Customer Reviews for

Fallen

Average Rating 4
( 288 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(154)

4 Star

(65)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Very good

This is my third book that I have read by Karin Slaughter and like with the others could not put it down.

posted by theReader278 on July 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

BOYCOTT THIS PRICE!!!

Everyone, please start boycotting the prices greedy bookstores and greedier publishers are charging for nookbooks. B&N told me when I bought my nook last year that e-book prices would be much cheaper. This store needs to stand by what it advertised a year ago.

posted by Bandito on May 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 154 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Loved this book! !

    I plan to read it again!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Skystar

    I mean result 9 ,walks there

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Karin Slaughter

    Can't say enough praises for this series. Great thriller, fast pace, complex characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    FALLEN LEGACIES!

    Here

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Awesome

    This book is wonderful. I enjoyed itsomuch that I intend to buy more of Karin's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2012

    Excellent

    Another stellar example of Karin Slaughter's writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Fallen

    Who am I? I'm the Sith nobody cares about. The kind that poisons up your mind with doubt. Red Rage, in my veins. But it's got me now. First it's my sight, and I am blinded out. From those I love and those I care about. Unable to protect them from the wave of death and doubt. My strength fails me, and I start to shout. It turns to a scream--Can anyone hear me now?! I wanna change. I want freedom now. But I'm evil. I can't turn back now. My head is a maze of fury and hatred. They beat me, for all the things I did. I know what I did, and now I'm sorry. I want freedom, and I want to be good. But it's something I don't think I could. Manage, but I want to try. I don't want to stay here, coughing blood and hoping to die. The pain I've gone through since they took your life. Is more than I can deny. I want to be free. I want to be good. I want to see you, right where I stood. I want you back. I want my life back. When they took you, my whole life was gone. I want to see you, when it turns dawn. I miss you, and I'm in a rage now. I want to see you now. Want is all that I think. No food and no drink. I'm dying up here. I need you to save me, I really want your freedom now. They came and caged me. I was blind and maybe. Weakened and unable. To defend you. I was terrified, when I learned the news. They said you were dead. My mind froze, and I began to scream. Hoping they lied, and I again would see. You, if they killed you I swear I'll get vengance. They said I'll revenge, because. I'll be dead, and they repeated what they said. I thought I died, when you came for me. I said, Is it you? And then you nodded to me. I felt tears in my eyes, I had missed you so much. She reached, and I froze at her touch. She says she truely loved me...and I believe her now...now I know...what freedom is like now...

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2012

    Excellent!

    Looking forward to reading more Karen Slaughter books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Great Book!

    For those who love Slaughters books, this may be the best one yet! She does not disappoint.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Love

    Fantastic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2012

    Spellbinding

    I have read all of Ms. Slaughter's books. I cried so hard when Jeffery died - it just broke my heart. I did not think anything could be better than her previous books, but this book grabbed me from the very beginning. I DID NOT want to put it down. Very well written, and does not give away the secret until the end. Wow! If you like Sara, Will, Faith & Amanda, you are going to LOVE this!!!! I want her next book "Criminal" right now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Great Condition.Looks brand new.

    The book was great. Wish there was more to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    Start early in day!

    Hard to put down once I started reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Great Read!

    This was another page turner!! Loved the ending and I can't wait for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    Great read!

    I couldn't put this book down! I've read all her books and this is one of my favorites. I love how she combined the grant county and georgia series. Highly recommended! You will be hooked on her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    Another great book

    Her books are so worth the wait and I am looking forward to Karin's next book due out in 2012. This was a page turner that I could not put down. I recommend this author to anyone looking for a good read, as all her books get your attention from start to finish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    I think her books are soooo awesome!!!!!!

    PLEASE keep them coming!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Awesome Series!

    Ive read the entire series in order & love the characters & stories. Excellent author. Cant wait for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2011

    Back in Black

    Audio CD/unabridged: This was my first Karin Slaughter novel and I really liked it. Yes, the story was far-fetched, but it was very entertaining. I liked the characters: Sara, the timid emergency room nurse, Will, the detective with issues, Faith, the stubborn cop and single mom, and Amanda, the tough chief with the best line in the book. "Get the sand out of your vagina, Will." There is a supporting cast of Angie, Will's trailer trash wife; Zeke, the bossy brother, and Evelyn, the victim.

    There were lots of turns, but no real twists or red herrings. I did however, get a kick in the stomach when the big secret was revealed because I did not see it coming.

    I liked the way the narrator,Shannon Cochran read the story. You know from her accents and inflections who was talking and she made it very entertaining. I have several Slaughter books on my to-read shelf, and I plan to start from the beginning even though I know the outcome b/c this is book seven. I want to know how we got to this point. As far as I can tell, this book stands alone and I do recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 154 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8