Customer Reviews for

Falcondance (The Kiesha'ra Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 22, 2013

    This was a little confusing. The covers were good.

    This was a little confusing. The covers were good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Yt

    Hfc

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    It was ok

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Great book

    I like this whold series. Each book is in a different perspective, and that comes with some positives and negatives. The negative aspect is that each character is so likeable that I want to read nearly every book from their perspective. The positive aspect is that with many characters having a book, the story is given more depth. Overall, great book, and great series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    Love thiss book!!!!! :):)

    Very nice book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2011

    It is an ok book

    I thought this book was good.Nicias has to learn about his past heritage and possibally his future. In this story he is having the same dream over and over of how everything he knows and loves is commoing to an end. In this book nicias will have to leave the one place he feels the most confussion about Wyvern's Court and go to the one he has been raised to fear the most Anhmik. To learn what these dreams mean and possibally give up his magic for ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Interesting

    It strays away from the main characters of the series, but it is very moving. The story is magical and is the last book in the series to be exciting in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2008

    The saga continues!

    This time, this series goes to the forbidden and elegant falcon land. The main character decides to seek out his heritage, and the deceit and power hungry of the royal falcon guard shocks him. This really shows that if you finally see where you come from, sometimes its not always pretty...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2007

    alex is amazing!

    iv never read this book, but it sounds good. i actually just wanted to get my name on one of these thingys, and i like to be #1. =D

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2006

    Falcondance was another great installment

    This was another great instalment and very shocking, there are more secrets revealed from the past that was not meant for anyone to find out until Nicias goes to Anhmik. Forced to go to Anhmik because of his magic awakening, he's the protector of Oliza, daughter of Danica and Zane. This was a real good book, I did want to hear from Danica and Zane, but it is still really good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2006

    Somewhat- so

    It was interesting. You learned some new things about a different race and seemed pretty I entranced by thier culture. Falcons are the main focus in this book and all in all it all seems alluring and colorful. The only not so great part is the lack of the main charcter's apperance and the support from them (Danica, Zane, Rei, etc.) ALso it has twists and turns to make your head spin..Its pretty much ok. I had mixed feelings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2006

    Falcondance vol. 3

    After snakecharm, we find a new character and clan amongst the series called the falcon. Here we meet the son of both exiled falcons of a kingdom. The son is discovering his inherit powers and must be sent to his grandmother who teaches him how to become one with his new found abilities and also we meet danica and zane's daughter oliza. Sadly for this Danica and Zane are mentioned but not shown.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2006

    Falcondance

    This third insert in the series is definetly the best so far. It is the story of the new Wyvern Palace and its inhabitants. It follows the narrator to the falcon city, where his parents were born. He is trying to find himself to save his own life but in the end saves both the serpent and hawk kingdoms. He also unleashes a new enemy who is a threat to the throne of the hawk kingdom. Gripping, thrilling, and unpredictable to the last page, this book is brilliant.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2006

    Good, but lacking the feel of the original

    I must be somewhere out of the loop here, because I've checked everyone's reviews for Snakecharm and they all seem so-so, whereas Falcondance has apparently been praised. I did enjoy this book as I have always enjoyed Atwater-Rhodes books. However, maybe it was because the focus was taken completely away from Danica and Zane and instead given to the son of Rei and Kel that I found it at times difficult to stay interested. I enjoyed the first two books because of the focus on the unusual but loving relationship between Danica and Zane, and I'm sorry to say I was a little disappointed when I began reading this book and realized that Amelia Atwater-Rhodes jumped several years, skipping over to the next generation. It was still a good book, but I found it difficult to stay interested and was, quite frankly, extremely disappointed in the ending. It was like there was no actual conclusion, like the book 'just ended' (kinda like this review)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2006

    Intriguing

    Falcondance is narrated by Nicias Silvermead, son of the two exiled falcons. While he is guard to the Wyveran Princess, he never felt like he belonged. When he traveles back to the falcon city to control his magic, you learn how the Avian-Serpiente war started, and why Kel left the city. What I didn't like was Hai, and I won't tell you exactly why because you have to read the book, but she really didn't need to be in the book, it just creates more confusing plot twist, and so far what i've read about Wolfcry(4th Kiesh'ra), the Wyveran Princess and Hai don't seem to have the conflict that they should have. Sounds confusing, but you'll know what i'm talking about once you read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2006

    THE BEST

    To me, Falcondance was easily the best in the whole Kiesha'ra series! I think Nicias was the best narrator and is probably my favorite character. No complaints, nothing should be changed. And I love the way Amelia Atwater-Rhodes ends these books, with those little bits at the end. FANTASTIC!!! AWESOME BOOK, CANNOT WAIT FOR WOLFCRY TO COME OUT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2005

    Wonderful

    Falcondance is an amazing book. I was a little disappointed by Snakecharm, though it showed the important steps of combining the two very different cultures. Falcondance gives you a look at the mysterious Falcons, their culture, and their royal family. I was rather disappointed how little Zane and Danica were mentioned, though I imagine Wolfcry will give us the view of them as parents. The twist of how the avians came about was a complete shock and it answers some questions left over from Snakecharm. I can¿t wait to read Wolfcry, and find out the future of the avian-serpiente - or is it wyvern now? ¿ race.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2006

    well-planned, but uninteresting

    I didn't like this volume as much as the previous two. The names are getting ridiculous and hard to keep track of. It did answer some questions, though, and when I re-read the first two books I was surprised at all the foreshadowing I hadn't picked up on. I applaud Atwater-Rhodes for planning out her series so well ahead of time, but I hope the next installment is more entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2006

    The Best so Far?

    I think this book was the best in series so far (or maybe I've just read Hawksong so much that I've worn out the story?). The story in this one was amazing, plus the information revelead was shocking as well as vital to the series. I think the change of perspective from Zane and Danica was a good thing because that storyline seemed to be getting a little thin (if Snakecharm is any indication). The voice of the story is as marvelously captivating as Hawksong's and I found that, yet again, I could not put this book down (a quality that was slightly lessened in Snakecharm)! In short, Amelia Atwater-Rhodes has an amazing style not seen anywhere else!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2005

    NOT AS GOOD AS KIESHA'RA #1, BUT BETTER THAN #2 BY A *LOT*

    Though it's still no comparison to Hawksong, book 1 in the Kiesha'ra series, Falcondance is a big step up from Snakecharm. Set in the generation after the previous two books and narrated by the son of two well-known characters, Falcondance is set in the magical White City, in a land of intrigue and suspense only alluded to in books 1 and 2. The narrator, Nicias Silvermead, is pure-blooded falcon even though his parents are now fully avian (see book 2). He gets a big shock one day when his dormant magic suddenly rears to life, so his parents send him off to Ahnmik, island of the falcons. There he meets his grandmother, heir to the falcon empress, and many other exciting characters including Hai, a falcon locked inside Ecl, and Darien, Hai's mother, who does everything she can to turn Nicias against the royal family. Full of suspicious characters and suspenseful scenes, with good description of both set and characters, Falcondance ends with a twist --- a revelation that could shake loose the very beliefs upon which the twin avian and serpiente societies are founded, and that perfectly sets the stage for the follow-up, Wolfcry, book 4 in the Kiesha'ra (to be narrated by Oliza, the mixed-blood princess of Wyvern's Court).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4