Hoping this 5 star off sets one of many one star reviews this author recieved for no valid reason.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Best romance!

    I loved "losing it" and "faking it" has surpassed my expectations for a second book. This book had heart and soul, some saucy bits, and so many parts that had me laughing out loud! Way to go Cora Carmack, I wish all romance books made me feel like this!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2013

    Like many other readers out there, I loved LOSING IT. Garrick wa

    Like many other readers out there, I loved LOSING IT. Garrick was the perfect guy and Bliss was the kind of girl you could be friends with. Because of my love for them and their story, I was anxious to see what Cora Carmack would come up with next. I'm pleased to say that not only did I love FAKING IT, but I do believe I liked it even more than I like LOSING IT. So basically....there's a lot of love for this book. 




    Cade isn't the kind of guy I normally fall for. Don't get me wrong, he's appealing in many ways. He's attractive, sweet, and he made me laugh, which was a bit of a surprise. But for me, he lacked a bit of confidence. Here's why; he's a bit down on his luck and he's feeling a bit sad about how things have turned out for him lately. The girl he thought he loved, is now settling in with the man of her dreams and other than his school and volunteer work, Cade hasn't found steady work. So, I get how he could feel a bit down. However, when he meets Max, he's captivated and he finds himself starting to feel a bit more optimistic. 




    Max was awesome. I connected with her character pretty much immediately. She's eccentric, lives life loudly, and knows who she is. However, she is also a bit broken. She seeks solace in her music. Music brings her peace, confidence, and comfort. Max's dream of making it big is getting closer. Her biggest obstacle is her family. They make a surprise visit to see Max and she's panicking. They have a very clear image of who they think she should be. What they think and who she really is are drastically different. But, Max has always done what was easiest in order to "manage" them and make them happy. They wouldn't be too happy with her tattooed drummer boyfriend though. So, Max runs into Cade and begs him to be her boyfriend. 




    What happens next? Well, they fall in love. I won't go into that part, because it was truly great. What I loved the most about them though, was that they both found what they were searching for. Someone to be themselves with. They look like they're different on the outside, with Cade's movie star looks and her rocker chic look, but they aren't all that different. Cade was encouraging and supportive of Max in every way. And I did feel like Max's issues were more prominent in the story, but I also felt like Max learned a lot about who Cade was too. They had great chemistry. And that carried over into the steamy prrrlishous scenes as well. Yowza! 




    Overall, I loved Cade and Max's story and truly wasn't ready for it to end. It was a book with meaning for these characters. Meaning and healing. And also a whole lotta love. It was great getting an update on Garrick and Bliss too! Made me even more excited about reading Keeping Her. If your looking for characters to fall in love with...check this one out!




    Quotes:
    ~"Just...don't hug her again." Heaven forbid she start expecting me to follow his lead. "I just need to survive this without them getting suspicious. No need to go for the Oscar. And the last name's Miller."-Loc 456




    ~"I know you are. But fear lets us know we're alive. It tells me that you care about what happens between us because the mind doesn't waste time being scared about things that don't matter."-Loc 4427




    ~"I don't think you should ever cover yourself."
    She smiled and laid a hand on my chest. "Thanks."
    "I mean it, I think you should just be naked all the time."
    She laughed. "Oh, is that what you think?"
    "Yes, I've put a lot of thought into it."
    "I bet you have."-Loc 4523

    2 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2013

    Cora Carmack does it again! This time with feisty gal Max and se

    Cora Carmack does it again! This time with feisty gal Max and sexy guy Cade. I loved this one even MORE than Losing It, and I didn't think that was possible. Everyone needs to read this book if they want to just kick back and ENJOY something. Best. Beach read. Ever.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    How many pages ?

    Pages pleaseee ?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Great read

    highly recommened

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Help

    Do we have to read losing it

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2014

    Seth

    Walks in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2014

    Pat to kyle

    Stop

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2014

    Kyle E

    I take off your pants still biting you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2014

    The girl

    Let go! I scream out loudly squirming undetneath you and fighting against you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2014

    Loved this book! Great humor and story.

    Loved this book! Great humor and story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2014

    Loved it!

    One of the best books I have read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    Great!

    This was not my usual type of book but I'm so glad I read this. The emotional journey Cade & Max take together was truly beautiful. It's much more than a romance novel. It is raw & passionate while also being funny & witty.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2014

    If you need a story that will make you smile, you'll really enjo

    If you need a story that will make you smile, you'll really enjoy this book.  I can't wait to read the next story in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    Lukss

    Nowhere.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    Kay

    Should we break up.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 126 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7