Customer Reviews for

Fallen Grace

Average Rating 4.5
( 181 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(118)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

I fell in love with this book! It is well written is just an amazing story. I just got ityesterday. I couldn't even put it down until I finished reading it! Just love it, must read!

posted by 16948656 on December 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Not recommended.

This story is like any other teen vampire romance novel. There was nothing spectacular about this story. It was not very well written and there were many spelling and grammatical errors (not that I am an expert, but still). It could have been a good novel but the auth...
This story is like any other teen vampire romance novel. There was nothing spectacular about this story. It was not very well written and there were many spelling and grammatical errors (not that I am an expert, but still). It could have been a good novel but the author did not do a very good job of giving the main character "Grace" dimension. I have read a lot of these types of novels and this was one of the more uninteresting characters, completely flat. The entire time I was reading this book I could only picture a sullen woman whose voice was so monotone that she would lull the dullest of law professors to sleep.

I would not recommend this book, free or not.

posted by JesiB on January 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 181 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    OH GOD!!!!!!!!!!

    I cannot quiet find words to describe just how amazing this book turned oit to be! Reading the reviews i tjought that "hey this cld b a good book to fill on some of my upcoming free time" i was wronge. Thos book was soooooooo much more than that!!!! Although their use of contractions anoyed me a t first i got passed it really fast. With the PERFECT combination of action and plot and romance alongside the perfect pace i think you cld end up luving it ALMOST as much as i did!!! ------Jojo

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Check it out

    Good story and good characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    (:

    Good Book. Plus it was freeC:

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    good story, grammar editing needed, though

    This was a pretty good story, which i would give four and a half stars if not for all the mistakes. They made it hard to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    The autor is British. Some of the wprds are in British form.

    They raren't spelling mitakes.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2013

    Fallen Grace is a great book!  There are some editing mistakes b

    Fallen Grace is a great book!  There are some editing mistakes but the story makes up for it.
    I dont understand why I had to go to Smashswords in order to get book two in the series! Very 
    Dissapointed with B&B!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    It was turtle pace.

    It was a good book. But sometimes it was very slow. The whole book is 677 pgs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Amazing

    =] A must read the author writes with such detail that you would think this was a your life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    Must read it now!!!

    Great book enjoyed it thoroughly. Buying the next book ASAP.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Great series!

    Loved the whole trilogy. Must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    So far...

    So far it is good. I do have a problem with the grammar though. I just cant read a book without correct punctuation. But other than tht it is good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!

    Awsome!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    The best!!!!!!

    Not many books capture my attention and keep me glued but this book is AMAZING!!!!! It is definetly a must read:) I loved this book and the whole series! Finished it in a day and left me wanting more! Best book EVER!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Awesome read

    I liked this book. Couldnt put it down. I wish more pple knew about it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    The book

    I loved it, it left me hangging at the end of the book and can't wait to get the next book!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Wow

    That was really good. Have to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    To dixie

    I agree tht thwy go a wee bit ovrboard bt its still a very good book n i really enjoyed it. Grace is very interesting and sweet. Her life was hard n the author obviously wanted to gt tht point across.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Hello

    The storyline is good and the book is free so the editing is scarce. The first chapters get repetitive with a two hundred year old trained vampire protector fighting a compulsion toward an eighteen year old human - it seems restraint is not something that is learned in two hundred years and with protector training. It takes several chapters of this compulsion, ho hum, before an explanation is provided and the storyline moves along. The ending lets you hanging but of course there is the next book. But then you have to figure out which is number two as the excerpt is from somewhere in the middle of the next book. Might be okay for young readers with vocabulary skills as the violence and language are not too graphic. Over 600 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Fantastic and full of fine wording

    Fantastic,but dont stop there this book has amazing grammar and vocab

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Loved it

    Cant wait to read the next book. This is a must read. Just couldnt put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 181 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10