Customer Reviews for

Fallen

Average Rating 4
( 289 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(155)

4 Star

(65)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Very good

This is my third book that I have read by Karin Slaughter and like with the others could not put it down.

posted by theReader278 on July 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

BOYCOTT THIS PRICE!!!

Everyone, please start boycotting the prices greedy bookstores and greedier publishers are charging for nookbooks. B&N told me when I bought my nook last year that e-book prices would be much cheaper. This store needs to stand by what it advertised a year ago.

posted by Bandito on May 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted May 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A Good Read

    I was a big fan of Karin Slaughter's early work. While she remains a great writer, for me, her last few novels have fallen a bit short. Fallen has tremendous potential with gripping suspense and characters that stand out. But the cast of characters in this one is quite large and sometimes hard to keep track of. Slaughter's attempt to keep the suspense rendered an often frustratingly vague plot that didn't tie together until the very end. I found the conclusion too convenient in some aspects and a little unbelievable in others.

    This book is part of an ongoing series. Slaughter fills in plenty of details about her characters' pasts, so I don't think it would be a problem for a reader new to her work to follow along

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fallen

    Faith Mitchell, a GBI agent checks on her mother who is watching her child. No answer, and when she goes to investigate, a shoot out occurs, leaving one dead, the mother missing and the baby okay in the shed. Karin Slaughter has created a suspenseful novel filled with fascinating characters that keep this novel moving forward. It is possible her mother who is a retired police officer was a dirty cop and involved with some unsavory people. You won't believe how quickly you will read through this novel. A perfect companion for the beach this summer!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Recommend this book. Kept my interest.

    I have been reading this series of books and this one did not disappoint me. Good characters;good plot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Ash

    Good night

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Autumnclan's leader's den

    Autumnclan's leader's den

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    I love Karin Slaughter's books. The plot entices the reader to

    I love Karin Slaughter's books. The plot entices the reader to turn page after page. The losses and successes of the characters have the reader craving the next book to check in and follow the characters through another case. I love the novella's, but the books are the best. I wish Karin would write with greater frequency. 2013-June-8

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I wish that Angie had pulled the trigger!

    Great and fast read with a plot that kept me interested until the end, even though I think that the ending was a bit lame and far-fetched. Loved the violence. Amanda's attitude was getting on my nerves, as well as Will's cowardly approach toward Sara. Still, I love the repeat characters and look forward to "Criminal."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I am a long-time fan of Karin Slaughter and her writing! While F

    I am a long-time fan of Karin Slaughter and her writing! While Fallen was not as fast-paced as some of her other novels, I found it just as interesting. Maybe it's because I have "known" the characters for so long, it's like reading about people I really know. It's good to see that Will Trent is gaining some emotional strength when it comes to dealing with his manipulative wife. Sara Linton, still struggling with her husband's death, is moving on too. Faith Mitchell is a true-to-life character in that she is a single working parent struggling between job and family often putting her own self last (even when it comes to her health).

    There are many characters in the story and if you are new to Slaughter's work, I suggest you start at the beginning of the series. This way you too could get to know the characters and see what makes them who they are in this book. Much has gone on in the lives of these people throughout the years.

    In this story, Faith faces her biggest fears. Upon arriving at her mom's house, Faith's mother is missing and Faith's baby is heard screaming from the shed. This is only the beginning. Faith must find out who took her mother, and what they really want. Can Faith put her faith in Will Trent, her partner, to help find her mother before it's too late? For it seems when one has fallen others will follow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    :)

    Great read. All characters were all very real and flawed. Interesting plot that kept the pages turning. I am looking forward to the next one to see how relationships develop.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Enjoyed this book

    I have read all of Karin Slaughter's books and have enjoyed everyone of them. This one had a few too many characters to keep up with but fortunately with my nook I could search for a character and go back to where they were introduced and refresh my memory if needed. I enjoyed this book very much!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Great!

    Great series, great author, looking forward to next book from Karen Slaughter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    A great book.

    9

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    best book of the series!

    the grant county series books were good, the atlanta series even better, and the georgia series are the best yet. each book gets better and better. highly recommend these books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4