Customer Reviews for

Fallen

Average Rating 4
( 289 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(155)

4 Star

(65)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Very good

This is my third book that I have read by Karin Slaughter and like with the others could not put it down.

posted by theReader278 on July 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

BOYCOTT THIS PRICE!!!

Everyone, please start boycotting the prices greedy bookstores and greedier publishers are charging for nookbooks. B&N told me when I bought my nook last year that e-book prices would be much cheaper. This store needs to stand by what it advertised a year ago.

posted by Bandito on May 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    Don't Bother

    Big dissapointment from a usually good author. Slow moving and underdeveloped. Struggled through and almost gave up at least 3x.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Disappointed!!!

    Ms. slaughter made the characters more dysfunctional in this book than the previous one. I like Will, but I don't like how she continues to weaken his character making him appear to be dumb,weak, and afraid of all the women in his life and definitely afraid to speak up. Amanda and Faith were too overbearing and just rude! Please don't let this happen with Sara. This was a very hard read to me.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2011

    Havent read book yet

    Bur since jeffrey tolliver was killed off i think slaughters books have taken a definite downturn. Theres no pep in the storyline, sara is always escaping death and theres just too many characters. Let me guess, sara is going to fall in love with will now, right? Just too predictable. I love this author and her books with tolliver in them. What was the purpose in killing him off? So she can teach will how to read? Phooey i am so unhappy and i still have 2books to read with jeffrey alive n i dont want to since im disgusted because i know hes dead. Is there anyway to sell these books or return them? Sorry about the ranring and venting but i am really pissed.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2014

    Xhalth

    Wondered where ya got off too. Strike is dead though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Elise

    I am not eavesdropping.......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2013

    first time reading this author -- gripping? not the book I read

    first time reading this author -- gripping? not the book I read 12 pages of Faith getting ready to answer some Qs. Old lady who happens to take crime scene photos. NADA! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Help

    ?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Alyssa

    This is my first book by this author and i just couldnt get into it at all. I read halfway through the book and i thought it dragged!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1