Customer Reviews for

Fallen Too Far (Rosemary Beach Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1093 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(806)

4 Star

(176)

3 Star

(58)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

51 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

Before I go too far can we just stare at that cover please. Ok.

Before I go too far can we just stare at that cover please. Ok. I'm ready now. Hmm. Maybe a couple more minutes.
I made a post on twitter about loving to write reviews that become love-fests. This review, my good people, happens to be a love-fest.
Fallen Too Far was tho...
Before I go too far can we just stare at that cover please. Ok. I'm ready now. Hmm. Maybe a couple more minutes.
I made a post on twitter about loving to write reviews that become love-fests. This review, my good people, happens to be a love-fest.
Fallen Too Far was thoroughly filling but I NEED MORE, no seriously. Abbi always delivers emotionally draining romances but this one really (really really) took hold of me. These characters are not perfect and this story is kind of crazy, and I absolutely loved this wild ride.
I used to read a lot of science fiction, a lot of post-apocalyptic, and a ton of fantasy. But, more and more I find myself looking for contemporary romances. Want to know why? Because they make me smile, laugh out loud, and live a little more. They fill up my heart and make me grin. One of my favorite authors happens to be this woman right here. Having read and loved all of Abbi's other books (especially Because of Low and Just for Now) I knew I would be buying this one on release day! I was looking forward to hearing Blaire's story and while I am not surprised that I loved it, I just can't believe how much it affected me when I turned the last page. My goodness Abbi Glines, can I keep you? K. Thanks.
Fallen Too Far is the first book I've read that after reading it I wanted a spin off novel that features the characters parents. This book takes drama too a new level. I think that going back to when Abe, Blaire's dad, was her age would be a story we all would enjoy.
This book will make you swoon. No, really.
Rush is this sexy, seductive, bad boy (the type that Abbi writes oh so well, she knows how to make us drool). He seriously made my heart jump, even when he wasn't being very nice. The sexual tension, intense chemistry, and forbidden feeling made me want more heat between these two opposites and Blaire's story kept me hooked. Abbi's one of those authors that I recommend to EVERYONE because I just know how sucked into her books I get and I think if more people got to experience the joy of reading books like hers they'd read more! So read more and read all of Abbi's books!
I loved Fallen Too Far! It has replaced my current favorite by Abbi Glines and is now in the lead. All of her books are great, most 5 stars for me, but there was just something raw about this one that really overtook me.
This is what I want for Christmas, Rush.

posted by livelife on December 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

Only halfway through and so far this is just a sad excuse of an

Only halfway through and so far this is just a sad excuse of an attempt of Fifty Shades of Gray. There are a bunch of typos, which I, personally, find unacceptable in a published book. The writing seems very juvenile, as if written by a high school student using a thesa...
Only halfway through and so far this is just a sad excuse of an attempt of Fifty Shades of Gray. There are a bunch of typos, which I, personally, find unacceptable in a published book. The writing seems very juvenile, as if written by a high school student using a thesaurus to try to sound smarter. The characters are a bit dramatic and a little unbelievable as real personalities. All in all, this is bad writing and silly adolescent story telling.

posted by Anonymous on December 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1094 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 55
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Awesome

    Could not put it down stayed up 2 days to read both books !

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Boo hiss !

    Not a great book, skipped over most of the sex scenes because the relationship between the main characters wasnt developed enough to have them make sense. But final insult was the end which wasnt really an end but a tease for the sequel....boo hiss

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    A must-read ! Sizzling hot and yet so tender. It tugged my heart

    A must-read ! Sizzling hot and yet so tender. It tugged my heartstrings. I haven't read a really good love story in a while. I can't wait for the sequel.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Abbi Glines does it again!

    Love, love, love this author. If you like romance, you can't go wrong with Abbi! This is by far my favorite...so far.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    I could not but this book down! I just wanted to keep reading! V

    I could not but this book down! I just wanted to keep reading! Very good Book!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Loved it

    It is rare for a book to leave me speechless and in shock when it ends. This one did! Can't wait for the sequel!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2012

    I thought this book was amazing. Read it in one sitting. Tugged

    I thought this book was amazing. Read it in one sitting. Tugged on my heartstrings a bit with everything that happened in Blaire's life but that's okay. Loved Blaire, you know, with the gun and everything. Took a bit to warm up to Rush but he was okay by the end. Now, I need the second book like now.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2012

    i think this book was amazeballs!!!! Abbi is such an amazing aut

    i think this book was amazeballs!!!! Abbi is such an amazing author in need book two!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    very hot

    "The little heart that I had left in tact shattered from his defeated look. There was no other way. We were tainted."

    Blaire is a 19 year-old girl who just went through a rough time with her mom passing away from cancer. She reaches out to her estranged father and he says she can come stay with him and his new family. She meets Rush, her new stepbrother and sparks fly. Things happen and a big secret is revealed and then BAM cliffhanger.

    "His ego could never be crushed. It might even need to be brought down a few pegs."

    Blaire is introduced as a tough girl. She pulls out a gun on someone and sticks to her convictions. That illusion is shortly shattered when she starts to break down at every little thing and insecurity. I loved her when she was being strong and honest, but as soon as she was flipping out over little things and leaping to random conclusions I found it hard to like her. She eventually pulls it back together (somewhat) and ended the story as the strong girl we were first introduced to.

    Rush was an ass. I didn't like him. There was the sex appeal of course, but he had no redeeming qualities. He seemed to be angry all the time and for no real reason. He kept things from Blaire and was a complete womanizer. I'm not sure why he cared for Blaire as there seemed to be nothing more than physical attraction. It was all insta-love and I was just not a fan. As well, there is a moment he breaks down and I'm not sure why as not once does he seem to be the overly emotional/crying type.

    Bethy was hilarious. She is one of those girls you can kind of make fun of and she would be okay with it. She knows who she is and embraces it. Woods was super nice. At first he was the typical ass, but as you got to know him, he almost took a brotherly type take on his and Blaire's friendship. Grant was also very cool. He was actually somewhat honest and there for Blaire when she needed it. I did not like Nan. Yeah her secret is pretty intense, but she never really tried to see it from Blaire's point of view.

    Overall not a bad book. It kept me reading, but I didn't fall in love with it. It also was kind of bothering me that they are step-brother/step-sister and things were happening the way they were. It kind of weirded me out to be honest. There were a few editing issues, but few and far between. I'm definitely going to finish the series though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Review

    Heya peeps this is a really good book!!Its steamy and filled with romance and lust with a bit of a twist at the end of it!So make sure you read"Never Too Far"after to hear the full story.(Has some grammar mistakes but who gives)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    the best till now

    this is such a wonderful book . i have been so obssessed with it !! please do yourself a favour and read it ! trust me its gonna make your insides dance with sexiness!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Love!!!!!!!

    Best love story in a long time!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Must Read. that is all.

    I am a little late to the whole RUSH MANIA taking place. But in all fairness I did buy the book around the time it first came out. I just had to catch up on some scheduled reviews before I could get to it. Now sitting here, after just finished reading the story, I see what all the hubbub is about. WHOOO, I am waving the Team Rush flag. Oh yeah, I love me some Rush.

    Rush is a fine specimen, yes he is. But he is also a user of woman and has no qualms telling them to hit the road when he is done with them. He is sorta like Pax from Courtney Cole's IF YOU STAY. Kinda, just a little less dickish. But in the end I loved him all the same. As a reader we sometimes see things happening before the MC catches on. And as the reader we see the real Rush way before Blaire does. At least I did. I saw his heart melting each time he interacted with Blaire. What we don't see is a whopping secret he is hiding from her. And that secret is what crushes her in the end.

    What nearly crushed me is the ending. I immediately went to purchase NEVER TOO FAR so I can start it up tonight. I am in desperate need of my Rush Fix. But even more so, I am in need of my Blaire fix too. She is one heck of a character; one that I can actually stand to be around and read about. Blaire is far from those annoying lead ladies we sometimes read about in contemporary fiction. The kind that ache to change the bad boy and will do anything to make it happen. Nope, not Blaire. Does she want him to change and become a one woman guy? Sure she does. But she is not jumping through hoops to make it happen. Not at all. In fact, she has come to terms that he is who he is and she is going to use him in return for her needs as well.

    FALLEN TOO FAR was fabulous and hot! Oh so hot! A definite must read. I was hooked from the moment Blaire wielded her gun at the very beginning and I found it extremely hard to put it down from then on. Lover of hot, steamy contemporary fiction? Then FALLEN TOO FAR is just the book from you. Of course, I am probably preaching to the choir since I am one of the last few to read this one. But if you haven't then I suggest you pick it up today. Like now.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Amazing

    This is the first time I have left a book review, but this book deserves a review. The story is absolutely amazing, you will laugh,cry, and even get angry...but you will love the characters and the story....A MUST READ

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Awesome read

    I read this book in one day. Not sure who my heart breaks more for: blaire or rush. Cant wait until book 2. Love abbi glines.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Hot cover make book very appealing

    I liked the book but can't give it 5 stars. There were just a couple things I didn't like or understand but I don't want to get specific and spoil anything. However, I would recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    A lot of grammar errors

    This author needs to find a better editor or hire a middle
    school student. Too many simple mistakes aggravated me while reading this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Great

    Amazing book but wait until march 11th to read because the sequel come out the 12th. You will not want to wait for it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    BAD

    So Bad i want throw up . It was that bad

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Must read!!!

    I had this book sitting my wish list for the longest time. I finally decided to read it and boy i wasn't disappointed. This book was enjoyable and a easy read. Cant wait for the second book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1094 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 55