Customer Reviews for

Fallen in Love (Lauren Kate's Fallen Series)

Average Rating 4
( 195 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(106)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

36 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

Not the final book

This is a novel with the same characters, but it fills in about their backgrounds and stories. The final book "Rapture" comes out in June of 2012

posted by mikesdork on September 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

True Love does always find away somehow...

I was excited to read this book. I got my hands on it from Netgalley, but didn't get to read it until the day it released. Boo...I need to start reading a book from there as soon as I get it so I can review it before the book is actually released. Oh well that's what...
I was excited to read this book. I got my hands on it from Netgalley, but didn't get to read it until the day it released. Boo...I need to start reading a book from there as soon as I get it so I can review it before the book is actually released. Oh well that's what happens when you overload yourself with too many books.
This book was ALL about the first and only time Luce and Daniel spent Valentine's Day together. Sad, isn't it? Those two never get a friggin' break.
Lauren Kate took us out of Luce's head and into several other characters, finally. Yeah!!!!
We got a taste of Shelby and Miles. I adore those two. =) Finally, maybe those two will have a happily ever after and stop playing around and kiss already.
Then came Roland's own love story. Although, it ended up being a sad ending for him...but not for his love of course, since he made a serious decision. Made me love him even more. It's never easy to give up your one true love to make them happy.
What seriously threw me off, is when Lauren Kate, told Arriane's love story. Wow...wasn't expecting that, but it was really Sweet. Although, of course not another happy ending. Geez! Won't ruin it for anyone who hasn't read the book. I was actually a little upset on what happened to Arianne and her true love.
Of course, the finale of the book was Daniel and Luce spending Valentine's Day together. Sweet, beautiful and happily ever....well not really. Sorry...we all know what happens to Luce eventually in every lifetime she's ever lived except her more recent one. At least she got to spend one lovely day with the love of her life.
If you haven't read the series, you need to read it. Although, the first book is always going to be the best of the series. The 2nd and 3rd just didn't do it for me. I'm looking forward to reading "Rapture" though and you get a glimpse of the first chapter in this book. I always love sneak peeks.
I loved how Lauren flowed each short story into once. Shelby and Miles when they ran into Roland, brought on his story and then Arianne came into Roland's story. It was a great transition.
All and all...it was a short sweet read...but not exciting. It's a great Valentine's Day read, but don't think the short novellas are always happily ever afters. There's something to learn in each one.
I'm just happy to have read that Daniel and Luce finally got something happy out of the deal.
Now the countdown begins for "Rapture". Give me more Cam and I'll be a happy, giddy Book Mama. =)

posted by FranJessca on January 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted February 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great addition to the series!

    Fallen in Love is the perfect addition to the Fallen series, and it’s just in time for Valentine’s Day! The novel consists of four short stories; all love stories featuring a few of our favorite characters from the series.

    Love Where You Least Expect It: The Valentine of Shelby and Miles is the first short story in the novel. Shelby and Miles story was sweet and simple. I never really thought of them together when reading the previous books, but after reading this, I can definitely see them together. I really enjoyed getting to know both Shelby and Miles more in this short story, and I’m really hoping that we will get to see more of them in the next novel. They are such great characters.

    Love Lessons: The Valentine of Roland is the second story in the novel. Roland’s story was just heartbreaking. This is totally not the story I was expecting for Roland; he’s always been a character that I enjoyed, and I was hoping for a happy story for him as well. But we all know that love does not always equal happiness.

    Burning Love: The Valentine of Arriane is the third story in the novel. Arriane is another character that I have always really liked. In her story, we get to see a completely different type of relationship than what I expected. Very emotional and intense, this story is definitely one of forbidden love.

    Endless Love: The Valentine of Daniel and Lucinda is the fourth and final story in the novel. I found this to be really sweet as well, although I do wish that Daniel and Lucinda had been together a little more through the story. However, the anticipation building up to where they finally meet was well worth it. Daniel and Lucinda’s relationships are always sweet to read about.

    With the four short stories, and the quick pacing, this makes for a very fast read. I love getting the history for the characters that we still didn’t have a history for. It was really interesting getting to see the past for Arriane and Roland.

    Overall, I thought this book was a good addition to the Fallen series. The stories were interesting, and I love the gorgeous cover for the book as well. It looks lovely displayed on my bookshelf!

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Fallen in love

    This was good but the first was better

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Can't wait for the next!!!

    Seems like I have been waiting forever for another Luce and Daniel book this was a nice fill in until Rapture comes out!!!

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Cute

    This was a cute group of stories. I really liked the Shelby and Miles story and of course Daniel and Luce!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Unkown

    This book is like another part to passionbefire the last scene where they are all together. Bill is still with Luce. Instead of telling you luce and daniel. There are some secrets come to light. Its a tadbit pf drag. But really good and shocking about some charcters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Needed this...

    I am so glad that Lauren Kate brought this book out. I have been needing another does of Luce and Daniel while waiting for the last novel in the series. This didn't disappoint, I was given just the does that I needed. What a great way to celebrate Valentine's Day.

    This short story takes us to one of the many lives of Luce and how her and Daniel lived. SPOILER: It was the only time that the two of them spent Valentine's Day together. For those of you reading the series, this takes place while Luce is bouncing around the through the Announcers trying to figure out what it is about her and Daniel's relationship.

    It was great to reconnect with ALL of the characters and get another glimpse of Luce and Daniels love for each other. This helped to fill the void while I anxiously await Rapture.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2012

    I love the series, but it was not the right time for this book.

    I guess I'm just chomping at the bit for the next installment, and this did not satiate my thirst. Fallen in Love is lovely, but I probably would have saved it for after the final book of the series is released. I guarantee we will all want more after it is all said and done, and this would have been the perfect fix for the impending case of withdrawal. Unfortunately, I found myself trying to hurry through it because all I want right now is to know what is going to happen to Luce, Daniel and the rest of the heavenly host. I would have savored it more if I wasn't constantly trying to analyze and guess how the actions in this book will affect the final outcome.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    If you are a fan of the Fallen books you will love this.

    This book is super cute and it follows all of our favorite characters through their little love stories the only thing that I would change is the ending because you are waiting and waiting for something to happen and it gets to the point where it would but it doesn't. Other than that I loved this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Love

    I love it when shelby and miles were in love it was the most sugar sweet i ever read!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    The writing is excellent. I could not stop reading it. I did not

    The writing is excellent. I could not stop reading it. I did not stop till I was finished.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Good.

    Less than i expected but still good. I wanted more interaction with the present day characters as opposed to their past selves.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Good read

    Not as good as I'd hoped.... nor as good as the other books in this series. But Still worth reading to learn some history of Roland and Arriane.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Love it

    Jusr ead it awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    Worth the read

    I liked it but I wanted more of Cam.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Sumerclan border

    Summerclan border

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3