Customer Reviews for

Fallen Angel

Average Rating 4
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

great book!I never got bored or ever wanted to put this book down!

I think it's saying a-lot if never once get bored in a book,but I never once wanted to stop reading.Here are some questions I had in my mind when I finished the book-What will Ellie and Michael do from here?We know Ruth will do research for them and know Michael is Elli...
I think it's saying a-lot if never once get bored in a book,but I never once wanted to stop reading.Here are some questions I had in my mind when I finished the book-What will Ellie and Michael do from here?We know Ruth will do research for them and know Michael is Ellie's protector,and we know Ellie is the Elect one.What will happen to the world?Eternity,book two comes out 6-28,and why do their parents keep trying to wip their memories?Please read the book for yourself.

posted by newmoon33 on June 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Begin a new series today!

Ellie Faneuil is a special girl. She can read people's thoughts and memories simply by touching them. It's a good life for her, despite having to hide her secret from everyone who knows her. Then a new boy, Michael, begins at her school and Ellie is instantly drawn to h...
Ellie Faneuil is a special girl. She can read people's thoughts and memories simply by touching them. It's a good life for her, despite having to hide her secret from everyone who knows her. Then a new boy, Michael, begins at her school and Ellie is instantly drawn to him. He is equally attracted to her, and as he moves closer to Ellie, they find they have unique powers in common. Plus more. A whole lot more, including Ellie's parents revealing secrets about her past, a mysterious man following her around, and the popular girls at school cooking up a cruel prank.

Even with all of the angel-themed books I have been reading lately, this one was not what I expected. It was a little slow to get to the real action, but I found that I didn't mind so much, as long as I could keep seeing more of Michael. My heart swelled seeing Ellie and Michael thrive in the comfort of having someone else like them. He was so alluring, especially in the beginning! I don't want to give away any spoilers, but the high school hoax already feels a little outdated. It might be relevant currently, but I am not sure it still will be when the next book in the series comes out. This is not Terrell's first book, but it is her debut YA novel, and it reads a little amateur. Even Ellie's friend Ruth seemed off somehow. I liked her for the most part, but thought she was undeveloped, even for a secondary character. Still, Fallen Angel serves mostly to set up the world Terrell has created, and successfully does so. Hopefully book two, called Eternity, will pick up the pace with some much needed action.

posted by ChelseaW on December 13, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Begin a new series today!

    Ellie Faneuil is a special girl. She can read people's thoughts and memories simply by touching them. It's a good life for her, despite having to hide her secret from everyone who knows her. Then a new boy, Michael, begins at her school and Ellie is instantly drawn to him. He is equally attracted to her, and as he moves closer to Ellie, they find they have unique powers in common. Plus more. A whole lot more, including Ellie's parents revealing secrets about her past, a mysterious man following her around, and the popular girls at school cooking up a cruel prank.

    Even with all of the angel-themed books I have been reading lately, this one was not what I expected. It was a little slow to get to the real action, but I found that I didn't mind so much, as long as I could keep seeing more of Michael. My heart swelled seeing Ellie and Michael thrive in the comfort of having someone else like them. He was so alluring, especially in the beginning! I don't want to give away any spoilers, but the high school hoax already feels a little outdated. It might be relevant currently, but I am not sure it still will be when the next book in the series comes out. This is not Terrell's first book, but it is her debut YA novel, and it reads a little amateur. Even Ellie's friend Ruth seemed off somehow. I liked her for the most part, but thought she was undeveloped, even for a secondary character. Still, Fallen Angel serves mostly to set up the world Terrell has created, and successfully does so. Hopefully book two, called Eternity, will pick up the pace with some much needed action.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    test

    test

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    I dont know

    It sounds alot like fallen but i will let come up with your own oppinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    BookWhisperer Review: Fallen Angel by Heather Terrell

    Heather Terrell has created a very interesting mixture in this paranormal read. It seems the fallen angels of this novel are a mixture of what paranormal lovers have come to expect as vampires and angels. The uniqueness of this novel will offer a new look in the paranormal genre, but with the mixture and variation it seems to create a slight barrier in the presentation. The story is presented in a easy and quick pace that will carry readers through effortlessly. While not the emotionally stricken novel that I anticipated, but it was an enjoyable and easy ride that readers will enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2011

    cool book

    this book is good but i have read better..but i have read muxh worse..good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    An Ok Start To A Series

    This was an enjoyable book. Not exactly perfect, but good. Being the author's debut novel I give her credit for coming up with an interesting back story for fallen angels. Though, personally, I wouldn't have called this Fallen Angel as it makes the whole "vampire" theory unbelievable. As the readers already know what supernatural beings the characters are. The ending was intense and definitely left me wanting more. I'm excited for the second book.

    The first half of the book was slow, but kept my interest. Then the second part was a real page-turner. I literally could not put the book down. My math teacher yelled at me to put the book away while in class.

    Even though I love the whole idea Heather Terrell has created, including her characterization of Ellie, I couldn't help but notice a few things. Somethings that I believe could of been work on. Remember this is just my opinion. One out of a million. I thought the romance was to fast which made it unbelievable, that the characters descriptions was lacking in ways making it harder to imagine the characters. How the teenagers interacted were to cliche and unrealistic, making the dialogue drag down with it. I also thought that Ellie thoughts went back and fourth to much making it confusing of what she actually felt. Honestly I thought Ellie was a strong character at the beginning and at the end, but not during the middle.

    The only thing that I really give thumbs up for, other then the angel myth, is how the villain is written. Even though he's not in it enough, in my belief, I thought he was perfectly created. You really got a eerie feeling when he was talk about or was feature in a chapter.

    That's all I really have to say. Overall it's a good book. I didn't per say love it, but it was alright. Some questions and plot twists were left unanswered, so I'll definitely be looking out for Eternity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    Fun

    When I first saw the cover of this book I couldn't wait to get my hands on it. From the title it's a giveaway what the book is about, and I absolutely must read everything that pertains to fallen angel mythology. The beginning of the book started off wonderfully. I was captivated right away with the relationship development between Ellie and Michael. I hate when books rush things, and I actually thought the author did well showing them falling in love. Ms. Terrell's writing is smart, clear, and I have to praise her for writing in the first person. Ellie came across very likable at first, strong, and she seemed to think things through for herself before jumping into a situation, especially when it came to Michael. But as the book progressed, some of her decisions were a bit self-sacrificing and I felt unnecessary. I like characters that put others first, but not at the expense of themselves to the point of self-destruction. I really had a hard time with a major choice she made in haste. Michael is a pretty likable lead guy, though at times he didn't really carry himself or talk like a teenage boy would in my opinion, but overall he wasn't half bad. The character I truly had a difficult time with was Ellie's best friend, Ruth. She is very possessive and controlling over Ellie. Although the author explains why this is, I still can't help but wonder why Ellie is so devoted to her and at times even dreads telling her intimate things because she fears her reaction. This doesn't come off as a close friendship to me. The plot was strong, I've actually researched The Book of Enoch, and Ms. Terrell stuck close to it. But I have to admit, when giving away the main idea in the title itself, I was hoping for a big twist at the end; something I didn't see coming to shake the fallen angel scene up a bit. I didn't get that. So, overall the love story was pretty hot, the book did leave me wanting though from the middle to the end for a deeper plot and characters. It also seemed to end too abruptly.
    Despite the few issues I had, it was still an enjoyable read, so I give Fallen Angel 3 flames

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1