Customer Reviews for

Fall From Grace

Average Rating 4.5
( 102 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(70)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING!

Wow... That's all I can think to say. This is by far one of the most interesting, hot and hilarious read I have read in a LONG time! I loved pretty much everything about this book from the characters to the bad guys.
The book starts of with our main character Grace ...
Wow... That's all I can think to say. This is by far one of the most interesting, hot and hilarious read I have read in a LONG time! I loved pretty much everything about this book from the characters to the bad guys.
The book starts of with our main character Grace who has just lost her brother. Along the way we learn about her mysterious past and find out she may not be what she shows everyone else. Once she gets home to her best friend, Lea, we meet Conner her new boyfriend that worships the ground she walks on. While they go Boozer's, the local bar that has a big part in the books, we meet Mad world. Th rock band that has everyone, especially the women, going wild. We have Alex, Ethan, Brayden and Shane. *Sighs* Shane is New York's biggest man whore. The passion and instant chemistry between them is amazing.
Through out the book we learn more about graces past. While things heat up with Shane she can't take the leap because one she doesn't want a one night stand and two shes been waiting for her soul mate. This book takes you on a wild ride with questions that will keep you guessing until the very end and some don't even end there. The cliff hanger was killer but luckily for me I didn't have to wait. This book has everything you could want romance, action, contemporary, hot guys and major jerks. This book is a MUST read for everyone even if you don't like paranormal books this one has everything in the mix. I loved this book and the next one even more!

posted by Luna_Maxwell on October 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Voracious readers beware

Paranormal romance with decent plot. But beware: this book is 154 pages and literally ends in the middle of the story. The writer calls it a cliffhanger in her final note, but it literally feels like someone ripped the book in half and hid the ending. It actually cross...
Paranormal romance with decent plot. But beware: this book is 154 pages and literally ends in the middle of the story. The writer calls it a cliffhanger in her final note, but it literally feels like someone ripped the book in half and hid the ending. It actually crosses the line from intriguing into annoying...be aware before you settle in with it for the evening...

posted by Anonymous on November 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Voracious readers beware

    Paranormal romance with decent plot. But beware: this book is 154 pages and literally ends in the middle of the story. The writer calls it a cliffhanger in her final note, but it literally feels like someone ripped the book in half and hid the ending. It actually crosses the line from intriguing into annoying...be aware before you settle in with it for the evening...

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    AMAZING!

    Wow... That's all I can think to say. This is by far one of the most interesting, hot and hilarious read I have read in a LONG time! I loved pretty much everything about this book from the characters to the bad guys.
    The book starts of with our main character Grace who has just lost her brother. Along the way we learn about her mysterious past and find out she may not be what she shows everyone else. Once she gets home to her best friend, Lea, we meet Conner her new boyfriend that worships the ground she walks on. While they go Boozer's, the local bar that has a big part in the books, we meet Mad world. Th rock band that has everyone, especially the women, going wild. We have Alex, Ethan, Brayden and Shane. *Sighs* Shane is New York's biggest man whore. The passion and instant chemistry between them is amazing.
    Through out the book we learn more about graces past. While things heat up with Shane she can't take the leap because one she doesn't want a one night stand and two shes been waiting for her soul mate. This book takes you on a wild ride with questions that will keep you guessing until the very end and some don't even end there. The cliff hanger was killer but luckily for me I didn't have to wait. This book has everything you could want romance, action, contemporary, hot guys and major jerks. This book is a MUST read for everyone even if you don't like paranormal books this one has everything in the mix. I loved this book and the next one even more!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I read this book on the recommendation of several friends. I nee

    I read this book on the recommendation of several friends. I needed a guilty pleasure read. Something that would keep me occupied and enthralled but something that I didn't need to think about. This was that book.

    Blurb from Goodreads:
    I'm finally home after struggling through my brother's illness and death. But, home is definitely a bit different. My best friend (the only person alive now that knows my secret) has a new boyfriend; and he has a friend. Shane Maxton: bad boy, tattooed rock god, eye candy extraordinaire. He is also New York City's most arrogant, self-serving, son of a, well, a definite one-night stand kind of a guy.
    But, it doesn't matter to me because I've spent my existence looking for the love of my life, my angel. And, there is nothing that Shane Maxton can do to change that.
    A paranormal romance.

    I'll start with the cover. How could this cover not draw you in? I just love the way the girl looks on the front. She is beautiful and captivating. I am a sucker for a good cover, that's for sure. In all honesty, it does not really tell you much about the story. But not all covers do, so I can forgo that for now.

    The blurb certainly got me intrigued. I love myself a nice paranormal romance. But I have to say I was totally confused by this one until about half way through the book. And even after that, I am still not 100% sure what Grace is or how she plays a role with the angels. I don't always read a blurb for a story, as I'm afraid it might ruin how I perceive the book, but I read this one. Of course the description of the guy pulled me right in and I was interested immediately to see what these characters were all about.

    Grace seems to be a 20 something year old girl, tho her age is never revealed during the story. She has no job and really it seems no direction in life. She is fairly shallow, I can't find a depth to her at all. And I don't feel she develops much through the book. She remains fairly stagnant, which just annoyed me to no end. She is certainly a tortured soul who is lost in this world. And I suppose that is part of what the author wanted to show, how she was living in what she termed "hell" for so long she just wanted to be done with life.
    Shane is, well, sexy as hell. And hot hot hot. He is cocky and confident, but certainly has a side to him that is bottled up making you want to learn more and more about who he is. He is a rock star who can have any girl he wants. Tattooed and dangerous, he seeks nothing but pleasure from women, until he meets Grace.
    The supporting characters also lack depth. Grace's best friend is nice enough and cares enough about her, but she is just as annoying as Grace is. The guys in the "band" well, they are sweet enough, but other than Ethan, we really don't get a look at who they are. And Tucker, well, he just has me stumped. He seemed nice enough at first, but then he just turned into a dirt bag with a huge ego.

    As for the storyline, for me it just did not flow. The paranormal element really didn't meld well with the reality of the characters. And I was stumped as to what Grace really is: is she an angel? has she fallen? Was she once human? I just could not put my finger on it. The past storyline did not clear things up for me when it was presented, either. I was annoyed for most of the book trying to figure out where the heck it was all going. I understand the want for some mystery, but it was so much so that I really had no idea what was going on, nor could I guess what was going to happen in any way.

    The romance element and sexual tension is really what kept me reading this book. I wanted to see where things would go with Shane and Grace, if anywhere at all. Even with this tension, I got annoyed with how Grace just kept pushing Shane away, despite his ultimate confession to her.

    As for the writing style, it was VERY choppy. Things bounced around way too much. I felt like the author used a ton of extraneous symbolism in order to try and keep you reading. Also, there were quite a few editing mistakes which got on my nerves.

    In all honesty, I am surprised at how many 5 star ratings this book has gotten. I don't know if my standards are just way too high or if I'm just not getting something from the story that I should be getting. I gave this book 3 stars, and I'm still on the fence with that. I think it has great potential, but needed to be be reworked on so many levels. And yet, I read it in only two days, so that right there leads me to believe there is more behind the story than what I saw! The cliffhanger at the end, however, definitely makes me want to read the sequel to this book, I just hope that the characters are a little more development and the storyline is a little more cohesive.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Amazeing

    I just finished both books in 2 days!! omg!!I haven't read a book like this in a while!!! they are amazing!!! I laughed until I woke my husband up. I cried the ugly cry. Lol a must read!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Great Book!!!!

    Loved this book......I could not put it down. It was really funny and such a great story!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Eh

    Could have been a good story but the supernatural element ruined it. It was completely unnecessary and out of touch with the rest of the storyline.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I had high hopes going into this one because there was a huge am

    I had high hopes going into this one because there was a huge amount of five star review of it on goodreads. It sounded like it had an interesting premise and people we obviously loving it. Unfortunately, I did not feel the same.

    The first problem I had with this book was the confusion. For a good half of this book, I had no idea what was going on. I knew what was happening but I didn't know why it was happening. I knew it had something to do with Grace's extraordinarily long past but we were kept in the dark for a long time as to why it was significant to what Grace was doing and what, exactly, Grace was. It was annoying to be kept confused about this aspect of the book. I felt it was needed for us to know exactly what was going on before just being thrust onto the Team Grace Train. I just couldn't get behind her because I didn't know exactly why we were working toward what we were.

    Also, I just really did not like the characters at all. It all felt very much like a soap opera to me. Everything was over dramatized and the characters were all way too sensitive. Plus, Grace was just plain stupid. I'm sorry to say that but really. For however long she's supposedly been alive, it seems like she hasn't learned anything. *Upcoming Spoilers* I mean, the entire time she had been looking for a pair of blue eyes and Shane had blue eyes and for some reason, she decided to completely ignore that fact. Instead, she pushed him away until the next dude came along with another pair of blue eyes and she completely fell for him without another thought. I MEAN, REALLY. *End of Spoilers* I just don't understand her logic in some of the situations she was put in.

    The other characters were either bland or irritating. Except for Shane. I didn't mind him too much until he started acting all sensitive and butt hurt over nothing. Dude, yes she is going to call you out on being a playboy. You are a playboy. Don't go running off crying when she points that out and doesn't want to get with you because of it.

    I was sad that the paranormal aspect wasn't brought into this book until the very end because that was actually pretty interesting. It was a unique take of the whole angel thing and this book would have been a lot better in my eyes had we seen more of it. I doubt I'll pick up the next book in this series but hey, you never know. I am a little curious to see how this all pans out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Anonymous

    Fall from being sh#t faced drunk! Good grief does anyone in this story do anything besides get intoxicated!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Wasn't sure what I was getting into with this book....but I love

    Wasn't sure what I was getting into with this book....but I loved it!  So many good twists and turns.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Awesome

    A great read was pleasantly surprised.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Holy fuck

    A M A Z I N G

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2013

    Excellent book, do not pass it up!

    Excellent book, do not pass it up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Good read

    Enjoyed this book lots

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    loved it!!!!!

    loved it!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I thought the book was enthralling, heart wrenching, witty, capt

    I thought the book was enthralling, heart wrenching, witty, captivating.  So, I have to buy 2 books,
    whatever, it was a great story for  $3!  I can hardly wait for more books from this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Good story

    I usually dont like unfinished books but i was ok with this one because part 2 was available and I didn't have to wait. Very enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2013

    This book is simply amazing.  Had me hooked from the beginning.

    This book is simply amazing.  Had me hooked from the beginning.  You won't be disappointed 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Great book!

    Loved every minute of this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    love it

    I just love love these two books!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Loved this story

    Read this series. It will not let you down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6