BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Falcon Quinn and the Black Mirror

Average Rating 3.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Reccommended

I have read this book and must say that I do reccomend it. It does possess good messages for children (it is important to be who you are, not to simply go with the crowd to try to fit in). I did like this book and am looking forward to the next book in the series.

posted by 167790 on July 26, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Poor imitation of the Harry Potter series - be warned!

I picked up this book because 1) it was set in a boarding school, and 2) it involved magical creatures. In short, I thought it would be something along the lines of the Harry Potter series. I was bitterly disappointed. Not only was it a poor imitation, it was disjointed...
I picked up this book because 1) it was set in a boarding school, and 2) it involved magical creatures. In short, I thought it would be something along the lines of the Harry Potter series. I was bitterly disappointed. Not only was it a poor imitation, it was disjointed and not well-written. There were times when the scenes were unnecessarily violent and horrific. The author should definitely take a leaf out of J.K. Rowling's books and learn there is a better way to convey a dark storyline. I will definitely not be picking up any follow-up to this book.

posted by BookWombat on January 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 18, 2011

    Poor imitation of the Harry Potter series - be warned!

    I picked up this book because 1) it was set in a boarding school, and 2) it involved magical creatures. In short, I thought it would be something along the lines of the Harry Potter series. I was bitterly disappointed. Not only was it a poor imitation, it was disjointed and not well-written. There were times when the scenes were unnecessarily violent and horrific. The author should definitely take a leaf out of J.K. Rowling's books and learn there is a better way to convey a dark storyline. I will definitely not be picking up any follow-up to this book.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Falcon Quinn

    I love this book. Totally addicted!!!!!!!!!!! ;) . This is a awesom book to read. You won't even be able to put this book down!!!! That is how Good and Awesome It Is!!!!!!!!! ;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Best ever

    You who are ripping on this book need to shut up. I have read this and it is a great book. The second book is brilliant as well. I even got emotionally attached to the characters. So get the book and read it!!!!! I assure that this is a great book :D

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    Very good!

    Amazing book, the characters are seriously awesome. Kind of annoying ending though. Glad theres another one. Again its really good you're a monkey not to read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2010

    Reccommended

    I have read this book and must say that I do reccomend it. It does possess good messages for children (it is important to be who you are, not to simply go with the crowd to try to fit in). I did like this book and am looking forward to the next book in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    Lov it!!

    This is inei the best books i have eve read and whoever likes fantacy...this is the book series for you! My fav character is Megan! Totally awesom and really need to read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    To Falcon Quinn readers

    Falcon Quinn is an exciting book with twists and turns in order to discover who he really is. Recommended to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Tupa

    I love this book. It keeps me wanting more. Read thi book and enjoy the funny humor set through out this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Horrible Fantasy

    A mix of everything not to do. The end is so disappointing, blatantly stupid, and preachy that it ruins all that comes before—which is bad enough. Many failed attempts at trying to be funny, unnecessary descriptions/scenes, etc. A bad book overall and I do not recommend it.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Poopp

    Good but just like harry potteer

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2010

    What a disappointment

    I expected so much more from the author. The book is disjointed and not funny and way way too preachy. It felt like one of those old afterschool specials, except more embarassing. I hope the second one is better because this one is painful.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1