Customer Reviews for

Fallen Angels: Beguiled\Wanton\Uncovered

Average Rating 4.5
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2008

    1st good, 2nd ok, 3rd high school

    This book is a combination of 3 separate stories. The 1st was hot and kept me on the edge of my seat. The 2nd was good but not as enticing as the 1st. The 1st and 2nd also had close tie in characters. In other words characters that were in the 1st story, that you wanted to know what happened to them, were in the 2nd. However, I have no idea what left field the 3rd story of characters came from. It is quickly explained however there is no lead in to it. And then the 3rd story is very weak. Like something silly high school girls would do. It is steamy eventually however the stupid things that the characters do made me groan in embarrassment for them rather than hope for their success out of the predicament that they have found themselves in. All in all I recommend it because it does have some great romance but don't think it will take your breath away from start to finish.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Not My Usual Reaction

    Again...it's Lori! Sometimes you feel like an anthology and sometimes you don't...

    This time I did :0)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2008

    WOW!!!!

    This book is not only one story but three put together which is something that I was not aware of the first time I picked it up to read. I'm also not usually interested in mystery romances but this book changed m mind. It balances everything out very well and keeps you wanting to read to find out what happended. This book is something that you will want to re-read constantly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2005

    A Must Read

    I have never been disappointed with any of Lori Fosters books. I can't wait for the next one to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2005

    Just Great

    I tought this book was great I didn't want it to end. I loved how all three stories combined all the people. Lori Foster is one of my favorite authors and this book show why.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2004

    Not Worth Reading

    I read Beguiling, and then tried to read Wanton, but I just couldn't do it. I¿m going to try and read Uncovered, but the first two stories lack true development. I enjoy a story where I can connect with the characters, when I can feel what they are feeling, but Foster never completely draws the reader into the hearts of the characters. I enjoy steamy romance, but without the love of the characters, the steam fizzles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2004

    Fallen Angels

    Fallen Angels is a must read for readers who have recently discovered Ms Foster's awesome talents. BEGUILED AND WANTON are rereleases of two of Lori's hardest to find books and once you read them you will be able to see why. In BEGUILED, Dane poses as his recently killed twin brother to find out whether he was murdered or not. Only thing is he discovers that his brother has a baby boy and that the mom is sexy Angel who is just recovering from injuries sustained in an accident. Angel has every reason to be leery of men and is determined to be the best mom she can be for her son. Angel and Dane must confront whoever is trying to kill Angel before he kills again. In Wanton, Dane's sister Celia decides to give up her career in the family business and become a private investigator. Her first case is helping to rescue a girl from a prostitution ring. But she has one big obstacle, hunky, hot and did I say hunky? Alec Sharpe who is determined to make Celia's new career a short-lived one. In UNCOVERED, Firefighter Harris Black finds several pictures of a nude woman after putting out a fire, but there is something very familiar about the woman. How is his good friend Claire going to keep Harris from finding out those pictures were of her? This book totally rocks and I know you will love it as much as I do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2004

    Another winner from Lori Foster

    This was another great anthology by Lori Foster. I particularly enjoyed 'Uncovered,' but all the stories were great. The plots of a Lori Foster story are always very exciting and get you into the characters and what is happening. I look forward to reading more Lori Foster.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2004

    Three Incredible Stories

    I have read Beguiled and Wanton many times and in Fallen Angels I enjoyed reading them both once again. In Beguiled, PI Dane Carter assumes his brother Derek¿s identity, to discover who murdered his twin. Along the way he meets Angel and is drawn into her life. The relationship between Dane & Angel is so special, a very tender romance and it just continues to grow. We are introduced to Alec & Celia from Wanton and Mick from Caught in the Act. Wanton is pure heat!! Alec & Celia spar and love with such intensity. Celia is the only person who can drive Alec crazy with frustration, and crazy with lust. While trying to protect Celia from the bad guys, Alec is strong and tough and then with Celia he is fun and loving. A perfect man! Alec is one of my favorite hero¿s and Celia is the only one strong enough to stand up to him. A perfect match! Also included is a new story, Uncovered. Harris Black is sexy, brave and a good friend to Clair Caldwell. The last thing he wants is to settle down and get married, or so he thinks¿ In Uncovered, Harris is searching for a mystery woman, unaware that she is already a part of his life. When he finds out who the mystery women is¿ Well you will have to read that part for yourself. I loved it and good friends really do make the best lovers. It is very clever how the characters from Wanton & Beguiled are woven into the new story, Uncovered. It was just a pure joy to read, these characters will be hard to leave behind. Thank you Lori Foster for another book I will read over & over & over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2004

    Pick up this book!

    Here's the one for all of you that have searched high and low to find Beguiled and Wanton! You'll fall in love with Dane and Angel(Beguiled) and Alec and Celia(Wanton. Then prepare yourself to fall again when you read Harris Black's story Uncovered. Harris and Clair will make you laugh out loud. Another Keeper!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2004

    Another keeper by Lori Foster!

    This fabulous anthology includes two previously released titles and one original story by Lori Foster.***** If you haven't had the pleasure of reading two of Ms. Foster's previously released and hard to find titles, here's your chance to grab them up all in one book! In BEGUILED, we get to watch hunky P. I. Dane Carter fall in love with Angel Morris. In WANTON, go along for the ride when spunky Celia Carter and sexy P. I. Alec Sharpe match wits and sparks fly. Dane and Alec are two of Ms. Foster's sexiest and well loved heroes!***** The original story in this anthology, UNCOVERED was a blast to read! Sexy firefighter Harris Black loves the fact that he gets along so well with his pal and jogging partner Clair Caldwell. Harris can be himself with her and he always enjoys her company. Little does he know that Clair has had the hots for him all along. When Harris puts out a building fire in town and stumbles upon a box of nude photos of a mysterious woman as well as letters that mention his name, he is intrigued and wants to find her. When Clair realizes that he is trying to find the women in the pictures, can she put a stop to his investigation and make him see the love that has been right in front of him all along? Clair and Harris were a perfect pair. The chemistry between these two sizzled. The humor was a wonderful addition to a steamy romance.***** You won't want to miss Harris and Clair's story. I never miss a chance to get my hands on a new story by Lori Foster. FALLEN ANGELS is a book that you will want to add to your keeper shelf.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2004

    FALLEN HEROES

    Fallen Angels is the best idea Harlequin has had in awhile. They paired two of my all-time fav Lori Foster books with a new novella written by Ms Foster. Talk about heaven in a book!! Beguiled and Wanton are two very hard to find books by Lori Foster and its great for the people who are looking for them and also for those of us who are in need of new copies from being read so much. I urge you to get this book, otherwise you will be crying when it is gone. Just remember Alec Sharpe is MINE!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2004

    This book really rocks

    In Fallen Angels we are treated to two past Lori Foster favorites Beguiled and Wanton plus a new story, Uncovered. Dane Carter PI returns to his family business posing as his recently deceased twin, Derek. Only family members know about Derek¿s death. Derek betrayed Angel Morris so she is at the top of Dane¿s suspect list. Dane isn¿t prepared for the feelings Angel invokes in him and that she has had Derek¿s son. As Dane (as Derek) grow closer so does the danger. Angel is stunned to learn of Dane¿s deception but her feelings for this man are deeper. Dane and Angel¿s romance is steamy and powerful. Wanton¿s Alec Sharpe is a PI with Dane Cater. He is trying to keep Celia (Dane¿s sister) out of trouble. Alec has always felt this intense attraction to Celia but never acted on it. Celia is determined to prove herself to her family but mostly she needs to prove something to herself. She wants to prove she can be a PI and solve a missing person case. Alec agrees to help her on one condition, that he can changer her feelings about sex. Alec¿s lesions are some of the steamiest. As they work to solve the case, they come to realize how well they work as a couple. Each of their encounters is more stimulating verbally as well as passionate. Firefighter Harris Black in Uncovered comes across nude pictures of a woman with letters that are referring to feelings for him. He hires a local PI firm to find her. Harris doesn¿t realize that his best female friend Clair is the woman he is looking for. Claire Caldwell is mortified to see pictures a former boyfriend took with out her knowledge in Harris¿s hands. She decides to pursue Harris since he wants to find this mystery woman. When Claire turns up the heat things really start to sizzle and smolder. Harris and Clair have an amazing bond. Their attraction to each other grabs you and makes you want for more. Uncovered is another out of this world Foster book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4