Customer Reviews for

Faking It

Average Rating 4
( 167 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Cute and funny

Loved the characters, they were hilarious and well developed- not the "too perfect" characters that are found in some romance novels. The plot was good too.

posted by T_Kim on May 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

good....but a few problems

this was. good book. nice story. good ending. but i kept getting hung up on the many awful spelling mistakes and gibberish. whoever put this book into nookbook format screwed up alot. stuff like 'kiUed' and 'itdhjnight' are very common throughout the book. only reason i...
this was. good book. nice story. good ending. but i kept getting hung up on the many awful spelling mistakes and gibberish. whoever put this book into nookbook format screwed up alot. stuff like 'kiUed' and 'itdhjnight' are very common throughout the book. only reason it gets 3 star and not 4 stars. wish i could get my money back because of all the spellig errors. but oh well. im a perfectionist. so those things bother me a lot.

posted by 5204674 on March 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    My absolute favorite Cruisie novel

    The characters are wacky and flawed. I want to rent a room down the hall and join in the fun.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2011

    Cute and funny

    Loved the characters, they were hilarious and well developed- not the "too perfect" characters that are found in some romance novels. The plot was good too.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Great characters / quick dialogue / lots of interesting situations

    Loved it. I was so happy when I recognized the character Davy from Crusie's book "Welcome to Temptation." I recommend reading the Temptation book first. Both are fantastic. Couldn't put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    Wonderful read.

    The characters are vivid. They stand right up from the story and grab you from page one. I enjoyed reading the Goodnights and co. Battle through the quirky plotlines. Uproarously funny and unexpetedly honest i would recommnd this to anyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    Loved it!!  One of Cruisie's best.  Her characters are wacky and

    Loved it!!  One of Cruisie's best.  Her characters are wacky and fun and the kind of people you'd love to be friends with!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Awesome!

    This was the first book of hers that I read and I just loved it. It is so funny you almost forget about the romance, almost. Because of this book is whyI began reading Janet Evanovich, the characters are awesome and the plot is also well thought out. Love it!! Super funny!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Slaveshine

    Its hard but im used to it.. soo many questions.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    MY FAV

    If you havent read this one you are in for a treat - so long as you love marvelous characters, witty dialogue, some of rhe best erotic scenes written and,well, true love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Great book

    Laughed so much totally love this crazy family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    How funny

    Really the characters are so over the top, but come across as the people you meet everyday. WONDERFUL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Wonderfully funny

    This is one book I've read more than once. It's fun, funny, with quirky characters that you love from the very beginning with their fast and snappy dialogue. It's just fun and interesting all the way through!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it

    Just read it. You won't be sorry. The only problem is that now I want a Scarlet Hodge painting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Unstoppable Laughing Tears

    For those who have read Welcome to Temptation this is the sequeal of delight that will leave you reaching for the tissue box, holding your sides and trying not to lose your place type of reading. I liked it so much I listened to it on a car trip. This is a good thing if you aren't the one driving through the fits of laughter! The reader on the audio adds a whole lot to the sarcastic tone of the book.

    Read and enjoy. If you read this one before you read Welcome to Temptation you will still enjoy the plot line!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Crazy, Hilarious, Must Read

    Faking it is a hilarious story about Tilda Goodnight, a mural artist trying to keep her family secrets. The Book is filled with secrets every character seems to be trying to hide something. With Tilda and Davy Dempsey going head to head in a hilariously romantic story about secrets and each person trying to keep the secrets hidden from others. What happens when all these secrets finally are revealed?

    Jennifer Cruise is one of my favorite authors, her books are always filled with crazy stories but filled with laughter. They flow amazingly so you can't put them down once you pick them up. Faking It is no exception another great book to read or listen to for long trips in the car as you drive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2008

    Cruisie at her best

    I really enjoyed this book. Not high-brow fiction, but highly entertaining and worth picking up. It is a great book for your first Cruisie novel, I read many more after this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2005

    Number One Fan

    This is my first Cruise book, and already I'm a fan for life. I hope she keeps 'em coming!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2004

    LOVED IT - TRUELY MADLY DEEPLY

    This was my first Jennifer Crusie book and it was AMAZING. I love this book! It was lovely, funny, charming, and witty. I loved Davy- he was charming, maybe a little courageous, and knew how to get what he wanted. I loved how the author made Matilda. She didn't make this 'perfect' character that would win over the heart of the 'hero' instantly. She made Tilda real. Like someone you could relate to- adding the glasses and asthma. I thought Tilda was a little geeky and that was hilariously funny and made the story more...romantic. Over all, this is one of my favorite books- EVER!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2004

    My first Crusie book

    I read this book about 3 months ago and never got a chance to write a review for it. So here it goes!! This was my first Crusie book. And it had me hooked!!!! Since then I have read 4 others!! 3 in the past two weeks. I had knee surgery, and needed something to keep me occupied while I am stuck on my rump. This book was unbeliveable!!! Oh wow I laughed. and I have adopted a new phrase. 'Oh, Hell' Read Crusie and You'll understand, too!!! haha!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2004

    Wow

    I just finish reading this book today. This is the third book I read that is by Jennifer Crusie. It usually take me about 2 days to finish because I keep start reading them at night time which I couldn't finish it. But this one out did Bet Me. The dialogs were so amazing in this book, I kept laughing. It definally had the most humor. I also love the story which is just so romantic. You can not put this book down until you finish the last page. This book is funny, sexy and romantic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2004

    One of the Best

    This was my first book by this author and I couldn't put it down. As a business traveler, I regularly pick up a book at the airport and boy am I glad I got this one! I have passed it around to 5 or so of my girlfriends and they loved it too. This is a definite MUST READ!!! I just wish they would make a movie based on this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5