Customer Reviews for

Fall: A Seaside Novel

Average Rating 5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 28, 2014

    Rachel Van Dyken¿s book Fall is #4 in her Seaside Series. I¿m no

    Rachel Van Dyken’s book Fall is #4 in her Seaside Series. I’m not quite sure what magical powers that woman possesses, but each book in this series gets better and better!! This is the story of man-whore, movie star Jamie Jaymeson, whom we first met in Shatter and pastor’s daughter Priscilla Garcia, whom we met in Forever.

    Jaymeson’s agent sends him to Seaside, Oregon to rehabilitate his reputation, the only problem is Seaside is Jaymeson’s idea of Hell! Wait! Did I say the only problem…there is one more! Priscilla! She is the one girl that Jaymeson can’t stop thinking about – but she’s a pastor’s daughter, barely legal and he just might have already rejected her and then publicly humiliated her! So what’s a reforming man-whore to do? Why propose they be friends of course! Except he wants more.

    I loved watching Jaymeson ‘fall’ in this book! It was also wonderful to see Alec, Nat, Demetri and Alyssa again. The friendship that the three boys have is heartwarming. This book had so many different elements to it: romance, laughter, tragedy, chemistry, family – all tied together into the perfect package.

    If you have read the Seaside novels I highly recommend this book. And if you haven’t, well then I suggest that you go catch up on this outstanding series AND then get this book! (I do feel that you can read this as a standalone - however, you will get much more out of the story if you have read the entire series.)

    I received an ARC of Fall from the author in exchange for my honest review.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I was provided an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest rev

    I was provided an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review.

    There is no other way to describe Jaymeson except to say that he is a male whore. He is forced to go on a "vacation" to Seaside, Oregon. While there, he's told to stay out of trouble, stay away from women and try to land the role of a lifetime - that of a boy falling in love for the first time. There is one problen with this situation, Priscilla is in Seaside. She is Alyssa's cousin and the one woman that can bring Jaymeson to his knees.

    Priscilla has tried hard to forget Jaymeson, but it seems that may be impossible. She even tries to go on dates with Smith, Evan's older brother. That just seems to blow up in her face as she keeps comparing him to Jaymeson. But, it also seems that Jaymeson is also everywhere that she goes. It seems that he is always there for her and they even agree to be friends.

    While reading "Forever", I actually began to like Jaymeson just a little bit. After finishing this book, I can honestly say that Jaymeson is my new book boyfriend. He may have gone about things the wrong way but his intentions were good. Everything that he did was to help and protect Priscilla. Seriously, he even called up Anglique to get her help in all of this. That took guts and swallowing a lot of his pride. The softer side of him when he was with Priscilla showed that he wasn't that bad of a person, he just had a lot to hide. I was thrown when it was revealed everything that he had been through growing up.

    Rachel has hit another homerun with "Fall" and I was blown away by this book. I enjoyed the reappearance of Alec, Demetri, Nat and Alyssa because they added the humor that was desperately needed at times. I'll even admit to starting to like Angelique, her personality in this book was not near as off putting as it was previously. It seems that with each book that Rachel writes I get more and more impressed with her writing. Her ideas and characters are so creative and I am so thrown by her imagination. Her words bring everything to life and it is so refrshing to read her books. I can't wait to read more of the Seaside series. Maybe Jaymeson and Priscilla can get their own novella? ;)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2014

    I have fallen for Fall...truly I fell in love with this story! R

    I have fallen for Fall...truly I fell in love with this story! Rachel Van Dyken has exceeded all of my expectations with this book! I love the Seaside Series but Fall is now my favorite one! I never thought I would find myself cheering on Jaymeson, I mean the guy is a royal jerk with the ladies. Demetri and Alex swore that he would fall and boy did he fall hard! I love the way that he was constantly keeping tabs (albeit in a strange fashion) on Pris, making sure she was okay. Also that he was willing to change himself for the better....that says it all. He really cared and loved her. Pris' character was so wholesome and vibrant! She was funny and full of life, the reader can't help but want what is best for her! I never saw what was coming towards the end of the book, and the emotion is so strong that the reader will be feeling it right along with the characters! ( I would specify but I despise spoilers). This is a fantastic addition to the Seaside Series and I still want more of these characters! Please write more, I am not ready to leave Seaside, AD2 and Jaymeson behind just yet. That is the mark of a true great author, when the fans cannot get enough of the world they have created. That is exactly what Van Dyken has done with the Seaside Series!
    I received a copy of this book for free, this is my honest review

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    I am a HUGE Seaside and Rachel Van Dyken fan, and Rachel did not

    I am a HUGE Seaside and Rachel Van Dyken fan, and Rachel did not disappoint with this book!! Fall is the 5th installment in the Seaside Series, and this is Jayemson and Priscilla's story. Jaymeson is the best friend/ half brother of Demetri and Alec. He is the hottest star in Hollywood, and he is also quite the player. Priscilla is Alyssa's cousin and was one of the Bridesmaids in Nat and Alec's wedding. She also happens to be the 18 year old daughter of a Pastor. Jaymeson is used to getting all of the attention and people swooning after him, everyone but Priscilla that is. She is the only one to treat him as a normal person. She is not afraid to tell him when he's being a jerk or just to put him in his place. It's been several months since the wedding, and he can't get his mind off of Priscilla. He treated her so badly, was cruel and rejected her. That was the most humiliating experience in her entire life, and she has tried to so hard to get her mind off of him too. Jaymeson's agent sent him to Seaside Oregon aka Hell for 2 months for a "vacation". During this time he was to prove that he is worthy of a role in an upcoming movie. This meant that he was to help out around the community and show that he was a good person instead of the new British bad boy. Fate had something special planned for these two, and kept bringing them together. Is Jaymeson capable of change or will he always be the bad boy? Can Priscilla find it in her heart to forgive him?




    This book spoke to me on such a personal level. I laughed, I cried, I was happy and I was sad. Fall is my favorite in the entire series and that says a lot! Rachel has such a wonderful way of bringing the charming town of Seaside Oregon to life. I know that if I were to visit there, I would be looking for one of the characters to turn the corner.




    I was given the great honor of receiving an ARC of this book for my honest opinion. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BOOK TO EVERYONE!! If you haven't read any of the Seaside series, you should, you won't regret it. This should be your MUST read series of the year!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Great book! 

    Great book! 

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2014

    Loved this book !!! loved the series!!! you can never go wrong w

    Loved this book !!! loved the series!!! you can never go wrong with a book from Rachel Van Dyken!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Amazing!!

    Great series and I thought this was the BEST book in the series so far!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    I recieved an ARC of this bookAshley Gn honest review. Fall is

    I recieved an ARC of this bookAshley Gn honest review.

    Fall is # 4 from the Seaside Series. I knew I would love the book before I even read it! Rachel's other books are amazing!!

    Priscilla is a pastors daughter, shes sweet and very strong to have delt with the things she has. 

    Jaymeson is a british actor, he's charming, a manwhore, & gets what he wants! 

    This book will have all your emotions on high alert. I laughed...I cried...I was mad....and I'm not going to lie I swooned! :)

    Will Priscilla find it in her heart to forgive him? Is Jaymeson capable of change or will he always be a man-whore? Make sure you find out! You won't be disappointed! 

    I HIGHLY recommend this book! Ashley G

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    The funniest and sweetest Rachel Van Dyken novel to date. She

    The funniest and sweetest Rachel Van Dyken novel to date.

    She is opening your 2014 with lots of tummy aching because you will laugh on the majority of the story.

    Laughed, swooned, heartbroken, swooned, laughed and tear up--- my rollercoaster of feelings throughout the whole story. Rachel has poured all her funny bones in Fall. 

    Jaymeson, with the combination of AD2, is one the best set of characters ever made. Rachel used the British card on me. Come on! Who can resist a British accent? Jaymeson is the fictional Prince William. All the sweetness in the world will be found in his character. After reading this, I swore to find myself a living Jaymeson.

    Every girl can relate to Pris. Because admit it, we've been all rejected once or twice by the same guy once in our lives. I also found here more relatable being an ordinary young girl with dreams. 

    I also loved that Rachel didn't make this an entirely Jaymeson-Pris story. We've got to see the funniest side of Demetri and Alec too. I loved them more and I am hoping that Seaside series will never come to an end. 

    Rachel Van Dyken had showcased her great talent yet again to write the most beautiful words all girls would swoon to. She excellently planned Jaymeson's FALL.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Omg

    Omg if i could give this more than 5stars i would! I love priscilla and jamie their story was so sweet and sexy. I hope there will be another book to continue their story...cant wait...please rachel please!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Rachel has done it again!!!! Jamyeson is my new favorite charact

    Rachel has done it again!!!! Jamyeson is my new favorite character. I loved the way he redeemed himself with Priscilla. One she realized that he wasn't an idiot she was able too let her guard down and let him in.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Amazing

    Once again! Rachael Van Dyken is unstopable!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2014

    I love all the books in the seaside series but I think this was


    I love all the books in the seaside series but I think this was my favorite. I loved every minute of it and really hope there will be more of this series!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Fall is a great book!

    Love, love, love all ur books! I am a huge fan!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Rachel you did it again! Love the Seaside Series! The next in

    Rachel you did it again! Love the Seaside Series! The next in the series "FALL" is about a famous "Brit" actor Jaymeson who meets small town girl, Prisiclla who happens to be the pastor's daughter. Jaymeson believing he is not worth loving forces Pris into the arms of another only to realize she is the "ONE". When tragedy strikes her family, Jaymeson steps up and becomes a good hearted man they never knew existed and in the end finds "I'd finally fallen and in my landing I'd found my security--my home." Another great one from Rachel Van Dyken. She always leaves you wanted MORE!


    peggy h

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2015

    Loved it

    Addicted to this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2014

    another 5* read!

    another 5* read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

     

     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Really like this series

    Great series. I can't wait to read the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Silly

    This book was hard for me to get into, mainly, because I felt a lot of the line were just cheesey. I couldn't help rolling my eyes at everything the male character kept saying. I gave it 3 stars because it did make laugh once in a while.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2