Customer Reviews for

Fall for Me (Danvers Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 103 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

LOVE!!!

I have to admit I was most excited for this book because of the couple. Though I did love the book. After such a delay from September to December to February. I was hoping for a book with more length and actual content. There was so much on just basically about eating a...
I have to admit I was most excited for this book because of the couple. Though I did love the book. After such a delay from September to December to February. I was hoping for a book with more length and actual content. There was so much on just basically about eating and other characters. I would of loved to read more about Nick and Beth. Their story and how they really came to love eachother. It felt more like they both kept saying there was no love then hey I love you. Like I said I loved it, but Beth and Nick are my favorite couple and I definitely wouldnt of complained if there was alot more to have read about them.

posted by 1632126 on February 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Least favorite of the Danvers Series

First, let me start by saying that I absolutely love the 1st two books in this series. The story lines are great. The characters are fabulous. I think Suzy has to be one of my favorite characters of all time!
I was really looking forward to the 3rd book, but it d...
First, let me start by saying that I absolutely love the 1st two books in this series. The story lines are great. The characters are fabulous. I think Suzy has to be one of my favorite characters of all time!
I was really looking forward to the 3rd book, but it didn't quite live up to the 1st two books. Suzy, Claire, Gray, Jason, Nick, and even Mr & Mrs Merimon were all witty, compassionate, and captivating characters. I felt for them and could identify with them as if they truly existed. Unfortunately, I found myself wanting to skip the pages containing Beth and her thoughts.
I understand insecurity, body image issues, and even eating disorders. I am a Nurse Practitioner and worked in a weight management clinic for several years. But the storyline with Beth made me want to pull out my hair! She was the most annoying, obnoxious, self pitying character I've ever seen. I just couldn't stand it. The self pity was just too much to take. It turned me off so much that if not for continuing story of the other characters, I absolutely would not have finished this book!
I haven't given up, though. Because I so loved the 1st books in the series, I'll read the next one when it comes out. Hopefully, this was just a fluke. Please go back to the strong, funny, caring women; and, of course, the strong, sexy, compassionate men! No more whiny, selfish, weak, self pitying women!

posted by 5151482 on March 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    LOVE!!!

    I have to admit I was most excited for this book because of the couple. Though I did love the book. After such a delay from September to December to February. I was hoping for a book with more length and actual content. There was so much on just basically about eating and other characters. I would of loved to read more about Nick and Beth. Their story and how they really came to love eachother. It felt more like they both kept saying there was no love then hey I love you. Like I said I loved it, but Beth and Nick are my favorite couple and I definitely wouldnt of complained if there was alot more to have read about them.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Wow

    Funny, seripus, book, just awesome story. Must read..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Great

    I loved this book, can't wait to read the next book and I hope to hear more about nick & Beth.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Equally sweet & sad ... perfection!!!

    This is a lovely rom-com of a read & if you've enjoyed the first two, you'll LOVE this one!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2015

    I LOVED IT!

    I loved the story. The author continues to provide such interesting romantic stories in the Danver series. The sisters and other characters in the story are unique and loving people. The books are hard to put down. LA-TXN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2015

    Beth and Nick's story has so much in it!  First of all some of o

    Beth and Nick's story has so much in it!  First of all some of our favorites from the previous books are in there!  We still see Suzy and Gray - their siblings.
     
    Beth and Nick have a supercharged relationship.  I say this because the sparks are flying and burning anyone in the room with them.  Suzy and Gray are mad at them because they got frisky in their kitchen!
     
    Nick and Beth find out they are having a baby and it turns so much upside down!  Beth has issues about her weight, and even starves herself to stay smaller.  Nick wants just to take care of her and she feels like he is always over her shoulder!
     
     Nick and Suzy acknowledge that Beth has a problem, but until a tragedy occurs - Beth is in denial.  Nick and Beth are not willing to act like they have more than a child together but they are pretty much living together!
     
    Such a great book with wonderful humor and sincere characters.  I love the development from one book to the next!!  Such a great series - you should check it out!! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2015

    Funny

    Omg this book made me laugh! I absolutely love all the characters and how involved they all are in each other! Love the Danver series, please keep making more stories for me to enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    What a great series

    I love the Danvers series! I don't know how it's possible, but I love each couple more than the last! Nick and Beth are dynamic! They are passionate and fun. The secret they share comes out and in a big way! There is much more drama in this book with Beth's insecurities and Nick's struggles to come to term with his feelings. I really, really loved this book! I can't wait for Declan & Ella!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    WOWZA!

    AMAZING book! Sydney Landon never disappoints! Can't wait for the next installment of the Danvers Series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    LOVED IT!!!!!!

    OMG! I never laughed so hard and cried so hard reading a book before. I love this author and can't wait until the next book. I love how the body imagine issues were brought into the story. A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Fun to read

    I sure hope Ms Landon writes more books. After reading a paperback version of the first Danvers novel, I was on board. I immediately bought the other two for my Nook. Her three books all made me laugh and smile. It isn't often you get that much fun from reading romance novels. I highly recommend them all.
    I have become a huge Sydney Landon fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Love this series!

    I have read all 3 books so far. You will not be disappointed. I am thrilled just pre-ordered the 4th!! Thank you sidney for your creativity!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Kept me laughing

    Can't wait for next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2013

    I love this book in the Danver Series! Beth and Nick story is my

    I love this book in the Danver Series! Beth and Nick story is my favorite of the Series! The story talks about fears that I think some of us have in relationships. I had a hard to putting the book down. Beth is character a woman you can relate too! Nick is sweet and such wonderful character.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Loved it

    Lots about love and some great laughs!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Another great story

    I love a book that you can giggle out loud. This was another great book.... maybe my favorite of the three. Still loved tge other took. This one had a lot of great humor... oh ya and sex!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Great series

    Each book leads to the next. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2013

    BEST ONE YET!!! What a great series. This one had me laughing

    BEST ONE YET!!! What a great series. This one had me laughing so hard I had tears rolling down my face. I'm excited to hear there are plans for a few more books in the Danvers series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Excellent

    :0)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Sill laughing...

    I laughed so much it was almost embaressing.to read in public.without.looking funny

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3