Customer Reviews for

Fallen Angel

Average Rating 4
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

great book!I never got bored or ever wanted to put this book down!

I think it's saying a-lot if never once get bored in a book,but I never once wanted to stop reading.Here are some questions I had in my mind when I finished the book-What will Ellie and Michael do from here?We know Ruth will do research for them and know Michael is Elli...
I think it's saying a-lot if never once get bored in a book,but I never once wanted to stop reading.Here are some questions I had in my mind when I finished the book-What will Ellie and Michael do from here?We know Ruth will do research for them and know Michael is Ellie's protector,and we know Ellie is the Elect one.What will happen to the world?Eternity,book two comes out 6-28,and why do their parents keep trying to wip their memories?Please read the book for yourself.

posted by newmoon33 on June 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Begin a new series today!

Ellie Faneuil is a special girl. She can read people's thoughts and memories simply by touching them. It's a good life for her, despite having to hide her secret from everyone who knows her. Then a new boy, Michael, begins at her school and Ellie is instantly drawn to h...
Ellie Faneuil is a special girl. She can read people's thoughts and memories simply by touching them. It's a good life for her, despite having to hide her secret from everyone who knows her. Then a new boy, Michael, begins at her school and Ellie is instantly drawn to him. He is equally attracted to her, and as he moves closer to Ellie, they find they have unique powers in common. Plus more. A whole lot more, including Ellie's parents revealing secrets about her past, a mysterious man following her around, and the popular girls at school cooking up a cruel prank.

Even with all of the angel-themed books I have been reading lately, this one was not what I expected. It was a little slow to get to the real action, but I found that I didn't mind so much, as long as I could keep seeing more of Michael. My heart swelled seeing Ellie and Michael thrive in the comfort of having someone else like them. He was so alluring, especially in the beginning! I don't want to give away any spoilers, but the high school hoax already feels a little outdated. It might be relevant currently, but I am not sure it still will be when the next book in the series comes out. This is not Terrell's first book, but it is her debut YA novel, and it reads a little amateur. Even Ellie's friend Ruth seemed off somehow. I liked her for the most part, but thought she was undeveloped, even for a secondary character. Still, Fallen Angel serves mostly to set up the world Terrell has created, and successfully does so. Hopefully book two, called Eternity, will pick up the pace with some much needed action.

posted by ChelseaW on December 13, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted December 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Begin a new series today!

    Ellie Faneuil is a special girl. She can read people's thoughts and memories simply by touching them. It's a good life for her, despite having to hide her secret from everyone who knows her. Then a new boy, Michael, begins at her school and Ellie is instantly drawn to him. He is equally attracted to her, and as he moves closer to Ellie, they find they have unique powers in common. Plus more. A whole lot more, including Ellie's parents revealing secrets about her past, a mysterious man following her around, and the popular girls at school cooking up a cruel prank.

    Even with all of the angel-themed books I have been reading lately, this one was not what I expected. It was a little slow to get to the real action, but I found that I didn't mind so much, as long as I could keep seeing more of Michael. My heart swelled seeing Ellie and Michael thrive in the comfort of having someone else like them. He was so alluring, especially in the beginning! I don't want to give away any spoilers, but the high school hoax already feels a little outdated. It might be relevant currently, but I am not sure it still will be when the next book in the series comes out. This is not Terrell's first book, but it is her debut YA novel, and it reads a little amateur. Even Ellie's friend Ruth seemed off somehow. I liked her for the most part, but thought she was undeveloped, even for a secondary character. Still, Fallen Angel serves mostly to set up the world Terrell has created, and successfully does so. Hopefully book two, called Eternity, will pick up the pace with some much needed action.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Best book ever

    Omg i loved this book could not put it down get this book and read it it is awesome
    Fallen angel lover

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    great book!I never got bored or ever wanted to put this book down!

    I think it's saying a-lot if never once get bored in a book,but I never once wanted to stop reading.Here are some questions I had in my mind when I finished the book-What will Ellie and Michael do from here?We know Ruth will do research for them and know Michael is Ellie's protector,and we know Ellie is the Elect one.What will happen to the world?Eternity,book two comes out 6-28,and why do their parents keep trying to wip their memories?Please read the book for yourself.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    LOVE IT

    I absolutely love this book i could not put it down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Best book EVER!!

    Couldnt put it down once i started it.... cant wait to rrad eternity!!!! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Best book!

    I have read fallen angel and eternity, and both left me wanting more! I can only hope there will be a third. You will not regret a penny you spent on these books, sooo worth it. Great tone, believe-able characters,and a fresh new plot! It was a different kind of story for me, but i definetly liked the change! I would probably recomend this book for ages 13-14 and up! Great book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2011

    GREAT READ

    A NEW SPIN ON A SUPERNATURAL STORY.CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT ONE.COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    Dead

    I havent read this book, so im not gonna say much. Just that it sounds like a knock off from Fallen! Dont waste your time.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    test

    test

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Eehh

    I am 3/4 into the book. I find it a drag. The girls response have an annoying affect. I think its realy tiresom. The details i find are to much of it. There isn't barely any action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Miky

    Always has me guessing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    To the comment below

    Im twelve too and ever hear the phrase dont judge a book by its cover? I came for what people thought after reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Blah

    I havent read this yet buht this looks so boring. I probably think its boring because i am a 12 year old. Just dont get it listen to the 12 year old

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    oaky

    this series started out good and turned out to disappoint in the end everything happened way to fast and just wasn't that good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Phoenix

    Listens her song

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Fallen angel by heather terrell

    I donot understand why people say not good i thought for angel and humen romance this one of the best one i would reackumaned this and hush hush by bacca fitzpatchck i love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Me ;)

    I like pir

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    I dont know

    It sounds alot like fallen but i will let come up with your own oppinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Awsome

    Good book.... but people! Figure out this isnt an essay! Dont write ao much about it and spoil thingz -_-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Im so happy

    Another great book about fallen angels

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5