Customer Reviews for

The Fallen (Bluford Series #11)

Average Rating 4.5
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

the fallen

To me personally this was the best book out of the whole entire series. It taught me about loyalty,courage and doing the right thing.This book is really interseting the stuff in these books actually happen to people. After I finish one I have to go get the other there a...
To me personally this was the best book out of the whole entire series. It taught me about loyalty,courage and doing the right thing.This book is really interseting the stuff in these books actually happen to people. After I finish one I have to go get the other there adicting in a good way I would recommend this book and the series to anybody out there.

posted by Anonymous on June 22, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

book review

The book is about a 16 year old boy named Martin and how he has to deal with everything thats going around him. martin has to deal with gang problems and his brother Huero being dead. He wants to get the person who killed his brother because he wants that person to pay ...
The book is about a 16 year old boy named Martin and how he has to deal with everything thats going around him. martin has to deal with gang problems and his brother Huero being dead. He wants to get the person who killed his brother because he wants that person to pay for what they did. Also martin is a boy who gets in a lot of trouble in school. His mom had to move him to bluford high school because his mother wanted to give him a better life. When he stars going to that school he starts getting in a lot of problems and trouble. At that same school he meets a girl named vicky he reallly likes her and she likes him back but they have to deal with a lot of problems. If you want to know how this story ends you have to read The Fallen!

posted by Anonymous on January 11, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2008

    the fallen

    To me personally this was the best book out of the whole entire series. It taught me about loyalty,courage and doing the right thing.This book is really interseting the stuff in these books actually happen to people. After I finish one I have to go get the other there adicting in a good way I would recommend this book and the series to anybody out there.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Aw Wesom Awseome

    This book is an adventure happening right before your eyeys i love this book : )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Amazing Novel This is a great book. Its filled with romance an

    Amazing Novel

    This is a great book. Its filled with romance and drama. This book reflects on real life and things that can actually happen. In this novel the Teresa was my favorite character, because I can really relate to her in so many ways. This book started out getting good towards the middle of the first chapter. I think the author of this book is trying to tell children to not be so ignorant and fight over little petty things to get yourself put out of school, but although this is a pretty good novel to I suggest you read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Luv it so READ it

    Best book hughly recommend for teens!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Read this book by tiana bennett

    This book is about a boy named martin lyna and his life story about how he feels when his little brother dies and martin doesnt express how he feels but at first he wants ti kill the person whi did it and he has been talking about it all summer long and when his nosy englush teacher tells him he has a bright future in head of him he changes his mind and his you to be brother frankie wants to kill him because martin is backing out but in the begining martin is about to get kickrd out of school for his bad behavior because he skipped school,class,fighring,and he hit a teacher because he was fighting steve morris a guy he hated since he first started so thet gave his mom a letter saying that they suggest that martin should be expelled from school but then he meets this girl named vicky but he diesnt want to talk to her because he doesnt want her to get hurt so he pushes her away because of frankie and towards the end of the story good things happen to martin all im saying is that you should read this book because its a very great booooookkkkkk
    #i love dis book so much i cant stop reading it<33333333333

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Brea

    I couldnt get enough of this book. It felt like you were inside the book. At some points i was scared to see what happened next, but i couldnt help but read on. When reading this book it sends chills through your body, excellent use of words. AWESOME BOOK!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    10/18/2012

    This book is so good trust me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Awsome !!!!!!!

    I love the book so much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2011

    highly recommend

    this book is very good. once you start reading it u wont want to stop. there is a lot of twists. if like twists u will like this. i cant really say much about it without given any thing away. the author gives a lot of details and that gives vivid pictures.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    yeah read this

    yeah i would say that any that likes reading for fun or sharing this with friends then you shoukd read this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2008

    great book

    I found this book interesting and fun to read.I really had fun reading it and everyone will too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2008

    A book with non-stop excitement and impact!!!

    The novel 'the Fallen', is an very outstanding book with so many emotions involved that will leave you speechless and dying to continue to read the series of Bluford High.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2007

    THE FALLEN

    This book is about a boy named Miijo who starts to understand the ways of life and who starts to see that life is not always about him. In this book Miijo loses a brother named Huero in gang related things. When his mother finds out about this she moved him to a different school and a new apartment for a clean fresh start. When he gets to Bulford High School he learns that the school is not what he wanted it to be and not what he wanted. He starts fights and gets in trouble for being late but knows he has this big choice to make after he found out that the bullet was meant for his homie Frankie. He either goes with his boys to find out who killed his brother or save another womens son from being killed by his boys that have know betrayed him. He doesn¿t have alot of time what choice will he make? Will it be too late for him to save his brothers killer? When will Frankie get caught?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2007

    this is a good book

    this is a book about hope and trust in your family

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2