Customer Reviews for

Fallen Too Far (Rosemary Beach Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1109 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(818)

4 Star

(177)

3 Star

(61)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

52 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

Before I go too far can we just stare at that cover please. Ok.

Before I go too far can we just stare at that cover please. Ok. I'm ready now. Hmm. Maybe a couple more minutes.
I made a post on twitter about loving to write reviews that become love-fests. This review, my good people, happens to be a love-fest.
Fallen Too Far was tho...
Before I go too far can we just stare at that cover please. Ok. I'm ready now. Hmm. Maybe a couple more minutes.
I made a post on twitter about loving to write reviews that become love-fests. This review, my good people, happens to be a love-fest.
Fallen Too Far was thoroughly filling but I NEED MORE, no seriously. Abbi always delivers emotionally draining romances but this one really (really really) took hold of me. These characters are not perfect and this story is kind of crazy, and I absolutely loved this wild ride.
I used to read a lot of science fiction, a lot of post-apocalyptic, and a ton of fantasy. But, more and more I find myself looking for contemporary romances. Want to know why? Because they make me smile, laugh out loud, and live a little more. They fill up my heart and make me grin. One of my favorite authors happens to be this woman right here. Having read and loved all of Abbi's other books (especially Because of Low and Just for Now) I knew I would be buying this one on release day! I was looking forward to hearing Blaire's story and while I am not surprised that I loved it, I just can't believe how much it affected me when I turned the last page. My goodness Abbi Glines, can I keep you? K. Thanks.
Fallen Too Far is the first book I've read that after reading it I wanted a spin off novel that features the characters parents. This book takes drama too a new level. I think that going back to when Abe, Blaire's dad, was her age would be a story we all would enjoy.
This book will make you swoon. No, really.
Rush is this sexy, seductive, bad boy (the type that Abbi writes oh so well, she knows how to make us drool). He seriously made my heart jump, even when he wasn't being very nice. The sexual tension, intense chemistry, and forbidden feeling made me want more heat between these two opposites and Blaire's story kept me hooked. Abbi's one of those authors that I recommend to EVERYONE because I just know how sucked into her books I get and I think if more people got to experience the joy of reading books like hers they'd read more! So read more and read all of Abbi's books!
I loved Fallen Too Far! It has replaced my current favorite by Abbi Glines and is now in the lead. All of her books are great, most 5 stars for me, but there was just something raw about this one that really overtook me.
This is what I want for Christmas, Rush.

posted by livelife on December 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

Only halfway through and so far this is just a sad excuse of an

Only halfway through and so far this is just a sad excuse of an attempt of Fifty Shades of Gray. There are a bunch of typos, which I, personally, find unacceptable in a published book. The writing seems very juvenile, as if written by a high school student using a thesa...
Only halfway through and so far this is just a sad excuse of an attempt of Fifty Shades of Gray. There are a bunch of typos, which I, personally, find unacceptable in a published book. The writing seems very juvenile, as if written by a high school student using a thesaurus to try to sound smarter. The characters are a bit dramatic and a little unbelievable as real personalities. All in all, this is bad writing and silly adolescent story telling.

posted by Anonymous on December 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 818 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 41
  • Posted December 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Before I go too far can we just stare at that cover please. Ok.

    Before I go too far can we just stare at that cover please. Ok. I'm ready now. Hmm. Maybe a couple more minutes.
    I made a post on twitter about loving to write reviews that become love-fests. This review, my good people, happens to be a love-fest.
    Fallen Too Far was thoroughly filling but I NEED MORE, no seriously. Abbi always delivers emotionally draining romances but this one really (really really) took hold of me. These characters are not perfect and this story is kind of crazy, and I absolutely loved this wild ride.
    I used to read a lot of science fiction, a lot of post-apocalyptic, and a ton of fantasy. But, more and more I find myself looking for contemporary romances. Want to know why? Because they make me smile, laugh out loud, and live a little more. They fill up my heart and make me grin. One of my favorite authors happens to be this woman right here. Having read and loved all of Abbi's other books (especially Because of Low and Just for Now) I knew I would be buying this one on release day! I was looking forward to hearing Blaire's story and while I am not surprised that I loved it, I just can't believe how much it affected me when I turned the last page. My goodness Abbi Glines, can I keep you? K. Thanks.
    Fallen Too Far is the first book I've read that after reading it I wanted a spin off novel that features the characters parents. This book takes drama too a new level. I think that going back to when Abe, Blaire's dad, was her age would be a story we all would enjoy.
    This book will make you swoon. No, really.
    Rush is this sexy, seductive, bad boy (the type that Abbi writes oh so well, she knows how to make us drool). He seriously made my heart jump, even when he wasn't being very nice. The sexual tension, intense chemistry, and forbidden feeling made me want more heat between these two opposites and Blaire's story kept me hooked. Abbi's one of those authors that I recommend to EVERYONE because I just know how sucked into her books I get and I think if more people got to experience the joy of reading books like hers they'd read more! So read more and read all of Abbi's books!
    I loved Fallen Too Far! It has replaced my current favorite by Abbi Glines and is now in the lead. All of her books are great, most 5 stars for me, but there was just something raw about this one that really overtook me.
    This is what I want for Christmas, Rush.

    52 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Wow

    This book is for people who like sexy romance novels.

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Must read

    Fell in love with the characters. Made me mad, made me laugh, made me cry, must read ( have tissue handy towards end)

    19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    I've Fallen

    The best book I have read in a really long time. I felt butterflies, anger, and sadness right along with the characters. You know you are reading a phenomenal story when you lose yourself in it. I have fallen...hope you do the same : ) Happy reading!

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    This book is seriously amazing

    I started this book at midnight thinking i would read a few chapters and then pick back up in the morning but i couldnt put it down! The ends leaves you hanging until the next book comes out march 12, 2013 and i already wrote it on my calendar. Rush is one of those bad boys on the outside but really a good guy. I think i fell in love with him reading this book. You can feel the attraction between them. Read this you wont regret it...well except that you have to wait until march for the next one! :)

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Loved this book.  I didn't think I was going to like Rush but Ab

    Loved this book.  I didn't think I was going to like Rush but Abbi has a way to make you fall in love with the characters. . I love all Abbi's books. Cannot wait for the next one. 
    I want a story for Grant and Woods. 

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Oh my gosh

    This book, there are no words to how well abbi did on this. I cant tell you how much i want march 12, 2013 to come to read the next book!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Must read

    This author has tapped into the complete fantasy.

    Every good girl wants a bad boy who is good only to her. A boy who is hard to figure out and to the outside world is jaded and wrong for her. But she sees his soul and knows behind that tough exterior lies the purest of hearts.

    Rush seems to be a real jerk, the kind of guy your best friends want you to stay away from and your father wants to murder. You will fall for his charm and bask in his affections. But if you aren't careful you will lose your heart to him, I know I certainly have. But something tells me he's keep it safe.

    I am counting the days until I know the conclusion of this story. I have to know how this ends.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Love

    Must read

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Incredible

    This book had me hooked right from the start! It's an incredible romance novel filled with insanely sweet moments that will make you melt, crazy drama that would put a soap opera to shame, and tormenting heartbreak that will undoubtedly tear your heart out. I can't wait for the sequel to be released in March! This is a must read!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Could not put down

    This book is A MUST READ!!! I have read the fifty shades series, the crossfire series, and so on... this book was amazing!!! It is a book that will make you breathless and pull at your heartstrings.. can't wait till March!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Awesome

    Could not put it down stayed up 2 days to read both books !

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    A must-read ! Sizzling hot and yet so tender. It tugged my heart

    A must-read ! Sizzling hot and yet so tender. It tugged my heartstrings. I haven't read a really good love story in a while. I can't wait for the sequel.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Abbi Glines does it again!

    Love, love, love this author. If you like romance, you can't go wrong with Abbi! This is by far my favorite...so far.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    I could not but this book down! I just wanted to keep reading! V

    I could not but this book down! I just wanted to keep reading! Very good Book!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2012

    I thought this book was amazing. Read it in one sitting. Tugged

    I thought this book was amazing. Read it in one sitting. Tugged on my heartstrings a bit with everything that happened in Blaire's life but that's okay. Loved Blaire, you know, with the gun and everything. Took a bit to warm up to Rush but he was okay by the end. Now, I need the second book like now.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2012

    i think this book was amazeballs!!!! Abbi is such an amazing aut

    i think this book was amazeballs!!!! Abbi is such an amazing author in need book two!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    the best till now

    this is such a wonderful book . i have been so obssessed with it !! please do yourself a favour and read it ! trust me its gonna make your insides dance with sexiness!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Love!!!!!!!

    Best love story in a long time!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Must Read. that is all.

    I am a little late to the whole RUSH MANIA taking place. But in all fairness I did buy the book around the time it first came out. I just had to catch up on some scheduled reviews before I could get to it. Now sitting here, after just finished reading the story, I see what all the hubbub is about. WHOOO, I am waving the Team Rush flag. Oh yeah, I love me some Rush.

    Rush is a fine specimen, yes he is. But he is also a user of woman and has no qualms telling them to hit the road when he is done with them. He is sorta like Pax from Courtney Cole's IF YOU STAY. Kinda, just a little less dickish. But in the end I loved him all the same. As a reader we sometimes see things happening before the MC catches on. And as the reader we see the real Rush way before Blaire does. At least I did. I saw his heart melting each time he interacted with Blaire. What we don't see is a whopping secret he is hiding from her. And that secret is what crushes her in the end.

    What nearly crushed me is the ending. I immediately went to purchase NEVER TOO FAR so I can start it up tonight. I am in desperate need of my Rush Fix. But even more so, I am in need of my Blaire fix too. She is one heck of a character; one that I can actually stand to be around and read about. Blaire is far from those annoying lead ladies we sometimes read about in contemporary fiction. The kind that ache to change the bad boy and will do anything to make it happen. Nope, not Blaire. Does she want him to change and become a one woman guy? Sure she does. But she is not jumping through hoops to make it happen. Not at all. In fact, she has come to terms that he is who he is and she is going to use him in return for her needs as well.

    FALLEN TOO FAR was fabulous and hot! Oh so hot! A definite must read. I was hooked from the moment Blaire wielded her gun at the very beginning and I found it extremely hard to put it down from then on. Lover of hot, steamy contemporary fiction? Then FALLEN TOO FAR is just the book from you. Of course, I am probably preaching to the choir since I am one of the last few to read this one. But if you haven't then I suggest you pick it up today. Like now.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 818 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 41