Customer Reviews for

Fall with Honor (Vampire Earth Series #7)

Average Rating 4
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Love

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2013

    Quite a read

    Very interesting book especially after reading the others that come before it, When you consider all the politics involved that force the main characters decisions in one way or another, some of it rings true in our own world. Yet Valentine goes against his superiors and great odds and is rewarded in many ways while also sacrificing more then is probably necessary of him. The action is good also which is what kept me reading this book and finished out the whole series. E.E. Knight made this book and series brilliantly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great long series

    If you like end of the world kind of stuff and like reality you like this book. It really shows what mankind is made of good and bad.
    This book brings you up and then makes you doubt yourself . Then allows you to feel good at the end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A very good read

    This was a good book in the continuing series. It wasn't the best one I've read, but it was good. The story kept me interested and the characters I've grown to like were good companions on the journey. It was like visiting with an old friend to catch up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A series I can only hope continues for a long time.

    As I've read this series I have watched the evolution of the writers writing style as well as the characters themselves and it is deeply enthralling and entertaining. Its a book with twists and turns you won't see coming and questions that leave you yearning for more with every page turn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2009

    I enjoy the series

    The book ties in well with the rest of the Vampire Earth series. I enjoyed reading it and look forward to the next book. The book also left me with questions regarding the Wolf, Cat and Bear clans and if the Life Weavers are still part of Southern Command.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    The book is Great. Can't wait for Winter Duty July 7, 2009

    The book is great. I just found out the next book in the series comes out July 7, 2009 and its called Winter Duty. To see a picture of the book go to http://www.monstrumblog.com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2008

    A reviewer

    Another fantastic addition to the Vampire Earth series. We follow David Valentine into the the KZ again to for a new Freehold against the evil Kurians. But what happens is unexpected and unbelievable, disappointing yet fulfilling. It's a tale of triumphs and failures. I was sad when i finished because i had to wait for months for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2008

    Valentine rebounds

    This book was great. I love the way the author picked up nicely with Valentine and kept all aspects of his hiding as a person on run consistent. The way he befriended the human reaper and his reuniting with his long lost love and best buddy. I just could not put down the book at all. Fortunately, I had purchased a lot of Taco Bell, because I started reading the book at Friday evening after work and did not put it down again until 9 am Saturday morning. The only three other series that kept me reading until the end are: Wheel of Time, Dragon and George, and Harry Potter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    chilling occupied earth future

    2075 in the old calendar, but most would say it is the fifty-fourth year of the Kurian Occupation. These alien murders took the planet by surprise winning the war with hardly any counter resistance. The Kur stay hidden in their towers while their loyal avatars the reapers release the life energy from humans to send back to the Kur as their nourishment the reapers sustain their life on blood. --- However, five plus decades later, the resistance grows stronger as a fighting force winning some victories and creating pockets of human civilization freeholds to thrive away from the Kur and their minions. The human Southern Command prepares for combat as their plan is to forge a freehold in Appalachia, which will anger the enemy. They also are going to Eastern Kentucky to augment a strong resistance that has surfaced. Southern Command Major David Valentine has been following the resistance since he was old enough. He especially detests the quislings who sold out mankind to the Kurians. David realizes that there is a lot about the Kur he does not know, but he and his force better learn fast as the time of reckoning part two is coming. --- The invasion and subsequent occupation is seen through David¿s eyes he knows that facing a devious treacherous enemy means committing atrocities or become fodder. Readers will feel empathy for the hero who is tormented with what he has done including to humans in his unit and what he expects to do if his side is to ever defeat the foe. E.E. Knight focuses on the humans whose differing factions battle the Kurian Order in a chilling occupied earth future. --- Harriet Klausner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3