Customer Reviews for

Fallen Too Far (Rosemary Beach Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1109 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(818)

4 Star

(177)

3 Star

(61)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

52 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

Before I go too far can we just stare at that cover please. Ok.

Before I go too far can we just stare at that cover please. Ok. I'm ready now. Hmm. Maybe a couple more minutes.
I made a post on twitter about loving to write reviews that become love-fests. This review, my good people, happens to be a love-fest.
Fallen Too Far was tho...
Before I go too far can we just stare at that cover please. Ok. I'm ready now. Hmm. Maybe a couple more minutes.
I made a post on twitter about loving to write reviews that become love-fests. This review, my good people, happens to be a love-fest.
Fallen Too Far was thoroughly filling but I NEED MORE, no seriously. Abbi always delivers emotionally draining romances but this one really (really really) took hold of me. These characters are not perfect and this story is kind of crazy, and I absolutely loved this wild ride.
I used to read a lot of science fiction, a lot of post-apocalyptic, and a ton of fantasy. But, more and more I find myself looking for contemporary romances. Want to know why? Because they make me smile, laugh out loud, and live a little more. They fill up my heart and make me grin. One of my favorite authors happens to be this woman right here. Having read and loved all of Abbi's other books (especially Because of Low and Just for Now) I knew I would be buying this one on release day! I was looking forward to hearing Blaire's story and while I am not surprised that I loved it, I just can't believe how much it affected me when I turned the last page. My goodness Abbi Glines, can I keep you? K. Thanks.
Fallen Too Far is the first book I've read that after reading it I wanted a spin off novel that features the characters parents. This book takes drama too a new level. I think that going back to when Abe, Blaire's dad, was her age would be a story we all would enjoy.
This book will make you swoon. No, really.
Rush is this sexy, seductive, bad boy (the type that Abbi writes oh so well, she knows how to make us drool). He seriously made my heart jump, even when he wasn't being very nice. The sexual tension, intense chemistry, and forbidden feeling made me want more heat between these two opposites and Blaire's story kept me hooked. Abbi's one of those authors that I recommend to EVERYONE because I just know how sucked into her books I get and I think if more people got to experience the joy of reading books like hers they'd read more! So read more and read all of Abbi's books!
I loved Fallen Too Far! It has replaced my current favorite by Abbi Glines and is now in the lead. All of her books are great, most 5 stars for me, but there was just something raw about this one that really overtook me.
This is what I want for Christmas, Rush.

posted by livelife on December 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

Only halfway through and so far this is just a sad excuse of an

Only halfway through and so far this is just a sad excuse of an attempt of Fifty Shades of Gray. There are a bunch of typos, which I, personally, find unacceptable in a published book. The writing seems very juvenile, as if written by a high school student using a thesa...
Only halfway through and so far this is just a sad excuse of an attempt of Fifty Shades of Gray. There are a bunch of typos, which I, personally, find unacceptable in a published book. The writing seems very juvenile, as if written by a high school student using a thesaurus to try to sound smarter. The characters are a bit dramatic and a little unbelievable as real personalities. All in all, this is bad writing and silly adolescent story telling.

posted by Anonymous on December 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 177 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Loved it but...

    I loved it until as I got closer to the end, realized it was a series. Still very very good but i would have waited to read it once part two was out, I don't like to wait for a completion.

    31 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This book was so good, I read it in two sittings during Christma

    This book was so good, I read it in two sittings during Christmas week and that's saying something since I have been so busy lately.

    I enjoyed the romance between Blaire and Rush, the "I want you, but I can't have you, so I'm angry, but I can't stop thinking about you dammit". I love that type of romance. The sex scenes were pretty hot and well written. There were also tender scenes between Rush and Blaire that were sweet.
    I wanted to know what secret Rush was hiding from Blaire. It's a biggie.

    Speaking of Rush, he can be a jerk with his womanizing, but he won be over in the end. I couldn't help but like him. He's your usual alpha, always showing up to the rescue, but this alpha male can cook up a storm.

    Blaire is a great character, she's strong and independent. The chick carries a gun under her car seat for protection. She's taken care of her mom while she was sick and now is left alone in the world, but she's trying to get on her own two feet and move on. This is a coming of age story for Blaire, she is at a crossroads in her life and she finds out a huge secret that has been kept from her.

    The supporting cast of characters is great as well. Some of them you want to slap, like Nan. Others you want to know more about, like Rush's friend and nice guy Woods.

    This is my first time reading author Abbi Glines and it won't be my last. She does a fantastic job at creating a story that is very readable and just draws you in. I can see this one hitting the big screen.

    The book ends on a major cliffhanger, since this is the first in a series. The second installment is due to come out in March of 2013, I can't wait. I want to see where Rush and Blaire go from here and I want to see more about the supporting cast of characters as well.

    My single qualm about Fallen Too Far is formatting issues. It is only available as an ebook right now and I found a few typos as well as some line breaks that were annoying. The line breaks were mostly towards the

    first part of the book

    though and looked a bit like thi
    s.

    These were very minor nuisances and like I said, the odd line breaks were only at the start, but I felt I had to mention it in my review.

    Anyway, I recommend Fallen Too Far if you're a fan of contemporary romance!

    I purchased my copy of this ebook and this review is my honest opionion.

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2012

    I think the book was pretty amazing. At times I thought it was r

    I think the book was pretty amazing. At times I thought it was rushed but I think that's why I liked it as much as I did because there weren't boring parts. And oh gosh I didn't know it was a series. I need book 2!

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    page turner

    This book had me tied around its finger i cant believe i finished it already!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Loved it

    It is rare for a book to leave me speechless and in shock when it ends. This one did! Can't wait for the sequel!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Review

    Heya peeps this is a really good book!!Its steamy and filled with romance and lust with a bit of a twist at the end of it!So make sure you read"Never Too Far"after to hear the full story.(Has some grammar mistakes but who gives)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Hot cover make book very appealing

    I liked the book but can't give it 5 stars. There were just a couple things I didn't like or understand but I don't want to get specific and spoil anything. However, I would recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    It was a good read

    Love a steamy read that has a complex story line. Surprises never ending. Next book should be interesting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Get this book

    Abbi never disapppoints. Her stories are always passionate and they totally pull you in. If you've never read abbi then what are you waiting for.?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2014

    Goodread

    Really enjoyed this story and the Rosemary Beach series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2014

    Love

    Great!!!!! Just so you know my name is Shara

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Loved it

    I couldnt stop reading last Friday. I started at 8 pm and was finished in no time. Great book must read!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Wowza!!!!! Rush!!!!!

    So, ive had this book in my library for quite some time now. I finally read it today. All in one day. After finishing this, i cant believe i waited so long to read it. I am in love with this book and cant wait to finish the whole series which i will be starting tomorrow!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Goog

    ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Good read, recommend it for sure!

    Fun story! Kind of predictable, but great nontheless. I liked the love story and characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Waiting! Uggh, what an awesome book. Now if we can just get the

    Waiting! Uggh, what an awesome book. Now if we can just get the next one!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    I enjoyed the story in this book and felt like the plot twist wa

    I enjoyed the story in this book and felt like the plot twist was something more unique than other books I have read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I loved this book series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Elders den

    Elders den

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 177 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9